We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Use caution...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Denver Northglenn
Ranked #16 of 20 Hotels in Westminster
Reviewed August 15, 2012

I book a room in this hotel for a Saturday night stay for my parents and teenage son who were driving to Colorado for a family vacation. The room was clean and they were enjoying their stay until Sunday morning as they walked to the lobby for breakfast, they were approached by a group of men who ended up robbing my almost 80-year-old father of several hundred dollars on the grounds of the hotel. Only my family was victimized although the police were interviewing other guests as well who had been approached by this group of thugs. Meanwhile there was no manager on duty at the hotel, only a sweet young woman who was attempting to work the front desk, clean up the breakfast area as guests left, and deal with guests/police. Even if the manager was not scheduled to be on duty on a Sunday morning, he/she should have come to handle guests relations in light of the robbery. Makes you wonder if 1) there is poor management on the part of the hotel or 2) if it is routine for police to be summoned so no need for the management to show up. Kuddos to the young woman who, probably earning a much lower salary than the manager, did her best to try to juggle three jobs at once.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank Vicki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (291)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

248 - 254 of 291 reviews

A La Quinta traveler
Pueblo, Colorado, USA
12
Reviewed August 7, 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 5, 2012 via mobile

As soon as we got to our room on the third floor. Their was a hole in the wall I figured it was from a bullet it was covered with joint compound. So I checked right out, Hotwire refunded us thankfully.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Traveling133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Very nice room-spacious, comfortable, and clean. Hotel is a little strange-most doors on an outside corrider with bridges and stairs around the outdoor pool area but there is an elevator. Couldn't find the ice machine and getting to the lobby to ask was an adventure. Wi-fi worked well. Village Inn across the parking lot-had a nice dinner there. Breakfast was typical but the hotel was pretty full and they didn't really have the space to accomodate breakfast-we grabbed some muffins to go. Staff was friendly and efficient. Westminster seems like a nice, safe area and we didn't notice any street noise. All in all a good stay and I would definitely stay here again and recommend-good value for the price.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank librarychick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Palmdale, California, USA
12
Reviewed July 23, 2012

My family and I have stayed at this facility several times in the past. We have noticed on all occasions that it is a pretty busy motel. With that in mind it is easy to understand how areas such as the faucet in the shower could be neglected and need work. They were literally hanging off the knobs. The shower curtians need replacing or cleaning due to mold at the bases and the carpet in the bedrooms need cleaning due to a sticky feeling when stepped on.
On the flip side, when we requested towels, there was no hesitation in bringing what we needed. The staff was always very nice and pleasant to talk to. thier uniforms were clean and in good shape,
I would stay here again, but I felt that you should be made aware of these items.
Thank you

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank mcraig11
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

I was a little apprehensive about my reservation at the hotel because of the great price I found on the internet. As we pulled into the parking lot, first impression was good. Check-in was a breeze. The staff was excellent, noted that I had prepaid, and quickly passed a few keys over the desk. Within five minutes, one of the ladies called our room to be sure it was satisfactory. We had a non-smoking room, and found it clean. The beds were comfortable, and the shower had plenty of pressure. This hotel didn't have a lot of extras, for example, you get shampoo, but no conditioner, but it was perfect for the price. We stayed four nights and never had a problem bigger than the vending machine running out of pop. One other tiny issue concerned the AC. We had a difficult time regulating it at night, so at times, the room got icy. Not a huge problem in July! Breakfast was fine for a family wanting to grab a quick bite before doing other activities. If you want to pay for a hot breakfast, Village Inn is a few yards away. This hotel was close to the highway, and we were able to travel downtown and to Boulder quickly. We will stay here again!

Room Tip: We had a corner room on an upper level, and it was very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Loriis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westminster
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Westminster Denver North
0.6 mi away
Cottonwood Suites Westminster
Cottonwood Suites Westminster
#17 of 20 in Westminster
161 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Plaza Northglenn/Denver North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Denver North -Westminster
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster
4.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Denver Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Denver Northglenn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Denver Northglenn

Address: 345 W 120th Ave, Westminster, CO 80234-2906
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Westminster
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 20 Hotels in Westminster
Price Range: $64 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Denver Northglenn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn Denver Northglenn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Northglenn Hotel Westminster
La Quinta Westminster
Westminster La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing