We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable and the nicest staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver North/Westminster
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Westminster
Reviewed February 23, 2014

This hotel was great and if needed we would stay there again. The staff was the friendliest staff I have ever encountered. From the front desk, manager, housekeeping and person who worked the continental breakfast. They were all so nice and helpful. Room was very clean and comfortable. Doors closed without that big loud sound most hotels seemed to have so even though the hotel had a large amount of occupants we weren't kept awake by doors opening and closing all night.

Room Tip: Ice machine at end of hall. I wasn't by it but would make sure you aren't either.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver North/Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Dear Kristin,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver North/Westminster was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,
WILLIAM HAYES
General Manager
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver North/Westminster
william.hayes@marriott.com
303-255-3100

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (92)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver North/Westminster
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 92 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

Hotel was clean, and convenient to our son and the interstate. The staff got breakfast ready an hour early for us. With time and time zone change the little boys were up and hungry. Nice hot breakfast to get us going. Didn't get to use the pool but looked inviting. Would stay again

Stayed: November 2013
Thank 740NancyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver North/Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Thank you for the feed back! Our team works hard on going above and beyond for every guest, your response reminds us that it is appreciated...we hope to see you again, in which case you can enjoy the hot tub and pool!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We was actually staying here for work but ended up moving hotels because my very expensive phone had mysteriously went missing after the maids came in to clean. The staff didnt seem to care or consider coming up with a solution. I would definitely not leave anything valuable or personal.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DVLM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver North/Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Thank you for the review on our hotel. I understand how an expensive phone coming up missing would be a concern. We have a top notch lost and found program, when a guest has a missing item or has left the item here, we have checks and balances to make sure the guest gets there item back to them if left here.

I am VERY concerned that my staff is accused of theft. In your case I personally talk to the Housekeeper that cleaned your room, the Housekeeping Supervisor on duty that day and the Housekeeping Manager. All of which confirm that your phone was not seen at the hotel. Now just for a point of reference the Housekeeper in question was assisted in the room by the Housekeeping Supervisor and both confirm no phone was out. So please when you are accusing OUR staff of stealing your phone and not caring, know that we handle ALL lost and found issues professionally and have the guests interest in mind.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Fairfeild inn, you get what you expect, the hotel was small, clean and warm (Denvor was not however!!). Small pool and gym but this is what you expect from a Fairfield. Location was good and service was ok. Rooms clean and food was acceptable.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevin w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver North/Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Thank you for staying with us! Our team works very hard on improving and we appreciate the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The people at the front desk were quick and helpful, especially with them dealing with another customer who was having some issues they moved everyone else right along. There was only one elevator in the middle which was kind of noisy and scary to the little one. The room was extremely clean and we all had really good nights rest. The breakfast was really good and quite the variety of things compared to other places.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JezDez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver North/Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thank you for the great review, and I am glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The room was very clean, the parking lot well lit and in a nice location.

But it was the loudest room I have ever stayed in. My room was next to the vending area, their was some kind of loud whining noise and the AC was extra loud. The bed was very comfortable and we were so exhausted from driving all day we managed to sleep.

Ask for a room away from the vending / elevator areas and it will be much better.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Karsko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver North/Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Thank you for your most recent stay at our property! I do apologize for the disturbance from the elevator, we do want every guest to get the most comfortable rest when staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Two of our Rush soccer teams (consisting of 12 and 13 year olds) from Boise Idaho joined 36 other teams from across the nation in Denver, Colorado for Rush Fest. The reservation company that we went through made an error giving us less rooms that we needed. The staff was patient and gracious and worked with us to make it work.

The rooms were spacious, nice and clean. The towels and bedding were soft. The beds were comfortable. The shower head was nice.

There were not microwaves or refrigerators in the rooms and the vanity only had one sink and limited counter space. These were the only things that I might say were a negative. However, the staff were more than gracious and allowed our team use their refrigerator for our left over sandwiches and there was a microwave in the dining room which we could use at any time.

Staying with us in our hotel were two teams from Texas and a team from Southern California. There were kids all over the place at all hours during the day. I can't speak for other teams but I know our kids lost their keys several times and every time we asked for a key replacement the front desk staff was always more than happy to serve us.

I really can't say enough about the staff at this hotel. We were there for the whole week and not once were we greeted or spoken to with a negative attitude. Everyone was always cheerful and always ready to help out no matter our request. The housekeeping staff were kind and polite.

The breakfast was decent. Fruit eggs, bagels, toast, waffles, etc. Nothing spectacular but sufficient.

The location was perfect for our needs. Close to the fields.

Room Tip: Our specific room was on the second floor right behind the car port. So we had no view at all. But...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brittany W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver North/Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Thank you Brittany for your response and feedback. Our team strives to go above and beyond and it is very nice to see it is appreciated. We enjoyed having the team and look forward to seeing the team again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westminster
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver North
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Westminster Denver North
0.3 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Denver North -Westminster
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver North / Thornton
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Denver Northglenn
La Quinta Inn Denver Northglenn
#16 of 19 in Westminster
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver North/Westminster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver North/Westminster

Address: 12080 Melody Dr, Westminster, CO 80234-4212
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Westminster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Westminster
Price Range: $110 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver North/Westminster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver North/Westminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Westminster
Fairfield Westminster
Westminster Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing