We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This Westin is quite nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Westminster
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Westminster
Toronto
Level Contributor
78 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“This Westin is quite nice”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Staff - very friendly and helpful

Food - very good and cool restaurant inside

Gym - good size, has a pool

Internet - good - was included in a group package

Ambiance - large open foyer

Rooms - nice, somewhat standard.

Overall, very nice place - you can't really go wrong.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank orangecat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Westminster, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. I am glad you enjoyed Kachina and the gym. I hope we see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

907 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    409
    293
    98
    61
    46
See reviews for
218
197
55
331
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
80 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

From the moment we checked in, we were treated like we were Westin royalty! Everyone was so friendly and helpful. The hotel is beautiful, the grounds are like a park, great for walking or jogging. Our room had a beautiful view of the mountains ($5 extra), but the view from the other side is very pretty as well. Very centrally located to both Denver and Boulder, and many restaurants and activities within walking distance. Kachina, the restaurant within the hotel, was fabulous, we ate there several times and were always impressed. The Butterfly Pavilion is right across the street, which is a lot of fun, kids or no kids. We loved to see Westy, the resident canine, what a sweet dog! Lauren, the Front Office Manager, was spectacular! She always had a welcoming smile and enthusiasm that was infectious...she is a DELIGHT!
By the way, they rent workout gear for only $5, so leave the running shoes at home... that is too cool!

Room Tip: We felt the $5 charge for mountain view was worth the money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kgillorrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Westminster, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for sharing your thoughts. We truly appreciate your feedback and understanding the areas our guests enjoy most about our hotel. It is nice to see that you visited the Butterfly Pavilion. They are one of several neat places for families around the hotel. Thanks again for staying with us and of course playing with Westy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel...but got overcharged and didn't have time to argue with desk employee as I had to catch a flight. What happened to the customer being right? Or "sorry sir we will offer you this instead." Rigid staff wouldn't do anything because I worked with a different worker when I checked in. Kind of tainted my feeling on the hotel and doubt a return visit.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MommyRoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Westminster, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for letting us know about your experience and the billing issue that occurred at our hotel. I am not aware of this situation but can assure you that our team works towards all guests’ complete satisfaction. Please contact me at the hotel and I will be happy to look into this issue for you. I look forward to speaking with you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hixson, Tennessee
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We like staying in the area. Less crowded than downtown Denver. Have stayed here before and will again. The staff must go through a rigid training as they are some of the most courteous professionals around. The rooms are clean, spacious, gorgeous views, pool and hot tub and of course lets not forget “Westy”. Sweet lab! Two things do bother me...charge for internet and also no refrig in rooms. There is a stocked refrig but for people with kids it’d be nice to have one we can use for our own stuff. This won’t stop me from staying there again, I really think this is an awesome hotel. AAA rating from me.

Room Tip: Think most all rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Likestolive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Westminster, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience. I am glad you enjoyed the hotel and it is nice to see that our staff is taking great care of our guests. While we do not have refrigerators in the room, we do have them available. Let us know next time you make a reservation and we will have one ready for you upon arrival. See you next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
109 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Pluses - awesome beds, gorgeous views, neat patio area with whirlpool, indoor pool, terrific welcoming staff, restaurant choices just across the way, clean rooms, quiet. Minuses- only if you want to be downtown Denver. Oh, almost forgot Westy the mascot chocolate lab. She was totally charming! Love this hotel!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Grandma1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Westminster, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thank you for listing all of the things you enjoyed at our hotel. I am proud of our team and facility. I am glad you enjoyed our only four legged staff member Westy. Next time you visit, let us know if you would like to walk with her. She enjoys walking with guests on the trails we have around the hotel. See you again next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Grove, Minnesota
Level Contributor
157 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

I recently spent one night here on a quick business trip. I arrived late (around 10pm) and left early (around 8am), so this review is somewhat limited to check in, my room, and check out.

Overall, this is a great hotel. There were a few things that prevented a 5 star stay.

First, when it's not obvious where to park. It sounds crazy, I know, but when you arrive late and there are cars everywhere, it was somewhat challenging to find a reasonable spot. I ended up parking across the street, a good ways away from the hotel.

Second, this hotel is attached to a conference / mini convention center and there was a conference in town, which explained all of the cars everywhere and why I had to park so far away. I generally try to avoid hotels with conference centers because of this reason.

Third, when I finally got into the lobby, there was a lengthy line of people (4-5) waiting for the front desk. Apparently, there is a dog that stays at the hotel and the front desk clerk was putting the dog on the leash so that it could roam the lobby. While this is quaint and the dog was charming, I was not in the mood for it at 10:15 after hiking in the dark from my parking spot. Further, when I did get to speak to the clerk, he was very insistent on knowing when I was checking out. After a delayed flight, sitting in late night traffic / road construction on I-70 / 270, hiking from the parking lot across the street, and waiting for him to bring a dog out to the lobby, I really was not in the mood to have to figure out my schedule with a new line of people behind me. I'm not sure why this was so important to him.

Anyhow, when I got to my room, it was quite nice and comfortable. The heavenly bed was heavenly and I slept very soundly. The room was generally quiet and dark enough for my liking. The heavenly shower was great.

The coffee shop in the lobby was good but slow. If there are 1-2 people in line, expect a 5-6 minute wait, despite multiple people working.

I would have loved to had more time to check out the pool, work out floor, and restaurant. They all looked amazing.

I'd stay here again, but ideally not when there is a conference going on.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JusticeSalmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Westminster, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am disappointed that you found parking and check in to be inconvenient. I appreciate your feedback and will share with our front office team so we can look for ways to avoid a similar impact on future guests. On a positive note, I am pleased to read that you enjoyed the heavenly bed and shower. I look forward to your next visit where you can enjoy the rest of the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Spent 4 nights attending a conference at the hotel. My room, a double, was spacious and well appointed. The bed was great and everything worked. Why hotels still try to gouge business travelers for Internet access is still a mystery. My only complaint was the speed of food preparation in the Kachina Grill. Why does it take 18 minutes to prepare a simple American breakfast when there are only 3 people eating?

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BoxCar_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Westminster, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thank you for letting us know about your recent visit. I am pleased you enjoyed the room and bed. I am sorry you did not have a great experience in Kachina due to the wait for your breakfast. I appreciate your question and will be sure to forward it on to the Chef for his review. Thank you for the information. I hope we will have you as a guest during a future convention at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westminster
0.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Denver Westminster
0.6 mi away
Denver Marriott Westminster
Denver Marriott Westminster
#3 of 19 in Westminster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Denver North/Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster
4.6 mi away
HYATT house Boulder/Broomfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Westminster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Westminster

Property: The Westin Westminster
Address: 10600 Westminster Blvd, Westminster, CO 80020-4102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Westminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Westminster
#3 Business Hotel in Westminster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Westminster 4*
Number of rooms: 370
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Westminster, located between Denver and Boulder, offers stunning Rocky Mountain views. In addition to a convenient location, we also have over 60,000 sq ft of indoor and outdoor event space. The hotel is adjacent to the Westminster Promenade and Walnut Creek Shopping, Restaurant and Entertainment venues with over 50 dining, shopping and entertainment venues within walking distance. The property also boasts an incredible trail system attached to City Park with a recreation center and Legacy Ridge Golf Course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Westin Westminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Westminster Hotel Westminster
Westin Westminster
Westminster Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing