We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Even when busy still get great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Denver North/Westminster
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Westminster
Certificate of Excellence
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Even when busy still get great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

We visited on a weekend with hockey and dance/pageants going on. Hotel was filled and service never lacked! Great breakfast for everyone. Neat dining seating, too! Pool was clean. Rooms big, clean, and comfy beds!!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KLSnJLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chris d, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver North/Westminster, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thank you for your kind words about my team, we take great pride in serving all of our guests. Sometimes when a large group is in our building it can be a bit overwhelming to guest outside of the group. We do everything we can to make sure all of our guests feel like VIP's. I am glad we were able to make you feel comfortable and well taken care of.

Chris Dougherty
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    114
    34
    4
    2
See reviews for
122
61
23
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Westminster
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

Hello,
For all of your sports team managers, this is the place to go! The staff was absolutely first class here! Attentive,prompt and let me tell you, checking in a group of 20 hockey players who are tired and hungry is no easy job! The staff handled it beautifully. The accommodations were perfect for our team. The rooms were very clean, the staff was amazing. We ordered food in for the team in the evening and used the dining area. We forgot to get drinks and the front desk manager turned on the juice machine, grabbed some cups and gave us drinks. We could have spent money in her "market" but instead she went above and beyond. I worked with Emily in group planning, she was outstanding. I would highly recommend this hotel....places to eat within walking distance, same with shopping, and of course...the ice arena!! Thank you!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HockeyFan19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

I have stayed in the LAX location before. This brand offers a very good value for the dollar. The accommodation includes free breakfast which offers something for everyone. The area where the hotel is located seems to be a new and upcoming area. The location is very convenient if your purpose is to drive to the slopes as it is in the west side of Denver. Staff is always pleasant and helpful. I would say that this chain has very consistent standards of service. Prices are always a deal for what you get.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArchieNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSWestminsterAGM, Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver North/Westminster, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
ArchieNY,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am excited to hear that you enjoyed your time with us here in Denver and that we were able to provide you with the accommodations and service to complement your skiing trip. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Noah Braun
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logan, Utah
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

I stayed here on a business trip, and thought it was conveniently located, easy to find, easy to get in and out of, close to decent restaurants and a movie theater. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly. Overall very good experience.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chris d, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver North/Westminster, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Frank C,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. I am glad you found it to be comfortable and clean. We truly strive to ensure all of our guests have a great experience. I hope we will see you agin if you are in town.

Thanks Again,

Chris D
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, Colorado
Level Contributor
76 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

Wife and I celebrated NYE at the nearby Westminster Promenade and instead of risking driving later after midnight, we played it safe and stayed at the Springhill Suites. Not only could I get more Marriott Rewards, but the other hotels in the area were charging entirely too much just for a standard room! Springhill was right within our budget for a regular studio suite. It was perfect for just a place to crash after partying it up for most of the night.

One heads up, it is a little confusing to get to. Being a local to Westminster, it still confused me. You can easily see the Springhill from Hwy 36 and Church Ranch, but you have to go to the second light at Reed Street to get to it. The first light has a road that appears would go to the Springhill, but it goes to the Drury, 7-eleven, and Quaker Steak and Lube.

All in all it was a nice place. It does need some updating, but it's really not that bad especially if you're not all that picky about decor and just need a comfortable bed...but not staying at a place where iffy people would be walking around.

Unfortunately we were assigned to a room next to the elevator so elevator noise (and passenger noise) was a bit of a factor. It was on the 6th floor and it still did see a lot of traffic up there. What was even more unfortunate was that there was a large punk band concert at 1st Bank Center (few miles away) and because this hotel is the ONLY reasonably priced hotel in the immediate area, a HUGE amount of their young fans were staying at the hotel. Upon returning to our room after spending the evening celebrating the New Year at the Promenade, these kids (and kids meaning in their early 20s...college aged) had absolutely no consideration for anyone else sleeping in rooms!

The hotel staff were on it and they did quiet down, but that only lasted a few minutes. All night long they were up and down the elevators, in and out of their rooms, and using their outdoor voices in a hotel hallway. I fear for our country's future if being inconsiderate of others is a part of college kids' agendas now a days.

The manager of the front desk did knock off some of the bill for the inconveniences. Even though we did not call in any complaints (because the noise would go away anytime we would think about it) I think they should patrol the hallways a little better especially when a crowd like this was taking over the place.

I was impressed with breakfast considering another Springhill we stayed at only had a basic continental breakfast. It was a pretty large buffet with the hot items and the cold stuff too. Basically almost anything you can have for breakfast, they had there.

So basically if you stay here, make sure there are no punk rock concerts going on at 1st Bank Center! Otherwise, it's a nice place, reasonably priced as compared to the two big boys in the immediate area, and as with any Marriott chain, you'll get great service in return.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask where your room is before agreeing to it! If you are next to the elevators, I recomm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mkdenver1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chris d, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver North/Westminster, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thank you so much for Staying with us and taking time to write a review. We apprecite all the feed back we get. I am sorry that the night you stayed was a little more noisy than you would have liked. We do our very best to keep noise down so all of our guests can enjoy their stay. The concert you reffered to posed more of a challenge than we normally encounter. If at anytime you stay at a hotel and the noise is too much please contact the front desk and we will put a stop to the noise right away. Our hotel is normally a relaxing palce free of noise and I am sorry you did not get to experience this. Again I want to thank you for staying with us and I hope we will see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsbluff, Nebraska
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

The staff was very helpful and one of the nicest staffs we have encountered traveling. The hotel was clean and the room was nice. Breakfast was good for a hotel breakfast, had both hot and cold items available. We enjoyed the pool and whirlpool all to ourselves and peeked in the fitness room that also had very nice equipment. It is located right by a shopping center and restaurants. We will definitely be staying again as we travel to and through Denver frequently.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jessie_lynn1507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chris d, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver North/Westminster, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us and taking time to write a review about our hotel. I want to apologize that you had issues with your room. We clean our carpets throughout the hotel twice a year and keep up with the stains inbetween the best we can. In your case we missed the stains and that is not acceptable. In regards to your heating unit, this should nt have happened either we do our very best to ensure that all of our equipment in clean and running properly and agian we missed this in your room. I can not begin to say how sorry I am that we checked you into a room that had these issues, it should not have happened. I hope that you will stay with again so you can see that these issues are not the norm at our hotel. Please accept my apologies and thank you for staying with us.

Chris D
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

I live in Denver but stayed at this hotel in order to attend a holiday dinner nearby. This was my first stay at a SpringHill Suites and the location was perfect. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Even though this hotel seems to be fairly new I think it needs to be freshened up. The lobby was not very welcoming and the carpets throughout need to be cleaned. My room was clean for the most part but stains on the carpet and a very bad odor of cigarette smoke made it unpleasant and I did have an issue with the temperature control in the room. Otherwise it was very quiet, even on a busy Friday night and great proximity to the shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eire_grl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Westminster hotels
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Denver Westminster
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster
0.6 mi away
The Westin Westminster
The Westin Westminster
#5 of 19 in Westminster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Denver Marriott Westminster
Denver Marriott Westminster
#3 of 19 in Westminster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
2.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster
2.0 mi away
Residence Inn Denver North/Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Denver North/Westminster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Denver North/Westminster

Property: SpringHill Suites Denver North/Westminster
Address: 6845 W. 103rd Avenue, Westminster, CO 80221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Westminster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Westminster
#4 Romantic Hotel in Westminster
#4 Family Hotel in Westminster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Denver North/Westminster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy space and style in the NEWLY RENOVATED SpringHill Suites Denver North/Westminster! This Westminster hotel is located just a few miles northwest of downtown Denver, off US 36/Boulder Turnpike at Church Ranch Boulevard. Guests enjoy our modern, stylish decor as well as complimentary WiFi and a complimentary new breakfast buffet each morning. At this Westminster hotel, you will enjoy our newly-renovated suites 25% larger than traditional hotel rooms featuring a kitchen area with mini-fridge, microwave, wet bar and separate living space with a comfy sofa and flat screen TVs. When it's time to relax, we invite you to try our indoor pool and state-of-the-art fitness center. SpringHill Suites Westminster is close to the Westminster Promenade, a world-class entertainment and dining complex, as well as numerous restaurants and the Flatiron Mall. We are located near corporations such as Ball, Trimble, and LaFarge. Come experience a brand new hotel designed with all the features you’ve come to expect! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Marriott and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Denver North/Westminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Denver North / Westminster Hotel Westminster
Springhill Suites Westminster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing