We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great mid-week escape”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Denver North/Westminster
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Westminster
Certificate of Excellence
Ocean View, Delaware
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Great mid-week escape”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Close to major highway with easy access to route 36, Arvada and Denver. Short drive or long walk to Town Center Drive with restaurants, shopping. Front desk staff responsive and pleasant; room was meticulous and large. Fitness center, pool. Great flatscreen in room, internet, and breakfast! Will stay again!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msp1231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    119
    35
    4
    4
See reviews for
127
63
23
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Great hotel in an area of Denver where we stayed two nights, to see rocky mountains. Locally there were lots of restaurants and shops. Room was very clean and comfortable. Excellent breakfast and friendly staff.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Penny E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Great location and was easy to get to. The room was nicely appointed and I love having a larger suite with room to spread out. The breakfast is good, but not great. Great workout room. Will stay here again next time I am in the area.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
providence
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

This was a fourth stay in an eight year period at the SHS. The hotel has remained consistently a good value throughout this period. Our sixth floor suite was good size, well maintained, soundproofed and furnished nicely. Beds were very comfortable and housekeeping was near immaculate every day. Even though the hotel appeared to be fully occupied (lots of high school age sports teams playing in tournaments), staff was still very attentive and pleasant and public spaces (pool, breakfast area) were not overwhelmed. One of the advantages of staying in this Westminster location is that is nearly equidistant to downtown Denver and Boulder and very close to an entertainment center (other side of Highway 36) and the Walnut Creek shopping area, both with several restaurant choices. There's a new Drury Suite Hotel next door and a Marriott under construction in the lot fronting the SHS. Recommended

Room Tip: West side of building faces Rocky Mountains but these distant views are now partially obstructed wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wanderabout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartsdale, NY
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

I just stayed at this hotel for 8 nights, including an additional 3 nights after my team left. The hotel was 100% full all the time but always well run and really clean. They even monitored trim on the doors was and touched up so there were no scuff marks!

Rooms were really comfortable (all with 2 double beds and a pullout in the living room), with microwave & refrigerator too.

Full buffet breakfast was much appreciated by the team. (Starbucks is across the street, for those of us who needed an extra morning push), Eggs, make-your-own waffles, yogurts, fresh fruit and more.

In addition to using the exercise room, pool & hot tub inside, and outside deck for our team ice baths (after game muscle replenishment) we also appreciated the grill, which we reserved for a team dinner.

Laundry was essential for us because we had to do it every night. You can get change at the desk. The first night dryers were not working right and the manager on duty did find us 20 hangers, so we could hang the jerseys and socks and they were dry by morning. Things do happen but the staff response was as helpful as possible, which was really appreciated.

Location is an easy 20 minute drive from Boulder, across the street from a big mall including a Super Target, Panera, and various shops, and movie theater too. Not far from Denver center either but traffic in that direction was often heavy.

Plenty of running trails around too, which many parents on our team went running in the morning.

I definitely recommend this hotel. It's not romantic, it's not sexy or cute but it's comfortable and does its job really well. Great value. If I'm in Denver, would definitely chose to stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joanp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chula Vista, California
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Great area for seeing different parts of Denver. We stayed in Westminster on the recommendation of a family member. It was central location to all we wanted to see within driving distance. We stayed in two different rooms during our stay. One without views and and one with mountain views. The one with mountain view did have some light but noticeable road noise. The breakfast was awesome and a great way to start the day. The pool provided a great place for our kiddos to blow off some steam after being on the road all day so did the tail behind the hotel. This is a popular hotel for sports groups as other posts suggest, there was a lacrosse tournament in town while we were there. We did not notice any additional noise. I did love the fresh cookies that were provided one afternoon and suckers on other afternoons. We stayed a total of four days, two weekend days and two weekdays during our stay. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Some road noise in the rooms with a mountain view. Go to a laundromat to wash, their washer and dry...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mamatita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buderim
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for four nights in July while attending an art workshop and wished I had stayed for the extra two days I spent in Denver. I had a room on the third floor facing the front of the hotel which had lovely views of the mountains in the distance. It is clean with modern furniture, comfortable kingsize bed, desk with chairs and fridge and microwave. Comes with coffee making (and tea) facilities in the little kitchen and nice lounge suites if you have visitors. Lots of natural light with the ability to open the window (a fraction). The breakfast was the best I found in four different hotels in Denver with fresh fruit, juices, yoghurts, breakfast cereals, eggs and bacon with the usual donuts and waffle making machine. The pool was clean and there was an area to go outside to catch some sun in private. The security was good so as a single person I felt safe. They also had a small shop to buy frozen meals, dried soups, drinks and chips etc. It is close to lots of eateries, particularly if you had a car. Would definitely stay here again at the right price. The only negative I would say is the 'room service order in' (from an outside restaurant) was very expensive and very average quality food. Worth going out to eat.

Room Tip: I had a room on the third floor facing the front of the hotel and found it quiet and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie54Buderim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Westminster hotels
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Denver Westminster
0.6 mi away
The Westin Westminster
The Westin Westminster
#4 of 19 in Westminster
936 reviews
0.1 mi away
Denver Marriott Westminster
Denver Marriott Westminster
#2 of 19 in Westminster
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Broomfield Westminster
2.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Denver North/Westminster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Denver North/Westminster

Property: SpringHill Suites Denver North/Westminster
Address: 6845 W. 103rd Avenue, Westminster, CO 80221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Westminster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Westminster
#4 Romantic Hotel in Westminster
#4 Family Hotel in Westminster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Denver North/Westminster 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy space and style in the NEWLY RENOVATED SpringHill Suites Denver North/Westminster! This Westminster hotel is located just a few miles northwest of downtown Denver, off US 36/Boulder Turnpike at Church Ranch Boulevard. Guests enjoy our modern, stylish decor as well as complimentary WiFi and a complimentary new breakfast buffet each morning. At this Westminster hotel, you will enjoy our newly-renovated suites 25% larger than traditional hotel rooms featuring a kitchen area with mini-fridge, microwave, wet bar and separate living space with a comfy sofa and flat screen TVs. When it's time to relax, we invite you to try our indoor pool and state-of-the-art fitness center. SpringHill Suites Westminster is close to the Westminster Promenade, a world-class entertainment and dining complex, as well as numerous restaurants and the Flatiron Mall. We are located near corporations such as Ball, Trimble, and LaFarge. Come experience a brand new hotel designed with all the features you’ve come to expect! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Denver North/Westminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Denver North / Westminster Hotel Westminster
Springhill Suites Westminster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing