We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Drury Inn is the place to stay in Westminster!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Denver Westminster
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Westminster
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 21, 2013

I wish there was a Drury Inn wherever we went. This hotel is new, clean and has to be the best value in Westminster. Free buffet breakfast and dinner which saved us almost $150 during our 2 day stay. The staff is 1st class and always pleasant. I am a Marriot Rewards Member and this place beats any similar priced Marriot I've stayed in. We flew out Sunday morning and it was less than 30 minutes to the airport

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper floors have great views of the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spencersdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (390)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

326 - 332 of 390 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2013

We had a nice stay at the Drury. Everyone treated us well. Just want people to know they now charge for pets, and not just per stay, but per day. They also charge an occupancy fee for the pet! Extra fees for our stay were three times the fees we paid at Embassy Suites in the Denver area. I used to love the Drury, but next time I will ask more questions before I book.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Denver Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Thank you for staying with us at Drury Inn & Suites Westminster and for your feedback. Certain hotels are testing the pet fee which is $10 per night for up to two pets in a room. This fee is to help ensure that all rooms get extra deep cleaning after a pet stay so that future guests receive a spotless room, free of any pet dander which could result in an allergic reaction for some. Drury recognizes that many people travel with their pets and we recognize our “furry friends” as part of the family at our locations where acceptable with city codes. The occupancy fee is a tax or fee imposed by the city and/or state, and is not an optional item for Drury to waive. We are glad you had a chance to speak with our team at the hotel concerning this pet fee. Since you were not aware of the pet fee prior to your recent stay, we were able to waive it for this particular stay. We’ve now clearly noted the pet fee on our web site and in our email confirmations for guests going forward. Again, we thank you for your business and appreciate your feedback. If you have any further questions before booking your next stay, please let us know and we are happy to help. We hope to see you, and your pet, again at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

Great customer service, staff, accommodations, amenities, comfy clean beds, yummy breakfast and evening snacks good enough to make dinner out of. Very nice place to stay!
I highly recommend this wonderful property.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JacquesPoosteau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

During the flooding in Colorado we stayed at this wonderful inn with an exceptionally friendly and caring staff. They went above the call of duty to find a room for our family who lived in a local canyon community devastated by the flooding. It was an exceptional experience. It is a newer hotel with a full breakfast bar and late afternoon snacks. We highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Stayed here recently for a wedding and since we brought our dog finding a good hotel is always slightly more difficult. As always the drury inn has no added charge for your pets, but unlike some others we have stayed in there was no sign that pets were in the room. Very clean hotel which is the most important aspect to me. Price was quite reasonable. Bfast is standard hotel bfast, unable to partake in the evening drinks/snacks but that is of course a nice plus for the chain.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikefromva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

The free hot breakfast and the 5:30 kickback made for an exceptional value. This hotel was listed at $130 on hotels.com and my husband was able to negotiate a $99 a night rate. The beds are extremely comfortable. Great area seemed very safe! Close to shopping and dining. We stayed here for 4 nights and would recommend this hotel to friends visiting the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Felisha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Just here to echo the comments, as this being a great place

between the free breakfast, and 5:30 dinner, what more can you ask for ?

Never heard a peep from the other guests

Nice touch- laundry room on every floor

Just one comment- I went to use the pool, and it doesn't open until 9 AM ( for us east-coasters, 8 AM would be better

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smuler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westminster
0.5 mi away
The Westin Westminster
The Westin Westminster
#4 of 20 in Westminster
989 reviews
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Denver North/Westminster
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Denver Marriott Westminster
Denver Marriott Westminster
#1 of 20 in Westminster
347 reviews
2.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster
4.7 mi away
Hyatt House Boulder/Broomfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Denver Westminster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Denver Westminster

Address: 10393 Reed St, Westminster, CO 80021-5487
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Westminster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Westminster
Price Range: $110 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Denver Westminster 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Westminster is a north central suburb 14 miles north of downtown Denver and 15 miles south of Boulder, Colorado. Drury Inn & Suites Denver Westminster is conveniently located between the two cities off US-36 Denver-Boulder Turnpike. Enjoy free hot breakfast and free hot food and cold beverages at our evening 5:30 Kickback(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Denver Westminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing