We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love this place”

BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse
Ranked #3 of 216 Restaurants in Westminster
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: 303.389.6444
Louisville, Colorado
Level Contributor
62 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Love this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

The best happy hour ever! Half price appitizers, great price on call drinks $3 house wine and they offer a fun birthday celebration dessert. Nice friendly servers. Don't go to Boulder, to to Westmisnter. You won't be sorry.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jackchas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    77
    24
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Arvada, Colorado
Level Contributor
235 reviews
185 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Micro Brews”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

If you are looking for a new beer, this is your place. They brew roughly 10 different types of beer. Whether you like light, medium, or toasty brown, you can find it here. The menu is a variety of foods from pizzas, apps or full plates or a wonderful crispy salad. We have eaten here several times and never a bad meal. The soups are also out of this world. It is also a very clean sports bar for your favorite games. They have many TV,s for your viewing pleasure.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
72 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Consistently Great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

When we want a guaranteed good meal we come to BJ's in Westminster. Although I like almost everything on their menu my wife and I's recent pattern is to share three appetizers for a meal. We have the Avocado Egg Rolls, California Club Flatbread Pizza and Tai Shrimp Lettuce Wraps. Service is usually good but the food is always great. Home brewed beers are just a bonus.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gregstr630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Texas
Level Contributor
300 reviews
181 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Brews and Apps - great atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013 via mobile

We had eaten a late lunch and saw a movie - getting a beer and light fare seemed a good idea. The micro-brew's that they make are worth the trip - you must try at least one. I had the avocado egg rolls and they were more than enough for one. My son had the boneless buffalo wings and thought they were excellent. Great place for happy hour.

Helpful?
Thank Noni53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornton, Colorado
Level Contributor
74 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Cheese Burger Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

Bj's has a killer menu with a variety to please everyone. My favorite is the Bacon Cheese Burger Pizza they serve. If your not in the mood for pizza try out one of their baked potatoes they are the size of a small foot ball and get it loaded its a meal all in it own. Great food, great atmosphere and great beer!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank DOLPHIN0308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse also viewed

 

Been to BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing