We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, nice room, good staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver North/Westminster
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Westminster
Reviewed July 7, 2013

I' stayed at this location on Jun16th for one night. Upon check-in I was greater very professionally. Being a Platinum member the hotel upgraded me into a suite, it was great. The location is about 16 minutes outside of the city but if you're looking for a good room and hotel and you're on a budget, I recommend this hotel. The property was very clean.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank njdrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (94)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 94 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

Popped in for the night after a long days travel from kalispell Montana. Arrived at 9 and had to wait a bit for the front desk associate to arrive. Check in was smooth after that. Room was first floor and decent. Only complaints was the noise. Could easily hear the music being played next door through the wall but fortunately we had a box fan to drown out the noise. Woke up at 3am to heavy running/walking upstairs above us. This persisted for 30 mins before I just fell asleep again. Too tired to call to complain. Breakfast was fine. Lots of food available.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joshuaelee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

My overall stay at the Fairfield Inn, Westminster Co., was great. The room was CLEAN. Location was convenient. Staff was courteous. Many eateries within walking distance. Aside from the noise coming from the upper floors, perhaps due to remodeling, our stay was pleasant. Breakfast selections were ample with great coffee. Exercise room was very clean and well kept. Pool area was clean. Only bummer, patio was locked, couldn't enjoy my morning coffee outside.

Room Tip: 1st floor room close to laundry facility, great for an extended stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hector E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

We stayed here 5 nights for our son's wedding. First for 3 nights, then returned after the wedding in the mountains for 2 nights. The room and service was good. The eggs weren't so great at the breakfast bar but there were lots of others choices. The staff was very friendly and helpful. A complimentary copy of USA Today was available each weekday. It was a good location for us to Broomfield, CO. There is a good selection of restaurants nearby, it is very convenient to I25 but is not noisy.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank L M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver North/Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Thank you for the review. I am glad we meet your requirements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

We stayed a night in the Westminster Fairfield Inn on April 11, 2013. The lady at the front desk was very helpful showing us how to go online to find a phone number (we'd asked for a phone book because there was none in our room). The room itself was sparkling clean, and the mattress was nice and firm. But best of all, since my wife has Celiac's Disease and must eat gluten free, that had a number of gluten-free items including fresh fruit, bacon, and eggs. Eggs are NOT always gluten-free in large motels which offer hot breakfasts, since the eggs often come without shells in a cardboard box, but often have flour or food starch added tomake them fluffier when fried. The breakfast cook got us the box and showed us that it was totally gluten-free. We would plan to stay at this motel again since my nephew lives nearby.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Dave-JPII-fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver North/Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Very happy to hear that our front desk associate was very helpful as well as having a breakfast fit for your likings. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is an excellent hotel for the budget traveler. The staff is very friendly, making sure I knew their names--and that they knew mine. The free breakfast was consistently terrific during my 8-day stay. The eggs and bacon were always hot (rare for these free breakfasts), and there was a wide variety of choices, including whole fruit. The room was quiet and clean. There is a modest pool and an exercise room, free internet in the room, and a great weekly rate. You won't get room service and other upscale amenities. But it is within walking distance of several restaurants and less than a block from a major bus terminal, including the Skyride bus that gets you to the airport in 30 minutes.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuzBana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

I stayed here in December 2012, in a room on the second floor. The room was quiet and warm. The pool was cold but bearable.

I stayed here again in January 2013 and got a room on the ground floor. This was a cold, draughty room. It was next to the fitness center and near to the breakfast room. Nights were disturbed by banging of doors, the loud tv over the treadmills, people yelling at their kids and just general people traffic. The pool was out of order 'until further notice'. This is a good value place, near to the highway, with good access to Denver and Boulder and within walking distance to two Starbucks. Internet access seemed fast and reliable. Make sure you get a room upstairs, though.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room upstairs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeeSQL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver North/Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay- I do apologize for the disturbances that had occurred during your stay at our property. We hope to see you again and make your next stay quiet and relaxing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westminster
5 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver North
4.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Denver North/Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
The Westin Westminster
The Westin Westminster
#5 of 20 in Westminster
979 reviews
4.8 mi away
Denver Marriott Westminster
Denver Marriott Westminster
#2 of 20 in Westminster
331 reviews
4.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Broomfield Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver North/Westminster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver North/Westminster

Address: 12080 Melody Dr, Westminster, CO 80234-4212
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Westminster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Westminster
Price Range: $94 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver North/Westminster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver North/Westminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Westminster
Fairfield Westminster
Westminster Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing