We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad but the Renn. @Flatirons is better”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Westminster
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Westminster
Highlands Ranch
Level Contributor
94 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Not bad but the Renn. @Flatirons is better”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We stayed here once again the night before the Bolder Boulder. We were among many runners crashing at this hotel that is a mere 10 miles to Boulder. The lobby is clean and inviting and the rooms are average at best. We used priceline and got a great price but this hotel is NOT worth the rack rate of $189. There is no outdoor pool and the onsite restaurant is less than stellar. The location to the Westminster Promenade is outstanding. I would recommend staying at the Omni or the Renn. Hotel at Flatirons.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces west.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tboz1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JasonDel, Director of Rooms at The Westin Westminster, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. As we strive to enhance every guest experience I am sorry it did not happen for you. We will share your review with our team and look to improve for future guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

905 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    408
    293
    97
    61
    46
See reviews for
217
197
55
330
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
california
Level Contributor
36 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

As a Starwood Platinum member for over 10 years, this hotel is a must stay if traveling in Denver. I was recently here for two days for business. The hotel is new, stylish and clean. The rooms were relaxing and loved the views. The workout room was awesome. The restaurant was very good, great happy hour finger foods and love the atmosphere. There are plenty of shops, coffee places and restaurants across the hotel if you want to get away. I will most likely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CAgal_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JasonDel, Director of Rooms at The Westin Westminster, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for sharing your great experience with us. We appreciate hearing from our Platinum guests and getting such great feedback. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casper, Wyoming, United States
Level Contributor
208 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

What a beautiful hotel! The grounds are very clean and as you drive up there is a pond and waterfall that is very inviting. The rooms are clean with comfortable beds. The Kachina Restaurant has great food and an outdoor seating area perfect for Happy Hour! This hotel is also pet friendly. The Westin is walking distance from shopping, other great restaurants and Dave & Busters for the kids. We had a great time and are looking forward to our stay there again. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JasonDel, Director of Rooms at The Westin Westminster, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for the kind review of our property. We understand the importance our our amenities both inside the hotel as well as the surrounding area. I'm glad you got to enjoy your stay with us and look forward to seeing you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Elgin, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

I was staying at the Westin to attend a conference, but my husband came along for a bit of vacationing. Everything was wonderful. Very friendly front desk and concierge staff. They were always willing to give us bottled water from the fridge behind the front desk and by the valet parking desk. The resident chocolate lab was a wonderful touch. I requested a room facing the front range mountains - a definite must for a great view. Nice location outside of Denver with shopping and food near by. On-property restaurant was very good. No complaints.

Room Tip: Request a mountain view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JasonDel, Director of Rooms at The Westin Westminster, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for sharing our positive experience with us. I am glad you were able to enjoy some of the great amenities that we have here on property. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillette, Wyoming
Level Contributor
74 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

Was quite disappointed that we chose this hotel. Though it was more expensive, we decided to treat ourselves to a "fancier" place. First off, if you don't do valet parking, you have to walk a long ways after you park, thus they get even more money out of you. The room was quite expensive and honestly wasn't the cleanest. Lots of things that the housekeeper is just neglecting dusting pictures, headboard etc... couldn't believe it, for the price. No microwave, No fridge in room, though you could get a key for locked mini bar if you desired. No trash can liners and rough toilet paper made this hotel feel cheap and uncaring. Even the elevators were dirty. Had to buy a soda in the gift shop which cost 2.90 The view was nice, but would never pay the high rate to stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mizztina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JasonDel, Director of Rooms at The Westin Westminster, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am disappointed to read that your experience did not go as intended. It is our goal to exceed our guests expectations throughout their stays with us. I have shared each of these opportunities with our team to ensure our future guests receive the experience they and we each expect.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
279 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We won a stay at a fundraising event and used the award this weekend. Nice room, very comfortable bed, shower had 2 shower heads, the on property restaurant (Kachina) is delightful and has a fabulous patio area, you are within walking distance of several restaurants, bars, a comedy club, ice rinks and movie theater....great location. Our room was very nice and the mountain view across the large pond out front was stunning.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view it is worth it!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RJFfromCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Westminster, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and supporting one of our local charities. I am glad you enjoyed the hotel and specifically the Kachina patio. It is a great place for sunsets as well. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
146 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

I've been to many hotels, but never one with a resident Labrador! He's a beauitful chocolate lab that is as comfortable lounging at the desk as he'd be in any home. A nice touch. Apparently, you can even take him for a walk if you'd like to. The hotel has a nice lobby, not overstated, but a variety of places to relax. They also have a library, that I believe is open to the public versus requiring a reservation. Attached to the hotel is a Southwestern Restaurant, Kucina. The food was great, with some unique twists to traditional soutwest cuisine. Periodcally they also have a cart that has $2 items that make for great snacks or appetizers. The rooms are comfortable, and well appointed for the business traveler, with a nice desk, multiple outlets and WiFi. The bed was comfortable, the room was dated but comfortable, and it was always clean. Turn right out of the front of the hotel and take advantage of the walking bridge over the highway. This leads to a nice shopping restaurant area, that includes an Ice Arena, Movie Theater, Improv comedy theater and a variety of restaurants. Parking, other than valet, was an adventure one of the days while there, as the closer lot to the hotel (versus event parking) was full. Other than that, if you're in the Westminster, Broomfield area, the Westin Westminster offers a lot of comfort and convenience.

Room Tip: The back side gets a lot of morning sun!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sirpicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Westminster, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience. It is nice to read that you enjoyed so many things about the hotel including the restaurant and Westy. Additionally, thank you for your thoughts on the surrounding area. The area you spoke of is one of two well within walking distance or a short ride in our shuttle that have shopping and restaurants. I am glad you enjoyed your visit. See you next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westminster
0.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Denver Westminster
0.6 mi away
Denver Marriott Westminster
Denver Marriott Westminster
#3 of 19 in Westminster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Denver North/Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster
4.6 mi away
HYATT house Boulder/Broomfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Westminster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Westminster

Property: The Westin Westminster
Address: 10600 Westminster Blvd, Westminster, CO 80020-4102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Westminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Westminster
#3 Business Hotel in Westminster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Westminster 4*
Number of rooms: 370
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Westminster, located between Denver and Boulder, offers stunning Rocky Mountain views. In addition to a convenient location, we also have over 60,000 sq ft of indoor and outdoor event space. The hotel is adjacent to the Westminster Promenade and Walnut Creek Shopping, Restaurant and Entertainment venues with over 50 dining, shopping and entertainment venues within walking distance. The property also boasts an incredible trail system attached to City Park with a recreation center and Legacy Ridge Golf Course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Westin Westminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Westminster Hotel Westminster
Westin Westminster
Westminster Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing