We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Surprisingly poor”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Westminster
Westminster, United States
1 review
“Surprisingly poor”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

I've stayed at this hotel before, so thought it would be fine. The thermostat in my room was broken...only HIGH fan would blow and temperature could not be controlled. I had to shut it down completely. The next day, I was told someone fixed it, only to find out it was still the same. Unfortunately, that second night became a little chilly and I had no heat. Also, the phone kept flashing a bright green light. I confirmed it was not a voicemail and didn't care if it was...please delete it. That was never addressed. I had to put a towel over the phone so the green flashing light didn't keep me awake like a lighthouse! When I checked out, I made these two complaints (again!) and the person at the front desk just made some lame comment.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaryAlice J, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay with us! Please let me extend my apologies on behalf of our entire staff for all the issues you experienced during your stay with us! We strive on making great first impressions and I am sorry you recieved a far from excellent one. I will be sure to pass on these comments to the correct departments and make sure these items get addressed! Please contact me personally if you would like to discuss your stay further. I am here mostly evenings and would like to make this right. Thanks again and I hope to hear from you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

784 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    329
    185
    130
    96
    44
See reviews for
252
100
43
343
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Westminster, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

It was a good place to stay. Wish there is more around the area that I could walk to for food and whatnot, but good to stay at for a day or two for business. Stayed in a non-smoking room. Very warm and cozy.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jeremy U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaryAlice J, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Thankyou for taking the time to provide such awesome feedback regarding your stay with us! I am glad that you were able to be warm and cozy with us! We take great pride in making sure our guests are comfortable and feel at home! Maybe next time you are in the area you will choose to stay with us again and take advantage of our complimentary shuttle service that could take you anywhere in a six mile radius! I will pass along all your wonderful comments to the entire team and I hope to see you in the future! Please do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions or need anything! Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston-Salem, NC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

Room was very clean and well-appointed; bathroom was clean as well. Very nice, very adjustable showers. Excellent restaurant with a New Orleans theme but they're soon going to Italian which should be nice. Great service from the restaurant hostess and wait staff; they pay close attention to their guests. Also very nice meeting rooms and Internet.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank billwill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaryAlice J, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide such awesome feedback about your stay with us! We appreciate all the great comments and I will be sure to pass on to all the departments that made your stay enjoyable! I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and you got a taste of the great customer service in which we take great pride in here! I am also glad to hear that you were greated and treated with friendliness and cleanliness! I hope that this impression will have you coming back to see us again soon in the future! Please feel free to contact me if you have any questions or need anything at all! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

It is was a positive experience at this hotel....but the housekeeping staff never cleaned our room. We only stayed two nights. We came back to our room late evening to find no one ever made the beds, cleaned the room or bathroom up....was never there. It was to late so housekeeping staff already left, but the front desk person had to take the trash out and bring clean towels!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Judith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaryAlice J, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay with us! We utilize all the information you provide for training purposes and to make sure we are always enhancing in guest satisfaction. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall and please let me apologize that your room was not cleaned. I will make sure that these issues get addressed. I am pleased that the front desk person showed the great service we are known for. I hope to see you for future stays and once again we appreciate you staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

We have attended the January apparel show at the Denver Mart for the last several years and always stay at this Doubletree. The location is great and the staff unfailingly helpful. If you are a light sleeper, I suggest you request a room facing away from the freeway. Generally, we have found the rooms to be comfortable and clean and the warm chocolate chip cookie is never a bad thing.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AliciaA007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaryAlice J, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide such awesome feedback about your stay at our hotel! I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to find it easy to get to and from the WESA show. I will be sure to pass along your comments to the entire staff here. Please come see us again for another warm cookie! Hope to see you in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

Stayed at the Doubletree Westminster for one night on a business trip to Denver. It is conveniently located off Hwy 36 and there are a number of restaurants within a short distance. As a HHonors Gold member, I was upgraded to the Executive Floor and had a king bed room which was standard issue. The Executive Lounge has a complimentary happy hour and continental breakfast, which is a nice touch.
There is a restaurant/bar on site but I did not frequent it during my stay. I would stay here again and recommend it to others staying in the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank minipro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaryAlice J, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide such great feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel! It's great to know that you will return to us again and I am glad to hear that you were well taken care of during your stay! We take great pride in our level of service at the hotel. I will be sure to share your experience with our entire team. Can't wait for you to stay with us in the future! See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Webster, Massachusetts
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

Absolutely HORRENDOUS experience here in Westminster, CO!! From the unclean bathroom (men's and women's hair all over - informed front desk two days in a row, much of it is still there as I type this), to the banging in the airduct that is currently keeping me awake (currently 2am - called front desk who 'claims' they came up, but never thought to knock on my door, with no solution), to the freezing cold draft, to the cancellation of the shuttle service to an annual event which was a main reason I stayed here three years in a row...I can't be more UNSATISFIED! Oh wait, let me add that they put a hold on my credit card at check in which included an EXTRA $100 which no one can explain? AND I have been sitting on their customer service line for 45 minutes with no one answering. And I am being charged $130/night for this?? The "Hilton" name used to mean something. Keep your cookies and spend the money on the comfort you claim to provide your guests! I am a professional who has stayed in many hotels - this has been the worst experience in years! (Much of the staff had a friendly demeanor at least) #hilton #doubletree #coloradotravel #badhotel #denver #westminster

Green Features: None apparent - they provide recycling bins, but that is all I could see
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frequenttraveller355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaryAlice J, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I wanted to personally apologize for the experience you had at the hotel recently. This is certainly not the standard of service at our hotel or the first impression I would have liked for you to recieve. Please contact me directly on your next visit to the Denver Area and I will make sure that you are well taken care of! I will be sure to share your experience with the entire team that way we can make sure that these issues are addressed and that we do not repeat them in the future, Hope to hear from you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Westminster hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster
2.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Denver Westminster
2.5 mi away
The Westin Westminster
The Westin Westminster
#5 of 19 in Westminster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Denver North/Westminster
2.3 mi away
Denver Marriott Westminster
Denver Marriott Westminster
#3 of 19 in Westminster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Denver North/Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster
Address: 8773 Yates Dr, Westminster, CO 80031-3678
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Westminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Westminster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal full-service hotel and restaurant location between Denver and Boulder, directly off of Highway 36 and adjacent to major public transportation hub. Hotel features an upgraded Executive Level, free and premium high speed internet, indoor heated pool, hot tub, and fitness center. All 180 rooms offer free wireless internet and Sweet Dream bedding. Full-service Lafitte's New Orleans Restaurant and lounge on-site. We proudly serve Starbucks. Local shuttle within 6 miles. Walking distance to shopping, restaurants and Westminster bell tower and outdoor art display. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Denver - Westminster Hotel Westminster
Doubletree Denver North
Doubletree Hotel Westminster
Doubletree Westminster
Westminster Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing