We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This Westin is the BEST I've been to.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Westin Westminster

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Westin Westminster
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Westminster
Buffalo, N.Y.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“This Westin is the BEST I've been to.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2011

I booked this hotel for a trip I took to Denver. The hotel is immaculate. Pet friendly, and they have their own mascot, a dark lab that goes by the name of Westy. Such a friendly dog, and I believe they let you walk Westy, which I thought was super cool! =)
The rooms are great. The bed was one of the best beds I've ever slept in. They have a very nice work out room, with a decent sized pool in the room next to it. Out side the pool room, which is located on the second floor, there is a hot outside, with an excellent view of the mountains, and the fountain outside the hotel. I enjoyed the hot tub quite a bit in the morning hours, which was very tranquile. Near the hot tub is a nice little fire pit and a nice little fire place. The dining room was very nice. I ordered the breakfast burrito, which came with green chili. It was so delicious. The waitress was great. They also have a decent size bar next to the dining area, if you'd like a drink or two. Also, the lobby mens bathroom is immaculate.
They have valet parking if you prefer, or you can park on their lot for free. I've been to tons of hotels, and this definately was a nice break from paying ridiculous daily parking fees.
When I was there, they had a lot of activities going. There was a wedding reception one day, a food drive another, and maybe something for the local colleges on my last day. It was nice to see the hotel being open to events.
The hotel is in a pretty good location. Shopping, eating, AMC movies, D&B's, and lots of activities well within walking distance.
The staff is top notch. Mark, a very nice man at the front desk made my stay that much more better with helping me with small needs. They were met immediately, and he always was so pleasant. The other staff members always greeted me with a nice hello and a warm smile.
I can't wait to go back. I definately recommend this hotel.
The only small things that was a little bothersome was that you could here your neighbors doors when they shut. Also, there is a $12 per day tech package, which gets you internet for 24 hours which I thought was a tad high. No big deal to both, but nothings perfect. The lobby does offer WIFI for free though. Oh, and they do not offer a shuttle to the airport, but they are very helpful in making arrangements for you. I had a rental car, so this didn't affect me. Just a heads up.
Great hotel hands down. Thank you Westin in Westminster for a great place to stay, and making my trip to Denver awesome!! A++
:)

Room Tip: Try and ask for a west side room, which is a great mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank intension
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brandonhendricks, Director of Sales at The Westin Westminster, responded to this review, September 26, 2011
Greetings from The Westin Westminster! We are very happy that you had an outstanding stay at our hotel. In fact, to be called the “best Westin” you have stayed at is indeed a great honor. We appreciate you choosing our hotel for your trip and hope to see you again in the future.

Brandon S. Hendricks
Director of Sales & Marketing
The Westin Westminster
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

883 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    397
    288
    96
    57
    45
See reviews for
210
192
55
322
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2011

The Westin Westminster is a great location to explore all that Colorado has to offer a family.
The accomodations were comfortable and the staff is outstanding. They gave us maps and directions to places we could not find in our guidebook on Colorado ! The restaurant recommendations and the hotel restaurant were all excellent. This is a treasure or a Westin and I travel for a living so I know the difference.

This was an excellent experience....thank you all-
Now we have returned to our home and miss it already !! We will be back....

Room Tip: Ask for a mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brandonhendricks, Director of Sales at The Westin Westminster, responded to this review, September 20, 2011
Thank you for your wonderful feedback relating to your stay at The Westin Westminster! We are happy to have made your vacation a “great” one and our staff is always eager to be true ambassadors of Colorado. Thanks for your business and we hope to see you again soon!

Brandon S. Hendricks
Director of Sales & Marketing
The Westin Westminster
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

The Westminster Westin was everything we expected and more. Our hotel room was clean, modern, and comfortable. The bed was dreamy after a long day. We found the hotel lobby inviting, and throughly enjoyed sitting outside having a nightcap by the fire. The hotel is situated close to the highway and it was very convenient staying here and driving to Denver, Boulder, and surrounding areas.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank peoplecallmesky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brandonhendricks, Director of Sales at The Westin Westminster, responded to this review, September 13, 2011
Greetings from The Westin Westminster! We appreciate your feedback regarding your recent “retreat” at our hotel. Our Westin Heavenly Bed product is industry renown for providing an amazing night of sleep. Thanks for choosing our hotel and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Brandon S. Hendricks
Director of Sales & Marketing
The Westin Westminster
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

My husband and I stay at the Westin Westminster, CO a couple times a year on average. The rooms are always clean and comfortable. The service is always exceptional. They even have a complimentary shuttle that is available on a first come, first served basis. I would recommend the Westin Westminster to anyone traveling to the Denver/Boulder area for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jennybeesweet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2011

After some pretty modest digs on a western road trip, I was ready for a heavenly bed, quality sheets, and a dark, quiet room. Well done, Westin. Did I mention room service and breakfast at MY convenience?

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Slick40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2011

Stayed at the Westin for a business conference. The lobby is really nice as were the conference center accomodations and grounds. Rooms were your standard, "very good" variety - nothing outstanding, just clean, modern and nicely appointed. I prefer to be closer to downtown Denver's activities and the Westin is too far afield to let me take advantage of them easily. But a good stay overall.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank fawtandthebaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brandonhendricks, Director of Sales at The Westin Westminster, responded to this review, September 8, 2011
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at The Westin Westminster! We appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the near future.

Brandon S. Hendricks
Director of Sales & Marketing
The Westin Westminster
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold River, CA
Level Contributor
48 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2011

We stayed two nights over Labor Day Weekend and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. My wife and I, along with my 19 year old son obtained two rooms via P-line. Check in was very friendly and accommodated our request for an upper floor with a mountain view. The rooms are clean, well appointed, and the beds very comfortable. We did not eat in the restaurant but had drinks in the bar, which was very nice as well. The fitness center is a B+, and the indoor pool and outdoor jacuzzi are great.. If you like to run or walk, there are nearby atheltic fields and trails.
A couple negative points: They charge a $12.00 per night "technology fee" that covers valet parking (parking is otherwise free), in room wireless internet, and two bottles of water per night. There was no mention of it at check-in, which is not good. I knew about it from reading reviews I think the "resort fee" is simply a gouge, but because we got such a great deal on the rooms, I didn't mind. Also, a small refrigerator would be helpful for storing drinks.
Overall, this is a very nice hotel and would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikeandcris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westminster
0.7 mi away
Denver Marriott Westminster
Denver Marriott Westminster
#3 of 19 in Westminster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
0.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Denver Westminster
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Denver North/Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster
4.2 mi away
Renaissance Boulder Flatiron Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Westminster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Westminster

Property: The Westin Westminster
Address: 10600 Westminster Blvd, Westminster, CO 80020-4102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Westminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Westminster
#3 Business Hotel in Westminster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Westminster 4*
Number of rooms: 370
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Westminster, located between Denver and Boulder, offers stunning Rocky Mountain views. In addition to a convenient location, we also have over 60,000 sq ft of indoor and outdoor event space. The hotel is adjacent to the Westminster Promenade and Walnut Creek Shopping, Restaurant and Entertainment venues with over 50 dining, shopping and entertainment venues within walking distance. The property also boasts an incredible trail system attached to City Park with a recreation center and Legacy Ridge Golf Course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your The Westin Westminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Westminster Hotel Westminster
Westin Westminster
Westminster Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing