We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweet Tomatoes”
Review of Sweet Tomatoes

Sweet Tomatoes
Ranked #21 of 224 Restaurants in Westminster
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $9
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Sweet Tomatoes features made-from-scratch soups and salads and handcrafted muffins, Focaccia, breads, and desserts. The menu is built around freshly made, great-tasting, wholesome recipes with a 55-foot salad bar full of fresh, seasonal vegetables and tossed salads prepared exhibition-style every 20 minutes. Sweet Tomatoes provides its guests with an excellent value by offering unlimited access to its entire menu of high quality fresh items at a fixed price.
Federal Heights, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Sweet Tomatoes”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Very good salads and the extras are very good. All the ice cream you would want. I think the price's are a bit high.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Termite42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    31
    10
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Broomfield, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Lots of variety for a salad buffet - good food!”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Lots of variety here, food is good, atmosphere is good, clean comfortable place to visit. Nice salad bar....

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shellb123456789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirfield, West Yorkshire
Level 6 Contributor
231 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Great value and quality”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

This isn't a restaurant we have heard of before but it was mentioned to us at the Hampton so we thought we would give it a try (the 15% discount for Hampton guests didn't influence us!).
We soon got to know the way of working and enjoyed the full and varied salad bar plus the different and very tasty soups. The some pasta plus baked potato if you can eat any more with a selection of ice cream, puddings and desserts as well.
A very good choice for a change but not if you are desperate for meat!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
270 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“The chocolate muffins are so good”
Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

The chocolate muffins are my favorite. There is a good variety of food for a good price. Its a good place to eat lunch.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ilovetotravvel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Stocked buffet with many vegetarian options”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

I ate here twice because it was near my hotel (The Residence Inn by Marriot) and I am a vegetarian, so I had many options here.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MissBowtie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sweet Tomatoes also viewed

 

Been to Sweet Tomatoes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing