We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place for Families” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Denver Westminster

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Denver Westminster
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Westminster
Certificate of Excellence
Bartlett, Tennessee
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Place for Families”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

This is a beautiful, new hotel with wonderful staff. If you're lucky, you will have Chris greet you when you arrive. She is a gem and an asset to the hotel. The rooms are beautiful, well-appointed and spacious. We always get a queen suite, because we take two grandsons. The extra t.v. in the living room is a plus. Also, the door closes between the rooms, which is nice for privacy. The Kick-Back in the evening is a nice touch, especially for families. You can have a glass of wine and have the children eat supper. Great snacks!! Breakfast is also well-done with waffles, etc. which the little ones love. This is the second time in two months we've stayed there, and will not stay anywhere else when visiting Denver. It's centrally located and not far from all the excitement the city offers. There is also an indoor/outdoor pool and hot tub which are both quite large.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are beautiful, no matter which floor you're on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ConnieW710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    66
    9
    1
    3
See reviews for
140
61
16
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

The hotel was easy to find. The highway was easily accessible but not close enough for highway sounds to disturb sleep. The room was clean. The big screen TV was awesome and was able to connect my laptop to it (BONUS!). The free breakfast was nice and included hot and cold choices. Room rates were definitely affordable and a great value.

Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IsisPG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
75 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

I booked one room at this hotel and then found out late that I needed another room for more attendees to the CU Boulder graduation. I called the hotel directly and they found me a second room and placed us close. They were so friendly and accomodating. When we arrived early they were happy to give us early check in. Food, service, experience was great. Location to local shopping, restaurants, Boulder etc. It was very comfortable and quiet especially for a full hotel! Highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank grlskas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Drury Inn Westminster for three nights so we could attend a Zac Brown Band concert. I chose this location after reading reviews of the hotel and checking distance to Red Rocks Amphitheater. We were so impressed with everyone who worked at the hotel morning and night! The hostess gave us suggestions on where to go eat and what sites we may want to visit and some to avoid. That can make or break a trip...it made ours great.

The hotel is located in one of the best locations you could ask for. Central to so many sites, eating and shopping. We will be back on our next Colorado visit!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank craig j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

We stayed here for an extended period (9 nights) as we were with our 8 year old grand daughter over her Spring Break. The staff (all of them) were simply outstanding in all regards. The hotel has an included dinner each evening of the week and while the menu is basically repetitive, there is enough variety in selection that it is of excellent value if one considers the cost of an evening meal as included with your room price. Th ehotel is also in a great location as it is somewhat in country side area outside of Denver but with all ammentities needed being very close to the hotel. We had a great stay over this rather extended period. I would say that on weekends it seemed they can get quite busy and thus 'active/loud' with various children travel type groups (teams), but this did not detract from our excellent stay.

Room Tip: Suites range in size so ask re availability, price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChapinChapin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centennial, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

Myself, my husband and our four year old son recently stayed in one of the suites for 3 nights. The value was great as the room was very spacious for the price and the free breakfast and dinner was very good. However, on our second night there my son and I were sitting on the sofa when we heard a very loud noise coming from the bathroom. I figured it was probably the hairdryer that had fallen off the wall, but to my surprise the ceiling light fixture had fell down and shattered all over the floor! Pretty scary considering my four year old could have been standing there when it fell! I immediately phoned the front desk to tell them what had happened and they said they would send someone right up. Well, two hours later I called again and the woman told me no one called or told her. Seriously?! Finally a very pleasant guy came and replaced the light. He said he cleaned up everything that had shattered, which he did not and I found that out the hard way, walking in there barefoot. Of course, no one apologized about this happening. I only give them three stars because of the value, however, I'm not sure I will be back after what had happened.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank alison h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Kentucky
Level Contributor
58 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

We stayed at this Drury Inn on a Friday night. Even though there were LOTS of kids staying there for different reasons, it was really quiet. The room was great. The meals were good too. We have found our new favorite place to stay.

Room Tip: Always chech the coupons and the internet for the best deals. Call the inn you want to stay in and s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NancyO1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westminster
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Denver North/Westminster
0.5 mi away
The Westin Westminster
The Westin Westminster
#5 of 19 in Westminster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Denver Marriott Westminster
Denver Marriott Westminster
#3 of 19 in Westminster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
4.7 mi away
HYATT house Boulder/Broomfield
2.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Denver Westminster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Denver Westminster

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Denver Westminster
Address: 10393 Reed St, Westminster, CO 80021-5487
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Westminster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Westminster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Denver Westminster 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Westminster is a north central suburb 14 miles north of downtown Denver and 15 miles south of Boulder, Colorado. Drury Inn & Suites Denver Westminster is conveniently located between the two cities off US-36 Denver-Boulder Turnpike. Enjoy free hot breakfast and free hot food and cold beverages at our evening 5:30 Kickback(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Denver Westminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing