We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Very Nice Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Westminster

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Westin Westminster
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Westminster
Frederick, Colorado
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very Nice Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We celebrated my husband's 60th birthday at the Westin and had a very nice time. The rooms were very spacious, clean, comfortable beds and very nice soaps and shampoos in the bath. We had a suite which consisted of a king bedroom with bath and then separate living room area, bath and wet bar. We did not have a mini refrigerator or microwave as other suites had. A standard king room would have been great for us althought it was nice having 2 baths. A one cup coffee pot with Starbucks Coffee was in each room. All of the hotel personnel were friendly and very professional. The pool was just ok. It's a lap pool and nothing more but the grand kids enjoyed it. The outdoor hot tub and gas fireplace were relaxing. We prearranged a private party at the Kachina Restaurant which is located inside the Westin. Excellant food, service and atmosphere. I highly recommend Kachinas. We had a very nice time and would stay at this Westin over the Omni (which is close by) for a Staycation. The feel of the Westin was welcoming and relaxing which is exactly what we were looking for.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank laellis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Westminster, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for the nice review. It sounds like it was a great birthday. I am proud of the staff and appreciate you recognizing their efforts in keeping the property clean and especially their friendliness. I will enjoy passing these comments on to the team. Most importantly, I am glad you were able to relax. I hope we see you again for next year’s celebration.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

785 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    366
    257
    80
    44
    38
See reviews for
183
163
50
291
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eagar, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
111 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

This is my second stay here, but this time for business and a conference. Our room was on the 9th floor and had a beautiful mountain view. The room was comfortable for two and we enjoyed the complimentary toiletries. The restaurant on property, The Kachina, was very good. We really enjoyed the very spicy green chili there. Room service was great here, too, with fast service and delicious food. Two breakfasts there were made to my specifications and the service staff were super friendly and efficient. This hotel is located near the interstate and near lots of shopping and restaurants. You could get by without a car at this property. If traveling with children, The Butterfly Pavilion, is practically next door and is worth a visit. Also adjacent to property is a large city park and rec center if walking or jogging is your thing. Pool is indoor and fairly small...the hot tub is outside and has a great view.

Room Tip: An upper floor facing the southwest will give you a beautiful view of the Rockies and the Flatirons.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wtmtnfox85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Westminster, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for staying. I also enjoy the Green Chili and am glad you do as well. I am glad the staff took great care of you and that you got to see the Butterfly Pavilion. It is a different experience and worth a visit. I appreciate you being a repeat guest and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is just beautiful, and is located in a prime area, with numerous restaurants and shopping within 2 minutes of the front door. The rooms were well-appointed with comfortable beds and the heavenly shower, which was so nice. Starbucks located in the spacious lobby, fire pits and hot tub outside. Restaurant in the lobby. Our room had a great view of the mountains. We caught a baseball game wile in town, and the hotel was a shirt 15 minute drive from Coors Field. Loved the hotel, loved the area. Got a really great price using the bidding option on Priceline. Will stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wmw132s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Westminster, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. It is nice to read that you were able to enjoy the hotel, surrounding area and especially Coors Field. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

This is my second stay at this Westin, this time just overnight on a holiday weekend. I enjoy the high-end lodge decor of this property, including those stone scones on each floor. The abundance of free self parking is a big plus as is the easy highway access and the giant eating and entertainment complex across the street.

The one down side is they have only a couple of humidifiers to loan out and I was way down the waiting list...had to run the shower and fill the bathtub to get any humidity at all in my room. Also, I was disturbed a couple times during the night by a dog barking in the room next door. While I acknowledge Starwood's pet friendly stance, I feel they could do a better job of separating rooms with pets from rooms without pets, perhaps managing those pet rooms to be together in a certain area or on a particular floor to reduce the chance of disturbing other guests.

I'd give it 3.5 out of 5 but since it is full points only, I'm going with 4. Better than many hotels, average for a Westin.

Room Tip: I always ask for a corner room....has an extra window on the side wall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KozyKritter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Westminster, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thank you for your thoughts. I am sorry to hear that we were unable to provide you with a humidifier and will follow up with our team to ensure we have enough for our guests. I further appreciate your thoughts on placement of pet rooms. Westin has procedures in place that should account for this and I will share your additional thoughts with our team. Thank you for providing this feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marblehead, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
117 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Lobby and restaurant are good. I think it's the best option for Broomfield/Westminster area for business travel, but not up to typical Westin standards re: room/bed/bathroom. Gym is pretty good -- updated equipment and clean. Bathrooms are very small and Westin product really need an upgrade.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Westminster, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
I am disappointed that we did not WOW you during your visit. While good gym equipment and a clean facility are great, I appreciate your thoughts on how we can do better. Thank you for sharing and I am pleased we are your best option for business travel. I look forward to hearing your continued thoughts as we upgrade our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

Location to airport is conveniently close. Surrounding area is great and safe. Excellent food and drinking establishments are walking distance. Hotel has a great restaurant with very affordable happy hour. Glad I discovered it. Staff was top notch.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Knotnormal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Westminster, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
I am glad you discovered us as well. Thank you for staying and offering your thoughts on the hotel. I am happy we will see you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We spent two nights in the Westin Westminster. The hotel is clean, quite and comfortable. The staff is exceptionally helpful and the proximity to the freeway and restaurants is great.

I absolutely love the showers here. After a long day traveling, you really don't want to get out.

It's not a cheap motel, but the old saying, "You get what you pay for," is certainly true here. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Get a mountain view room for a wonderful view of the Rockies in the morning, a great start to the da...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mdrisser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Westminster, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thank you for sharing your thoughts on the staff and the restaurant at our hotel. I am proud of both and happy to see that you enjoyed them as well. Good note on the Mountain view. I agree that the scenery is outstanding in the morning as well as the rest of the day. Thank you for staying.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westminster
0.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Denver Westminster
0.7 mi away
Denver Marriott Westminster
Denver Marriott Westminster
#5 of 19 in Westminster
4.5 of 5 stars 132 reviews
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Denver North/Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster
4.6 mi away
HYATT house Boulder/Broomfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Westminster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Westminster

Property: The Westin Westminster
Address: 10600 Westminster Blvd, Westminster, CO 80020-4102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Westminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Westminster
#3 Romantic Hotel in Westminster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Westminster 4*
Number of rooms: 370
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Westminster, located between Denver and Boulder, offers stunning Rocky Mountain views. In addition to a convenient location, we also have over 60,000 sq ft of indoor and outdoor event space. The hotel is adjacent to the Westminster Promenade and Walnut Creek Shopping, Restaurant and Entertainment venues with over 50 dining, shopping and entertainment venues within walking distance. The property also boasts an incredible trail system attached to City Park with a recreation center and Legacy Ridge Golf Course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Starwood, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and Jetsetter so you can book your The Westin Westminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Westminster Hotel Westminster
Westin Westminster
Westminster Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing