We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Saltgrass Steakhouse

Saltgrass Steakhouse
Ranked #9 of 216 Restaurants in Westminster
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lausanne
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

I was staying in Hampton inn, so this was the closest place to eat. I had lunch and dinner there. Both times excellent food and good service. Steaks are fantastic, grilled shrimp were my favorite. I can highly recommend "Gulf Coast Steak & Shripm". Excellent atmosphere and cocktails.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HighMikko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    69
    33
    13
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Fairhaven, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
62 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Denver Trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Been looking for one since our trip to Texas. Glad Colorado added this restaurant. Great steak, service and atmosphere. Need one in Massachusetts

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stevef1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Shrimp at a Steakhouse”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

Coconut Gulf shrimp are one of my favorite dishes. When I go to a Texas steakhouse that is actually from Texas I normally would just consider ordering a steak. But you would miss out on a wonderful meal experience if you don't try the "Gulf Coast Steak & Shrimp" menu item. The steak was just average quality at best with good flavor but the five shrimp and the ability to choose your side dish was the closer. This dish does not normally come with the side dish but was their "featured dish" that night. Our handsome waiter was very friendly but of average professional training who had a very hard time explaining the benefits of a "featured dish".

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vail, Colorado
Level Contributor
114 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great Food Spotty Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

We ate here for lunch. The waiter was certainly polite enough and he was trying, but he did make a few errors along the way...only reason I didn't give "excellent"...food was great...wine pours on the small side...but overall we would dine here again.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank AmyinVail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great steak”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

If you can get past the stuffed animal heads - good meals, great value and some supersize cocktails!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank RION67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saltgrass Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Saltgrass Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing