We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Denver North/Westminster
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Westminster
Certificate of Excellence
Bozeman, Montana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Staff”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

We came to Denver for a hockey tournament and stayed here at the Springhill Suites. It was during Thanksgiving. The staff that worked the front desk, as well as the staff that worked in the breakfast area were simply marvelous! They were especially welcoming and friendly, and really made us feel comfortable while we were there. I very much enjoyed everyone at the front desk, every time I approached them about anything, they were so very helpful and knowledgable. I will highly recommend this place to anyone I know traveling in the Denver area!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicki Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chris d, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver North/Westminster, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you so much for the kind words about our hotel, I am so glad we were able to make your stay enjoyable. Traveling over the holidays can be hard and I am happy we made it a bit easier for you. Hope to see you agin next time you are in the Denver area.



Happy Holiday's


Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    119
    37
    4
    4
See reviews for
130
64
24
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 27, 2012

I normally don't bother reviewing hotels, but in this case I thought it was worth the time. I stayed at the Sringhill Suites in Westminster, Denver Colorado over Thanksgiving weekend 2012. The place was great -- clean large suites / rooms, great (included) breakfast with hot and cold items, 24 hour free coffee, free (included) wireless Internet, nice pool and hot tub.

But the most amazing thing was the staff. When I thanked the front desk person, Emily for working on Thanksgiving, I expected a restrained and cool response from a person who really didn't want to be there working on the holiday. BUT she smiled, said it was part of working and thanked ME for being a customer and staying at the hotel. Her enthusiasm was something I only would expect from a hotel owner, not an employee. Other staff members were similarly great, helpful and friendly during the holiday weekend and also thanked me several times for being a guest and customer. When I asked for some extra help like suggestions on places to run near the hotel, Emily (and others) gladly took the time to find me a map and tell me about the area.

As an extra bonus, the hotel is at the edge of a huge green-space area with miles of running and walking paths, a small stream and sports areas.

Basically, I could not have asked for a better experience and better place to stay while visiting friends in Denver for the weekend. My thanks to GM Chris for putting together a great staff and running a great hotel. ... John / Portland, OR

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chris d, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver North/Westminster, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Mr. K,

Thank you so much for writing a review for our hotel. I am so very proud of our team and their "Spirt to Serve" our guests. It is our goal to ensure all guests are 100% satisfied with their stay and it seems as though we meet our goal with you. I hope we see you again in the future and Happy Holidays!

Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Spent a night here while in tonw for business. Very clean, great service from the staff. Well lit parking lot. Close to hotels and access to interstate. Didn't use the pool or hot tub, but they looked very clean. Staff was very helpful here. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chris d, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver North/Westminster, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Tom,


Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for your stay with us! We really appreciate you staying with us and hope we will see you again next time your in the area.
Glad you enjoyed your stay.

Chris Dougherty
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
287 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

The hotel and 99% of the staff was great. Very friendly and helpful, went over and above consistently. One guy in the elevator was the exception and apparently he works far too hard at his job and the shifts were way too long. Aw, poor thing. He had a beer in his hand and said "so that's why this is needed" referring to the beer.
That unpleasantness aside, whatever we needed was provided with a smile and with grace. There is an excellent breakfast, including hot foods.
The housekeeing staff was superb and very friendly.
No ATM on premises, that was literally the worst thing about the stay, so you know it was great!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mom_with_Teenagers14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse L, Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver North/Westminster, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Hello! Thank you so much for the review! I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. I'm going to look into the situation mentioned that was a bit off for us. We hope you'll come back and see us again! Safe Travels! Jesse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Independence, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Stayed her for a long weekend, hotel is very clean and staff very helpful and friendly. Free breakfast better during the week than weekend, but still good. Location close to highway and shopping as well as many place to dine. Would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: even numbered rooms face the mountains. Construction going on on that side also.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janielou12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse L, Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver North/Westminster, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Hi There! I was so happy to read your review... why? Because, above all, the goal for our hotel is to be consistently "Clean and Friendly". This really made my day! Thanks for staying with us! Safe Travels!
Jesse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

The room was nice and clean. I was traveling myself and it helped the staff was friendly. The went out of their was to say good morning or hello. And even asked if there was anything they could do to make the stsy better.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mmurphy1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse L, Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver North/Westminster, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
I'm so happy to hear that our staff was kind, warm and had such an impression on you. We appreciate your kind feedback! Safe Travels! Jesse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio, USA
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

With the lone exception of local construction (because this sits in a new area) this place was just right for us. We spent our 1st two nights here to acclimate before heading to the mountains. Plenty of restaurants within a short (non walking) distance. Breakfast was very nice and the staff was pleasant, and the price through Priceline was hard to beat.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulandCheryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse L, Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver North/Westminster, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Thank you for the kind review. Safe Travels! Jesse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Westminster hotels
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Denver Westminster
0.1 mi away
Denver Marriott Westminster
Denver Marriott Westminster
#2 of 19 in Westminster
279 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Westin Westminster
The Westin Westminster
#4 of 19 in Westminster
947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Broomfield Westminster
2.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Denver North/Westminster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Denver North/Westminster

Property: SpringHill Suites Denver North/Westminster
Address: 6845 W. 103rd Avenue, Westminster, CO 80221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Westminster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Westminster
#4 Family Hotel in Westminster
#4 Romantic Hotel in Westminster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Denver North/Westminster 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy space and style in the NEWLY RENOVATED SpringHill Suites Denver North/Westminster! This Westminster hotel is located just a few miles northwest of downtown Denver, off US 36/Boulder Turnpike at Church Ranch Boulevard. Guests enjoy our modern, stylish decor as well as complimentary WiFi and a complimentary new breakfast buffet each morning. At this Westminster hotel, you will enjoy our newly-renovated suites 25% larger than traditional hotel rooms featuring a kitchen area with mini-fridge, microwave, wet bar and separate living space with a comfy sofa and flat screen TVs. When it's time to relax, we invite you to try our indoor pool and state-of-the-art fitness center. SpringHill Suites Westminster is close to the Westminster Promenade, a world-class entertainment and dining complex, as well as numerous restaurants and the Flatiron Mall. We are located near corporations such as Ball, Trimble, and LaFarge. Come experience a brand new hotel designed with all the features you’ve come to expect! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Denver North/Westminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Denver North / Westminster Hotel Westminster
Springhill Suites Westminster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing