We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine If You Get A Good Priceline Deal”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Westin Westminster
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Westminster
St. Louis
Level Contributor
60 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Fine If You Get A Good Priceline Deal”
Reviewed July 31, 2011

This is not the nicest Westin in which I have stayed, but if you get a good deal you will probably be satisfied. Priceline doesn't guarantee the type of room you get, so when my wife and I arrived we requested a room with a king as opposed to two smaller beds. If they had said they had no such rooms available I would have been disappointed but understood; in the event, however, they said they had no kings clean at the moment and that we could spend the first night in a different room and ask about switching to a king the next day. That didn't make much sense to us, so we asked when a king would be available, and the woman said she hoped one would be clean by 6 PM. (It was after 5 PM when we had this conversation, so I don't know why it hadn't already been cleaned.) She took my cell number and promised she would call as soon as the room was ready, stating that there would be no problem as she would still be on duty at that time. She never did call, however, and when I came back around 6 she was not at the desk. Fortunately, another woman was able to get us into a king. We both felt that the bed was short-sheeted, and the housekeeping was rather random: new coffee cups were brought on some mornings but not others, and likewise with the emptying of the recycling bin. However, our room was nice in other respects. Be advised that this is way out in the suburbs, so parking is free but it takes a little while to get into Denver.

Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank sonofposeidon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaniSternGM, General Manager at The Westin Westminster, responded to this review, August 3, 2011
Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us. I am disappointed that we did not meet the level of service that we expect of ourselves or you expect at a Westin. I will use this e-mail as a training tool for my staff and hope to see you back again so that we can ensure you have a perfect stay. Your past stay is not indicative of our levels of service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

926 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    415
    298
    101
    64
    48
See reviews for
225
202
55
334
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (268)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2011

New, convenient, co-located with awesome shopping and entertainment mall. I will return!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank usjetjock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brandonhendricks, Director of Sales at The Westin Westminster, responded to this review, August 8, 2011
Thank you for your kind comments regarding your experience at The Westin Westminster! We are definitely spoiled by our ideal location between downtown Denver and Boulder, not to mention the numerous dining and entertainment options within walking distance of our front door. We hope to see you again soon and appreciate your business!

Brandon S. Hendricks
Director of Sales & Marketing
The Westin Westminster
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

As usual, very comfy room at the Westin. A/C worked better than any other hotel on this trip. High floor, quiet (no slamming doors), $132 on hotels for 1 night in a king. Valet parking was unavailable after 11 pm, and we never got the bottled water we paid for - but on checkout the extra charges for these were removed, no questions. Good location - lots of restaurants close by, and easy access to US 36 (Denver & Boulder).

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DallasKevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaniSternGM, General Manager at The Westin Westminster, responded to this review, August 3, 2011
We are pleased that we were able to keep you nice and cool during your stay at the Westin Westminster. I apologize for the challenges you had and please contact me in person if you have a chance. Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We have stayed at this Westin multiple times over the years, and always enjoyed our stay. This trip we took our 2 dogs with us to enjoy the mountains -- and could not have been more pleased with how pet friendly the hotel and location really is. The location and proximity to the promenade and surrounding green spaces made it an easy stay for us and our pets. The staff were extremely friendly and welcoming to our dogs as well. The rooms are very nicely kept, no issues with cleanliness or amenities -- as we've come to expect from this hotel. Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mygalfriday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaniSternGM, General Manager at The Westin Westminster, responded to this review, August 3, 2011
Thank you for sharing your kind comments with us, and we love having our repeat guests have great experiences. While here with your dogs were you able to “meet” Westy our resident chocolate Labrador? If not let your dogs play with her when you return. Enjoy the rest of your summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
306 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2011

Great location and value. The hotel felt a little stripped down for a Westin. I am SPG Gold and even with the upgrade it still seemed a bit off. Almost like a very nice Sheraton.

Nothing bad with staff or service. My issue was the propery in general.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jgregb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaniSternGM, General Manager at The Westin Westminster, responded to this review, August 3, 2011
Thank you for your kind comments we really value our Gold guests opinions. I apologize you did not feel the luxury of a full Westin and we would love other comments on how we can make our hotel feel more like the property it is meant to live up to. Please feel free to contact me in person.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed July 24, 2011

My husband and I recently got married at The Westin Westminster and I could not ask for a better venue. Julia Lane (event coordinator) and the entire catering staff were fantastic, they provided excellent service and were friendly to all guests! The food was delicious, every guest that attended the wedding had something nice to say about the hors d'oeuvre and entrees. We had the opportunity to stay in one of the fancy suites and it was mind-blowing! The decor created a very cozy atmosphere and the beds were phenomenal. To top it all off, we had very unfortunate weather on our wedding day but because The Westin is so awesome they had an indoor backup plan! If you are planning a wedding look no further than The Westin Westminster!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juliemcaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brandonhendricks, Director of Sales at The Westin Westminster, responded to this review, July 28, 2011
Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding this incredible event! Julia Lane is truly one of our catering Super Stars and has a passion for executing once in a lifetime weddings for our customers. She is supported by an excellent and experienced culinary department as well. We appreciate you choosing The Westin Westminster for your event!

Brandon S. Hendricks
Director of Sales & Marketing
The Westin Westminster
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeLand, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2011

We live in Colorado Springs and occasionally take a short weekend excursion. We decided on the Westin Hotel in Westminster Colorado. It was an interesting drive up. About 1 mile from the hotel the skies opened up and I believe it was the heaviest thunderstorm I have ever been in. Traffic came to a complete stop on the highway due to zero visibility. Incredible to say the least. We arrived at the hotel about one and check-in went quickly and smoothly. The room was on the 5th floor and had a king bed. The room was clean, well-kept and very nice. We stayed for 2 nights and had dinner in their restaurant on Saturday night. I was surprised how busy it was. There must have been something going on in the area as the hotel was filled with families and lots of children, not a problem. Westin is a pet friendly hotel and I have never seen as many dogs as they had 'registered'. They even had a large chocolate lab that had become a permanent guest and stayed at check-in with one of the ladies. Neither the dogs or children were any kind of bother, all seemed well behaved.

We got the hotel at a good price on Priceline and I would not hesitate to stay there again.

Due to the weather the outside hot tub was never in use. The weekend was one thunderstorm after another. We did go to Boulder and visited the farmers market and the Pearl Street Mall. Very nice.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank randy48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brandonhendricks, Director of Sales at The Westin Westminster, responded to this review, July 28, 2011
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at The Westin Westminster! We appreciate your comments about our “pet friendliness”, as it is a Westin brand standard around the globe. Also, our ideal location between Denver and Boulder allows our leisure travelers the opportunity to take advantage of all our area has to offer. Thank you for our business and we hope to see you again soon!

Brandon S. Hendricks
Director of Sales & Marketing
The Westin Westminster
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westminster
Denver Marriott Westminster
#2 of 19 in Westminster
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Warwick Denver Hotel
Warwick Denver Hotel
#39 of 157 in Denver
1,531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Westminster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Westminster

Property: The Westin Westminster
Address: 10600 Westminster Blvd, Westminster, CO 80020-4102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Westminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Westminster
#3 Romantic Hotel in Westminster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Westminster 4*
Number of rooms: 370
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Westminster, located between Denver and Boulder, offers stunning Rocky Mountain views. In addition to a convenient location, we also have over 60,000 sq ft of indoor and outdoor event space. The hotel is adjacent to the Westminster Promenade and Walnut Creek Shopping, Restaurant and Entertainment venues with over 50 dining, shopping and entertainment venues within walking distance. The property also boasts an incredible trail system attached to City Park with a recreation center and Legacy Ridge Golf Course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your The Westin Westminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Westminster Hotel Westminster
Westin Westminster
Westminster Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing