We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing stay, excellent service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Westin Westminster
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Westminster
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Amazing stay, excellent service!”
Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful hotel just 15 min from downtown Denver. I definitely prefer this location over the downtown Westin. Very comfortable big rooms with amazing service. Be sure to check out Westie, the chocolate Labrador puppy!! Kachina restaurant was also delicious and served complementary breakfast for SPG Platinum members.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank xmissmelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Westminster, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Thank you for continuing to stay at our hotel and your kind review. It is great see that you enjoy Kachina and Westy. We are proud to have both in our hotel. See you again on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

926 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    415
    298
    101
    64
    48
See reviews for
225
202
55
334
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (268)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

I'm staying at the Westin for a conference and the facilities are really nice. The onsite restaurant is excellent and it's within walking distance of several other restaurants and shops. I'm looking forward to coming back next year.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Westminster, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. It is nice to see that you enjoyed the facilities and restaurant. We look forward to seeing you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

This hotel was much improved from my last stay 2 years ago. We were there with a dance convention both times and 2 years ago they kept giving the excuse they were so busy and full to accommodate me with my requests. I explained 2 years ago that I was paying for these things and they should be prepared for being a full hotel. This time, however, I never heard that once and they accommodated me left and right. I don't think a hotel of this expense should charge for internet (cheaper hotels don't) but somehow when I asked about it they gave me the free internet. I really appreciated this as I had some work to do while my daughter was dancing. They didn't have any refrigerators but gave me the key to the empty mini bar and I was able to use this for our stay. Plenty of room for what I needed it for. I also got a late check out! I really appreciated this as my daughter's dancing went until 4:00 that day. The restaurant had wonderful service and great food. My only complaint of the whole stay (which I doubt they could fix) was how loud the doors were. I didn't sleep well as the doors along the hall were opening and closing all night and it was so loud. I understand that the doors need to be able to close on their own but I have never heard them being this loud before. And all day long, slam slam slam. I was hoping to get a nap in but that didn't happen. I chose not to get the room cleaned as I was doing some work in the room but housecleaning gave me coffee and shampoo for next day and I was happy with that. 2 years ago I would not have stayed here again but this time I would for sure.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Westminster, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for returning to stay with us. I am happy to see that we have improved from your previous visit. I am glad to see that we were able to accommodate your requests as well. I am sorry for the door noise that disturbed you. I appreciate you letting us know and will address it with our team. Thank you for staying. I hope we see you at the next competition.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 27, 2013

I've traveled the world staying in all types of accommodations, and the Westin Westminster was the first hotel that I had to have the sheets changed at 10:30 pm on my night of arrival. It took 45 minutes to get hand towels and washcloths, and then I discovered the state of the bed. There was also spit dripping down the mirror in my room onto the water glasses. My room was barely cleaned the second day of my stay. Westin offers some $5 credit if you bypass room cleaning. I should have received that, even though I didn't sign up for it. On Sunday, I was informed that late checkout was not available. Of course, this makes no sense as they clearly didn't clean my room before my arrival, so why make me move out to "clean" it for the next guest? My first and possibly last Westin stay. Absolutely no apology or credit given for my troubles.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MariaG8513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Westminster, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
I am embarrassed to read your review of your recent stay at our hotel. I am sorry we did not live up to the expectations we both have for this property. I appreciate you sharing and I have done the same with our team. I would be happy to speak with you directly so I can offer a personal apology as well as have an opportunity to show you the service and value our repeat customers have come to expect. Please contact me directly at the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

I stayed at the Westin Westminster for business in September 2013. It is a beautiful property!

The sleeping room was well appointed and comfortable. The mountain view is a lovely bonus!

I was there for a meeting taking place at the hotel. The meeting rooms were easy to find from the sleeping rooms.

The hotel has a coffee shop in the lobby, and 1 full service restaurant. There are other options close by as well, I highly recommend the Thai place. I had dinner at the hotel restaurant one night (forget the name, it was tex mex) and loved the food! Its far better than your standard hotel food, I could have eaten there again! The coffee shop only has a few over priced options, it works if you are in a pinch and don't want to leave the hotel for breakfast. We also took the shuttle to the local mall which is very nice by mall standards, it is 20 minutes from the hotel so it take a while for the shuttle to come back and get you.

All and all, this hotel provides what you expect from a Westin!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMITCH77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Westminster, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. I am glad you enjoyed the meeting and sleeping rooms during your visit. It is nice to see that you enjoyed Kachina and the many things to do around the hotel as well. Thank you for sharing your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 22, 2013

I will be traveling again during the Halloween weekend to The Westin in Westminster. I was there
to visit my son on my birthday in April of this year and love, loved it. The view was perfect as it changed with the sun going down.

I am expecting to dine there this trip and hopefully looking for a room with the same view. I plan to bring my photos from the last trip.

Thank you.
Dotene are. Stephens

P.s. Any Halloween activities?

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view ..especially if your from Georgia.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dotene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Westminster, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank you for the review of your recent visit. It was a pleasure speaking with you during your return on Halloween. I am glad you were able to enjoy Kachina as well as the views during this visit. We will be sure to keep you in the Mountain rooms for your future stays. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

The Westin Westminster, true to the Westin name, was extremely clean, comfortable and conveniently located. I stayed for business. I had reserved a King-sized bed room, but when I checked in the clerk told me honestly that the two king-sized rooms they had available were not rooms he could highly recommend. So he upgraded me to a double queen room on a higher floor with a beautiful mountain view at no cost.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a mountain view on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Westminster, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank you for sharing your thoughts. I am glad we were able to upgrade you to the Mountain View rooms. The views are outstanding, especially in the fall. I am pleased you found the rooms clean and comfortable. We strive for this and I will enjoy sharing your comments with our team. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westminster
Denver Marriott Westminster
#2 of 19 in Westminster
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Warwick Denver Hotel
Warwick Denver Hotel
#39 of 157 in Denver
1,531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Westminster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Westminster

Property: The Westin Westminster
Address: 10600 Westminster Blvd, Westminster, CO 80020-4102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Westminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Westminster
#3 Romantic Hotel in Westminster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Westminster 4*
Number of rooms: 370
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Westminster, located between Denver and Boulder, offers stunning Rocky Mountain views. In addition to a convenient location, we also have over 60,000 sq ft of indoor and outdoor event space. The hotel is adjacent to the Westminster Promenade and Walnut Creek Shopping, Restaurant and Entertainment venues with over 50 dining, shopping and entertainment venues within walking distance. The property also boasts an incredible trail system attached to City Park with a recreation center and Legacy Ridge Golf Course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your The Westin Westminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Westminster Hotel Westminster
Westin Westminster
Westminster Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing