We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Launching this new hotel at a great price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Denver Marriott Westminster
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Westminster
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Staff was friendly, room was huge and nice, access was easy... Not much to say. For this sale price Ot was a very good choice. When the price will be on a routine basis I don.t know If i will be able to afford it....

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alya222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (299)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

273 - 279 of 299 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2014

We were only there for one night but had a great stay. We were able to get a reservation at the last minute with a good rate. The entire hotel is beautiful and the staff was wonderful. We especially loved the modern bathroom!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2014

The staff was very nice and helpful as I have come to expect. The hotel is very new and clean, but I am ujnfortunately not a person that enjoys the modern decor. The lines are sharp and hurtful. The dining room went out of its way to have modern art and modern utensils, including a fork that was hard to hold with its sharp angles. The room's windows do not open. Our marriot file is tagged with "customer likes fresh air. SO... it got hot and stuffy. The mattress was not what my wife and I have come to love in all the other marriots. We even joked about stealing a king matress out of the Gateway hotel. I love their mattress better than temperpedics. A great staff unfortunately does not trump a poor nights sleep. OH YEAH, they didn't have movies either. The positive is their location. We found great shopping, and great food within walking distance.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sloowis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Marriott usually exceeds the Hilton properties, and this hotel knows how to treat a guest. From the greeting and friendliness at the front desk at check in, to everyone of the staff that has contact with you. The breakfasts were great and have a variety of fresh food. My room was more than comfortable and the only detriment was the dim lighting in the bathroom. The only thing that would improve this property is the Concierge Lounge for Platinum Elite guests which most Marriott's have. The new M Club replacement falls far short of the Lounge and the only reason that I would not return. It is not much more than an addition to the dining room with water, peanuts, and home made jerky.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank skycam1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2014

As stated by other posters, this is definitely a nice new Marriott that opened in April. We were warmly greeted by Kris at the front desk. Kris is a true professional that recognized our gold status an upgraded our room and explained the hotel to us. The hotel is in a nice are with lots of restaurants and retail stores within walking distance. There is a nice walking/biking trail that goes by the hotel. Our room was perfect, clean and had a very nice shower. Lighting was perfect, and the beds were great. WIFI was avg speed. The indoor pool was spotless and nice. The hot tub was located outside next to the pool room and was a nice hot tub. There is no concierge lounge, instead they use the new "M Lounge" concept. The M lounge is open 24 hours and offers bottled water and soft drinks along with granola bars and an assortment of nuts. There is no evening light meal or dessert served. We prefer the concierge lounge, however this is a nice alternative. Due to gold status, we were issued vouchers for breakfast at Tillers Kitchen which is an excellent choice inside the hotel. Trina was our waitress and she did an excellent job taking care of us and explaining what they offered. They had a buffet of eggs/bacon/sausage/potatoes/fruit/oatmeal and fruit and juices. Also included were omelettes and waffles. In summary, this is a very nice hotel, and every employee that we encountered was friendly and did everything they could to make our stay enjoyable, including turndown service in the evening.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vacationer9898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Beautiful new Marriott property. Awesome modern lobby and the front desk people are very welcoming and friendly. As a platinum member the concierge are on the first floor is awesome. The restaurant and bar areas are very contemporary. Patio area with fire pits. Great location for business. I would highly recommend this Marriott property.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

The hotel design is very modern. Room is updated. Bathroom has stand up showers, no tub (which is what I prefer). Location is great, near a shopping mall, Starbucks within walking distance. Great access to trails for run or bike. Good check in and check out experience.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tenacity28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westminster
0.6 mi away
The Westin Westminster
The Westin Westminster
#4 of 19 in Westminster
966 reviews
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Denver Westminster
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Denver North/Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Renaissance Boulder Flatiron Hotel
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster
2.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Denver Marriott Westminster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Denver Marriott Westminster

Address: 7000 Church Ranch Blvd, Westminster, CO 80021-4187
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Westminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Westminster
Price Range: $119 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Denver Marriott Westminster 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Denver Marriott Westminster features a prime location, halfway between Denver and Boulder, stylish accommodations, and thoughtful amenities that make it one of the best Westminster, CO hotels. Opened in the spring of 2014, this brand-new hotel provides guests with easy access to the area's top destinations including Flatiron Crossing mall, Downtown Boulder, and the Cherry Creek Shopping Center. Friendly staff will greet you with a warm welcome to a stylish lobby that is highlighted by comfortable seating, a cozy fireplace, and a lobby lounge bar. The spacious guest rooms offer modern amenities such as HD TVs and high-speed WiFi Access, and select rooms also include beautiful Rocky Mountain views. The onsite restaurant, Tiller's Kitchen and Bar, has a delicious farm-to-table menu that utilizes the finest locally grown ingredients, signature cocktails, and craft beer. Maintain your workout routine with state-of-the-art exercise equipment in the 24-hour fitness center, and cool down with a refreshing swim in the indoor pool. With over 12,000 sq. Ft. Of flexible event space, this is an excellent venue for hosting business meetings, corporate conferences, and wedding receptions for up to 875 guests. The Denver Marriott Westminster hotel combines superior accommodations and a prime location to make it one of the top Westminster, CO hotels for business trips, family vacations, and weekend escapes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Denver Marriott Westminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing