We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“double charges credit card refuse to refund”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Westminster
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Westminster
Reviewed July 16, 2013

crappy business practives double charged my card 2 days after I left. Run around city. Will NEVER stay here again. I have called twice, emailed and used the online chat option. The one girl that actually admitted to seeing the problem wasn't "Authorized" to do anything about it. Nobody else would pick up the phone. Save yourself the headache. Stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brenda Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Thank you for sharing your concerns. I was disappointed that the authorizations placed on your card could not be released by the hotel but rather needed approval from the issuing credit agency. I understand that the authorizations have been released by the credit agency and that we have spoken with you as well. As requested in that call, please let us know if there are any further issues that we can help with. I am sorry for the inconvenience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (956)
There are newer reviews for The Westin Westminster
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

587 - 593 of 956 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2013

Great room in a nice area with the most comfortable beds and spa like shower. Couple that with customer service that went above and beyond...a definite 5 star rating!

We guesstimated our arrival around 9pm, but some unfortunate circumstances got us there at 5am. We were exhausted after 22 hours in the car and we checked in just hoping for a few hours of sleep before check-out time. That's where Westin's excellent staff stepped up and gave us a really late check-out without an up charge. We were able to get plenty of rest before hitting the road again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JasonDel, Director of Rooms at The Westin Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Thank you for the kind review. Its great to hear your experience was such a pleasant one. We as a staff love hearing these great comments and ensuring we are exceeding expectations whenever possible. We look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

I just can't say enough about this place! Excellent location to Denver and the mountains! Beautiful hotel with very nice staff and we love Westie the dog! Located close to great restaurants and things to do! Can't wait to get back!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sassysunflowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JasonDel, Director of Rooms at The Westin Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Thank you for your great comments about the hotel. We love our location and ease of access to the surrounding area. Westy says hello and can't wait to have you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We stayed here for one night to visit family. The room was great, but the hotel was crowded since the Girl's Soccer Teams were in town for a tournament. Would try it again on a less crowded weekend. Westin is a top notch chain which we usually love.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marcieberman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JasonDel, Director of Rooms at The Westin Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

We really appreciate the great comments and enjoyed our heavenly products. We look forward to your future return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Recently spent 5 days at the hotel. Staff is super-friendly and amazingly helpful. 5 days is a long time to stay in one place, but we were made to feel welcome and comfortable at all times. Great trails for walking or running and even a movie theater close by.

The hotel restaurant, Kachina, is amazing. A unique style of southwestern food. Truly truly delicious!

Room Tip: They offer mountain view rooms or views of the park. Either side is a winner.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KingGoat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JasonDel, Director of Rooms at The Westin Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to right such a kind review. We pride ourselves on what a great staff we have. The surrounding area really lets you enjoy Colorado at its finest. Kachina is a little slice of the southwest in Westminster. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you upon your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Comfortable beds, nice pillows and a very quiet room (despite 1000 teenage female softball players staying there at the same time as us!). We were very satisfied with our room and the quality of the facility. A minor issue involving housekeeping was resolved quickly and professionally by a very responsive manager. Good Starbucks Coffee in the room. We understand that a hotel that caters to business clientele does NOT generally offer free Wifi.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hadrian6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JasonDel, Director of Rooms at The Westin Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to review our property and that it lived up to your expectations. Our Westin heavenly products let you relax and refresh. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We stayed here once again the night before the Bolder Boulder. We were among many runners crashing at this hotel that is a mere 10 miles to Boulder. The lobby is clean and inviting and the rooms are average at best. We used priceline and got a great price but this hotel is NOT worth the rack rate of $189. There is no outdoor pool and the onsite restaurant is less than stellar. The location to the Westminster Promenade is outstanding. I would recommend staying at the Omni or the Renn. Hotel at Flatirons.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces west.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tboz1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JasonDel, Director of Rooms at The Westin Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. As we strive to enhance every guest experience I am sorry it did not happen for you. We will share your review with our team and look to improve for future guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westminster
Denver Marriott Westminster
#2 of 19 in Westminster
291 reviews
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Warwick Denver Hotel
Warwick Denver Hotel
#41 of 158 in Denver
1,577 reviews
Central Business District
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Westminster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Westminster

Address: 10600 Westminster Blvd, Westminster, CO 80020-4102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Westminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Westminster
#3 Business Hotel in Westminster
Price Range: $126 - $333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Westminster 4*
Number of rooms: 370
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Westminster, located between Denver and Boulder, offers stunning Rocky Mountain views. In addition to a convenient location, we also have over 60,000 sq ft of indoor and outdoor event space. The hotel is adjacent to the Westminster Promenade and Walnut Creek Shopping, Restaurant and Entertainment venues with over 50 dining, shopping and entertainment venues within walking distance. The property also boasts an incredible trail system attached to City Park with a recreation center and Legacy Ridge Golf Course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Westin Westminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Westminster Hotel Westminster
Westin Westminster
Westminster Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing