We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“I never stay anywhere else.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Denver Westminster

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Denver Westminster
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Westminster
Certificate of Excellence
Miami
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“I never stay anywhere else.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

I travel to the Greater Denver area about 6 times a year and I've only stayed twice at other hotels and I kept coming back here and always will. Hotel is still pretty new, the service is fantastic and I love the two free meals every day...and the drinks. This is absolutely the place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Keke71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    57
    8
    1
    3
See reviews for
120
51
16
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Glenwood Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
58 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Drury Inn in Westminster, CO is a great place to stay! It is never expensive, it is brand new, and Drury Inn's always have great perks. The hotel is also is a very convenient location if you want to go to Boulder, Flatiron Crossings Mall, and downtown Denver.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DJFood32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

We wanted to do something fun for spring break, but didn't have a lot of money, so we decided on a night in a hotel in the Denver area. We couldn't have been happier. It was my husband, 7 year old son, our Labradoodle and myself. We reserved an oversized 2 queen bed room for $117 (not including taxes) plus a $10 pet fee. All of the staff that we encountered were super friendly and eager to help.
Our room was very nice (room 518), and huge! We were facing Hwy 36, which has a lot of construction and traffic, but never heard any noise. The beds were very comfortable with nice pillows. Everything was very clean, and there was a mini fridge and microwave in the room.
The pool wasn't huge, but decent. Half the pool is outside with a swim under wall that my son thought was really cool. It does, however, make the pool temperature pretty chilly. The hot tub was nice sized and not super hot, so good for kids. There was always an ample supply of pool towels available.
The hotel offers a 5:30 kickback, which is great for families. From 5:30-7:00pm there is a buffet available to guests that is included. The night we were there they offered, hot dogs, mac n cheese, baked potatoes, chicken strips, chili, salad, nachos, carrots & celery, and chips. Each adult gets 3 adult beverages at the bar, and there is a soda fountain (Pepsi products) available for free as well. It isn't 4 star dining, but is perfect for a family on a budget- we didn't have to go out for dinner. They also have the soda fountain and popcorn available in the lobby from 3pm to 10pm. Great for evening snacks!
The breakfast was bountiful too. They offered scrambled eggs, sausage patties, biscuits and gravy, breakfast potatoes, oatmeal, along with the typical bread selection, waffle maker, muffins and doughnuts, and fruit. We aren't coffee drinkers (which was available), but my husband and I do drink a lot of soda, so the fact that the soda fountain was available to us at breakfast was a plus as well.
Our dog liked it too. Pets are not allowed in the common areas (ie- lobby, eating area, pool), and you are asked not to leave them alone in the room for more than 30 minutes. There is a really nice walking path right behind the hotel that was fantastic for our dog. As mentioned- there is a $10 a night pet fee- which I thought was more than fair. I did see a couple other dogs in passing through the side doors, but never heard any barking.
We had a really nice stay and my son is already asking to go back at his next school break. I would definitely recommend this hotel for families.

Room Tip: If travelling with a dog, ask for a room close to the side doors to make it easier for potty trips.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Corey89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
114 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

We were coming to the area for me to do some professional training and chose to stay here rather than the conference hotel because we were looking for a nice quiet accessible to amenities place....and we found it!

Room Tip: One side of the hotel lets you look out on the mtns and that was a nice thing in the morning especia...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fiddleskiyogi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

I've stayed in a variety of hotels for business over the years from the St Regis to Holiday Inns, but this was by far the best run. At one stage while I was waiting in the lobby every employee who passed me, from the general manager to the cook, asked if they could help me. I was nursing at the time and they could not have been more accommodating. The rooms were immaculate, and everything ran ship shape. I attended for a work leadership course, but I can tell you that we could all learn a lesson on how to lead a team from Stacey and Co. Amazing!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Learner_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

I never really liked Drury Hotels until I stayed at this one!! I was at a dance competition in Westminster and I stayed at the Drury. The rooms were excellent!! Very clean and big! When I had a problem, help was fast getting there! I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 0622bluefish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinsdale, Montana
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

It was worth. the extra $15 a night to go to this hotel over LaQunita. Amazing service; beautiful rooms and service extraordinare! We had peace and quiet and a wonderful view of the Mountains. The kick back included beverages and hot food, The pool is both in and outdoor. the breakfast had a a nice selection. The dining area spacious.

Room Tip: The Kings do not have tubs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JMGORES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westminster
0.5 mi away
The Westin Westminster
The Westin Westminster
#3 of 19 in Westminster
4.0 of 5 stars 803 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Denver North/Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster
0.1 mi away
Denver Marriott Westminster
Denver Marriott Westminster
#6 of 19 in Westminster
4.5 of 5 stars 138 reviews
4.7 mi away
HYATT house Boulder/Broomfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Denver Westminster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Denver Westminster

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Denver Westminster
Address: 10393 Reed Street, Westminster, CO 80021-5487
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Westminster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Westminster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Denver Westminster 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Westminster is a north central suburb 14 miles north of downtown Denver and 15 miles south of Boulder, Colorado. Drury Inn & Suites Denver Westminster is conveniently located between the two cities off US-36 Denver-Boulder Turnpike. Enjoy free hot breakfast and free hot food and cold beverages at our evening 5:30 Kickback(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo, Orbitz, Drury Hotels Company, LLC and Travelocity so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Denver Westminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing