We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good, but expected more...”

Ted's Montana Grill
Ranked #14 of 217 Restaurants in Westminster
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Steakhouse, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Ted's Montana Grill serves time-honored American favorites in an atmosphere inspired by the hospitality, food and spirit of the Old West. Our mission is to give guests a fresh, authentic and original experience with every visit. Ted's Montana Grill's made-from-scratch menu is known for our premium hand-cut steaks and gourmet burgers. The menu also offers a variety of time-honored favorites such as crab cakes, cedar plank salmon, daily soups, seasonal vegetables, and house-made desserts. Open for Lunch and Dinner daily.
Seattle Washington
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good, but expected more...”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

I was on a business trip, so when someone local wants to take me out; I am more than happy to go.
Although this restaurant was clean and very nice, the food was average (though perhaps a bit better than an Outback…perhaps). I had the bison, which I am told is the house specialty, but to be honest it wasn’t that special. Even the waitperson said that you cannot tell the difference between it and your typical cut steak, which really made the person paying for my meal feel good…
I suppose I am being a bit hard on a place I really ate at once, so I do concede that perhaps I could be “off” in my overall assessment. I will say that the restaurant was not crowded at all during the busy dinner hour, which at least indicates to me that there were other choices more appealing for the locals and out-of-town guests to dine.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank NWCN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    33
    9
    0
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
104 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“My first time at Ted's and I'm impressed, a great Bison burger!”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

This was my first visit to Ted's and I was impressed. I was working in the area and a client suggested we stop by for a quick lunch.

I was impressed with the Bison options and went for one of the burgers. Often Bison for my taste can be a bit gamey but not here well made and the salad options were fresh and tasty!

Next time I see a Ted's I'll stop in.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank MikeMcLean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder
Level Contributor
75 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Better than most...usually”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

My family and I have visited this Ted's frequently. The food and service can be inconsistent when they are busy. The location is convenient and we keep coming back, so most of the time we enjoy it.
Today we went and we were among just a few patrons. Our food was good and so was the service. We enjoyed the Chips & Dip appetizer, Big Sky Salad with chicken, and the other 3 people in my party had different types of hamburgers. Today we enjoyed good food and good service and recommend that you give them a try!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hikingwgolden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OKC, OK
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Fed”
Reviewed June 25, 2012

There were 4 of us in our group. Two couples. We all enjoyed our meal. One has the salt and pepper trout, I had the Green and Hot buffalo burger, One had the America's cup burger and one had the veggie burger. We enjoyed the pickles that came before the meal. We ordered the chips and dip. My only complaint was that I had to ask for a refill of my drink. Other than that, we very much had an enjoyable meal. We all agreed that we were full and well satiated after eating at this restaurant. Yes, it is a bit pricey, but it was still very good. We would all visit again.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank treklover37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very poor service”
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Though the food was good, the service our group of ladies had was deplorable. Our group arrived at 11:30 for lunch. We were the first ones of the lunch crowd to arrive and granted, we were not of the age of the working class, we were treated as second class citizens. Our server kept saying he would be right back to wait on us, but after about the 4th time and until we finally said that we wanted to order, "Now", he finally took our order. After the meal, I had to go ASK for our bill. We were the last of the lunch crowd to leave at 1:30. Please don't assume that because we are retired that we have nothing better to do with our time! It will be a long time before I go back there...if ever!

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank louannWestminster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ted's Montana Grill also viewed

 

Been to Ted's Montana Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing