We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Friday Night Away from Home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Westminster
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Westminster
Colorado
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A Friday Night Away from Home”
Reviewed August 30, 2014

My husband and I recently bought a gift certificate for the Westin in Westminster at a fundraiser. We just used our gift certificate last week and I must say our stay was wonderful. Our room was on the 12th floor and had a fantastic city and mountain view. It was very clean, the room temperature was comfortable, the toiletries were lovely, the bed was comfortable and the Starbucks coffee for the morning was great. We used the hot tub; which was in a wonderful location outside on the 2nd floor of the hotel. The front desk help were very friendly and helpful as well as the as the folks at the Starbucks stand. We truly enjoyed our stay.

I recommend the Westin in Westminster for anyone who is looking for a comfortable place to stay with a lot of things to do around the hotel.

Room Tip: When booking ask for a room with a mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Statenali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Westminster, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Sounds like a great night out. I am happy you chose to spend it at our hotel. It is nice to read that you enjoyed the views and the amenities. Thank you for sharing your experience. See you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

922 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    415
    297
    100
    63
    47
See reviews for
223
202
55
333
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (268)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Livonia, Michigan
Level Contributor
86 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2014

When you say "I'm going to be staying at the Westin" - this is the type of place you picture in your mind. Great location in what appears to be an up-and-coming Denver suburb, clean lines architecturally, clean physical plant, and attentive staff. There wasn't a time when we came in and out that the Valet attendant didn't open the door for us. I never waited in line at the front desk. Check-in took all of a minute and a half. And best of all - it was QUIET. Granted, we weren't there on a Friday or Saturday night when we seem to get located next to the loudest wedding attendees that a given hotel books in a decade - but I get the feeling that even if we were, we wouldn't hear them. No sound bleed-through from the nearby rooms - and I saw a crib outside the room across the hall from us one day.

Two notes:

1. There isn't a refrigerator in the room. Would it be nice if there was? Yes. Have I left more food behind in hotel refrigerators than I have eaten because there was one? Absolutely.

2. The parking is free but there's a hike involved across the divided road where the hotel sits. No doubt in the interests of motivating guests to partake of the Valet service and generate the concomitant revenues.

But those are ticky-tack things. If you are looking for a quality hotel that is well-maintained, staffed by folks who get what you need done quickly, and conveniently located in a nice Denver suburb - then this is your place.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a mountain view, as half the rooms have it, and half don't.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichiganTed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Westminster, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Thank you for your review and thoughts. With regard to the refrigerators, we will begin installing one in every room this December. Great suggestion. I am glad you enjoyed the hotel location and staff. I look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2014

I travel to the Westminster area often for business and the Westin is always my hotel of choice. Though it is often a bit more pricey than the many other hotels in the area, I can always justify the expense because if the cleanliness of the hotel, courteous staff, great amenities and convenient location. However, following two recent less than stellar experiences (July and August 2014) I will be trying other hotels in the area. On my most recent stay we requested a refrigerator and we're told that was not available (even though the hotel advertises that they are on request), had rude and unhelpful interactions with service personnel and the final kicker was that I found a clump of hair on my pillow that wasn't mine! When I received a follow up from a manager I was given a canned response that he would provide feedback and hoped I would return at some point. I did not get the sense that this disgusting incident was being taken seriously or that my business was valued. Disappointing to say the least...I hope leadership can bring the service back to what it has been prior to this summer!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KLT3565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Westminster, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
I am disappointed to read of your recent experience, especially after you have supported our hotel on previous occasions. There is no excuse for cleanliness issues and I am sorry not only that it negatively impacted your stay but also that we did not provide an adequate response to remedy the issue. On a positive note, we will be installing refrigerators in every room starting December of this year. I hope you will give us a future opportunity where I am confident we can show you the service and value you expect from previous visits. I further would welcome a call so that I may speak with you directly as well as ensure we earn back your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2014

Staff is very friendly, helpful, and always smiling… even Westie! The hotel is awesome looking from the outside and in the lobby. Rooms are very quiet, clean, and pretty big. Hallways are a little worn but for the price and the amenities, you can’t beat this hotel. It’s also centrally located to Boulder, Denver, and Fort Collins. The restaurant has great drinks and food. The gym is satisfactory, almost passed out due to the altitude. I love the prairie dog field in front, as well as the park and walking trails. Only knocks was the rooms didn’t have free Wi-Fi, but the lobby did. And parking was horrible due to multiple events going on and not enough free parking for those staying at the hotel. I will be back, in a couple of months. Thanks!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mfreund72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Westminster, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
I am glad you enjoyed the staff and your visit to our hotel. We are fortunate to have plenty of open space around the hotel with some great trails. The altitude can be tough but drinking a lot of water helps. We look forward to seeing you again in a few months.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, California
Level Contributor
129 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2014

Staff is very friendly and attentive at this beautiful Westin. Lobby looks like a ski lodge with lots of seating for convention goers, wedding parties etc. Rooms are large although furniture surprisingly looks like it had seen better days. We were on the 7 th floor, and the carpet did look like a drunk person laid it, ( big wrinkles running down the length of the hall) but not complaining, as this was a comfortable 4 night stop for college drop off. Most quiet hotel ever with a view of the mountains in the distance. Check highway construction on 36 to boulder if this is your destination as the 10 miles often took 45 minutes here in aug 2014.....

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scvgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Westminster, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience while taking your student to college. I am pleased you enjoyed the staff and hotel. I am aware of the carpet ripple and we are working on a repair or possible replacement in the near future. I hope we see you again during your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2014

I've stayed here 4 times in the past year, and everytime the service is excellent, bar drinks are tasty, and the rooms are awesome. Close to great restaurants and not far from Boulder or Denver. Awesome hotel.

Room Tip: Hotwire always has great deals on this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Westminster, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Thank you for staying with us for so many visits this year. I appreciate your continued support and sharing your experience. See you again soon for visit number 5.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Perfect for the restless that want to get the best of boulder and denver. The gym and pool and rooms are very nice and clean. Everything is just 20-30 mins away, and there is a convenient shopping center near by

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annalynnpadilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Westminster, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
It is nice to read that you found the hotel rooms and amenities to be very nice and clean as well as a location that worked for your needs. Thank you for choosing to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westminster
Denver Marriott Westminster
#2 of 19 in Westminster
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Warwick Denver Hotel
Warwick Denver Hotel
#39 of 157 in Denver
1,530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Westminster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Westminster

Property: The Westin Westminster
Address: 10600 Westminster Blvd, Westminster, CO 80020-4102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Westminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Westminster
#3 Romantic Hotel in Westminster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Westminster 4*
Number of rooms: 370
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Westminster, located between Denver and Boulder, offers stunning Rocky Mountain views. In addition to a convenient location, we also have over 60,000 sq ft of indoor and outdoor event space. The hotel is adjacent to the Westminster Promenade and Walnut Creek Shopping, Restaurant and Entertainment venues with over 50 dining, shopping and entertainment venues within walking distance. The property also boasts an incredible trail system attached to City Park with a recreation center and Legacy Ridge Golf Course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your The Westin Westminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Westminster Hotel Westminster
Westin Westminster
Westminster Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing