We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Business Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Westminster
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Westminster
Detroit, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Comfortable Business Stay”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Stayed here for 5 days on business. The hotel lobby is beautiful. The lobby restaurant was delicious. Coffee bar and store good for snacks. The location is central to many restaurants within walking distance. The room was what you would expect from a Westin. The bed was very comfortable and the room was clean. WiFi signal was strong. Conference rooms were comfortable, the food served there was just okay.

Used the gym a couple times. It's a bit small, but has the necessary machines. My only complaint is the lobby computers are only free for 10 minutes, so if you need to use them, you better be quick. Since so many nice hotels offer a free business center, charging for this seemed absurd.

Overall, if you need to stay at a hotel in this area, this is a good choice.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mzqb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Westminster, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for your thoughts on your recent stay. I am glad you enjoyed your visit and especially the Wi-Fi strength as we have worked towards enhancing this area. I am sorry you found the food to be only OK. I look forward to a future opportunity where we might "wow" you in Kachina.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

946 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    420
    304
    106
    65
    51
See reviews for
232
206
56
339
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saratoga, Wyoming
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

crappy business practives double charged my card 2 days after I left. Run around city. Will NEVER stay here again. I have called twice, emailed and used the online chat option. The one girl that actually admitted to seeing the problem wasn't "Authorized" to do anything about it. Nobody else would pick up the phone. Save yourself the headache. Stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Westminster, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for sharing your concerns. I was disappointed that the authorizations placed on your card could not be released by the hotel but rather needed approval from the issuing credit agency. I understand that the authorizations have been released by the credit agency and that we have spoken with you as well. As requested in that call, please let us know if there are any further issues that we can help with. I am sorry for the inconvenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Great room in a nice area with the most comfortable beds and spa like shower. Couple that with customer service that went above and beyond...a definite 5 star rating!

We guesstimated our arrival around 9pm, but some unfortunate circumstances got us there at 5am. We were exhausted after 22 hours in the car and we checked in just hoping for a few hours of sleep before check-out time. That's where Westin's excellent staff stepped up and gave us a really late check-out without an up charge. We were able to get plenty of rest before hitting the road again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JasonDel, Director of Rooms at The Westin Westminster, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for the kind review. Its great to hear your experience was such a pleasant one. We as a staff love hearing these great comments and ensuring we are exceeding expectations whenever possible. We look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylva, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

I just can't say enough about this place! Excellent location to Denver and the mountains! Beautiful hotel with very nice staff and we love Westie the dog! Located close to great restaurants and things to do! Can't wait to get back!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sassysunflowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JasonDel, Director of Rooms at The Westin Westminster, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for your great comments about the hotel. We love our location and ease of access to the surrounding area. Westy says hello and can't wait to have you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We stayed here for one night to visit family. The room was great, but the hotel was crowded since the Girl's Soccer Teams were in town for a tournament. Would try it again on a less crowded weekend. Westin is a top notch chain which we usually love.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marcieberman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JasonDel, Director of Rooms at The Westin Westminster, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
We really appreciate the great comments and enjoyed our heavenly products. We look forward to your future return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Recently spent 5 days at the hotel. Staff is super-friendly and amazingly helpful. 5 days is a long time to stay in one place, but we were made to feel welcome and comfortable at all times. Great trails for walking or running and even a movie theater close by.

The hotel restaurant, Kachina, is amazing. A unique style of southwestern food. Truly truly delicious!

Room Tip: They offer mountain view rooms or views of the park. Either side is a winner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KingGoat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JasonDel, Director of Rooms at The Westin Westminster, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to right such a kind review. We pride ourselves on what a great staff we have. The surrounding area really lets you enjoy Colorado at its finest. Kachina is a little slice of the southwest in Westminster. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you upon your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Comfortable beds, nice pillows and a very quiet room (despite 1000 teenage female softball players staying there at the same time as us!). We were very satisfied with our room and the quality of the facility. A minor issue involving housekeeping was resolved quickly and professionally by a very responsive manager. Good Starbucks Coffee in the room. We understand that a hotel that caters to business clientele does NOT generally offer free Wifi.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hadrian6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JasonDel, Director of Rooms at The Westin Westminster, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to review our property and that it lived up to your expectations. Our Westin heavenly products let you relax and refresh. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westminster
Denver Marriott Westminster
#2 of 19 in Westminster
276 reviews
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Warwick Denver Hotel
Warwick Denver Hotel
#40 of 157 in Denver
1,561 reviews
Downtown
The Westin Denver Downtown
Central Business District
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Westminster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Westminster

Property: The Westin Westminster
Address: 10600 Westminster Blvd, Westminster, CO 80020-4102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Westminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Westminster
#3 Business Hotel in Westminster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Westminster 4*
Number of rooms: 370
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Westminster, located between Denver and Boulder, offers stunning Rocky Mountain views. In addition to a convenient location, we also have over 60,000 sq ft of indoor and outdoor event space. The hotel is adjacent to the Westminster Promenade and Walnut Creek Shopping, Restaurant and Entertainment venues with over 50 dining, shopping and entertainment venues within walking distance. The property also boasts an incredible trail system attached to City Park with a recreation center and Legacy Ridge Golf Course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your The Westin Westminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Westminster Hotel Westminster
Westin Westminster
Westminster Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing