We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great headache provider”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Westminster
Denver, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great headache provider”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This is an alert for anyone who has open nostrils and reacts to odor. We checked in and smelled cleaners, disinfectants, perfumes, etc in the lobby, in the elevator, in the hallways and in our room. The odor was so strong we asked to be changed to another room. It was better but not great. The day after = sinus headache. The staff was apologetic, but we were left paying for a bad experience and cancelled the second night of our stay. Nice way to treat paying customers, expecially when they are Diamond which means lots of Hilton nights in the past. Their solution? We were offered a free night if we returned. HA!

Room Tip: Make sure there is no odor of cleaning materials around and in your room. It is irritating and is n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dabeadtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elyse L, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear DaBeadtraveler,

Thank you for your comments. Our apologies that you encountered issues with strong cleaning scents and odors in your room that compromised the enjoyment of your stay. Certainly, we understand that this can be a sensitive issue. Our actions going forward will be guided in part by your feedback, allowing us to improve our service in this regard. We are hopeful that you will consider giving us another opportunity to provide a hassle-free stay for you when your travels bring you back to Westminster.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

830 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    345
    199
    135
    102
    49
See reviews for
268
105
46
360
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 14, 2013

The room was well used. Furniture was old, walls were dirty. Something sticky was on the faucet handle at the bathroom sink and there was dark hair on the tub. We were somewhat disappointed in the condition of the room. We were also given a room that looked out over the roof with the ductwork on it. Disappointing for a Hilton Honors member.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elyse L, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us, your review will be shared with all hotel staff. I apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay regarding the condition and cleanliness of the hotel. I will address this with the appropriate managers to make sure we get this corrected. I do hope you choose to stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Draper, Utah, United States
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Didn't stay here this time, just had an even in their ballroom. Guillermo (spelling?) specifically went above and beyond. Half of our events it seems like hotels like to nickel and dime you for anything, the other half the time they act like they're a part of your team and offer to help with things typically not expected. I recommend this hotel for events, can't speak for the sleeping rooms however.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chriscQ7435UL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elyse L, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at our hotel. I will be sure to pass along your compliments to Guillermo as well as his manager. I hope you choose to host another event with us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaluma, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 8, 2013

this hotel was suggested to me and although I thought it was a lot for $99, it was clean offered free wi-fi and a great full breakfast, so it was a better deal than I thought at first. Location is good to get around, but there is not much right where the hotel is located.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lori M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elyse L, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us, your review will be shared with all hotel staff. I will be sure to pass along your compliments to the Restaurant staff. I do hope you choose to stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle River, Alaska
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Everyone looks for something different in a hotel. My priorities for business travel are safety, quiet room, cleanliness, comfortable bed, free wireless, nice decor and good lighting (!) so I can see my work. I also appreciate a good cup of coffee in-room. This property met those expectations.

Entering main doors, nice little well-lit, open area with a bar and small restaurant area to meet and greet customers
Fast, friendly check in with a free chocolate chip cookie
Indoor swimming pool
Tiny snack purchase area with drinks, candy bars, etc
I stayed in room 503- very nice QUIET room away from elevators and ice machine, and only two doors away from the fire escape.
Hotel uses duvet covers - great for cleanliness and attractive
Wonderful, bright lighting in the bathroom, and light bright enough to make reading easy. Although the bulbs are fluorescent, they must be a new kind of fluorescent. Combined with the white shades, they are great. (I actually travel with an incandescent bulb to brighten up dim rooms.
Bathroom small but spotlessly clean, bright lighting, a curved shower bar so to the shower curtain doesn't cling, and plenty of room on the counter to spread out out toiletries, shaver, etc
Three big fluffy white towels (I travel alone. If you are checking in with a spouse or other traveler you may want to ask for a 4th towel)
Hurray!!! A power strip in the room! I travel with one now since so many hotels forget that business travelers have a cell phone, a laptop, a digital camera and an external hard drive to plug in.
The Wolfgang puck coffee pod was actually good
Surprised to find a nice artwork print of birch trees in the bathroom over the toilet, and 3 pieces of art in the room.
Iron in closet, luggage rack, small table for coffee serving, alarm clock, trash divided for recycling
Shampoo, conditioner and lotion are Crab tree and Evelyn Citron Honey & Coriander scent. Wonderful fragrance, very difficult bottles from which to extract the product, however.

ONLY DOWNSIDES
Nice double glass sliding window, but it has been sealed shut - cannot open for some fresh air. Too bad, because room has a slight odor to it. Hotel is booked and another room is not available. (Recent flooding in the nearby area has forced people out of homes and into hotels everywhere in this area)
Office chair at the in-room desk does not raise up and down (lever broken) so I was unable to use the desk - the chair is stuck in the down position . I am CERTAIN that a replacement chair would have been brought to my room had I asked, but I simply didn't have time. I'd recommend that the maintenance staff add "chair functionality" to their proactive periodic maintenance checks of the rooms.

Glad to have found this room on short notice. (The area hotels are booked with flood victims).

Room Tip: I can only speak to my room- 503 - away from any ice machines and other vibration noises, and only 2...
See more room tips
Green Features: Trash cans are separated for recycling. Nice. That is all I have to say - keep trying to submit this review and this box shows up red, asking me to read the environmentally friendly practices. No thanks.
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Live2TravelReview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elyse L, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us, your review will be shared with all hotel staff. We do keep our windows sealed shut to help with outside noise and safety reasons. Thank you very much for your compliments and I do hope you choose to stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graz, Austria
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is really outdated. Rooms and facilities are in urgent need of refurbishment. Breakfast is reasonable but the restaurant staff is really nice and helpful! Gym is ok but could be more spacious.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Günther L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elyse L, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us, your review will be shared with all hotel staff. I will be sure to pass along your compliments to the Restaurant staff. I do hope you choose to stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Any other time I have been in a Double Tree, it has been a very enjoyable and productive experience. This trip was not as positive, but may have been due in part to the absence of the company I kept on other trips. Please know there is room for improvement, but overall was ok.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Joseph G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elyse L, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us, your review will be shared with all hotel staff. I apologize for any inconveniences you expereinced during your stay with us. I do hope you choose to stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Westminster hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster
2.5 mi away
The Westin Westminster
The Westin Westminster
#4 of 19 in Westminster
936 reviews
2.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Denver Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Denver North/Westminster
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Denver North/Westminster
2.3 mi away
Denver Marriott Westminster
Denver Marriott Westminster
#2 of 19 in Westminster
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster
Address: 8773 Yates Dr, Westminster, CO 80031-3678
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Westminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Westminster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal full-service hotel and restaurant location between Denver and Boulder, directly off of Highway 36 and adjacent to major public transportation hub. Hotel features an upgraded Executive Level, free and premium high speed internet, indoor heated pool, hot tub, and fitness center. All 180 rooms offer free wireless internet and Sweet Dream bedding. Full-service Lafitte's New Orleans Restaurant and lounge on-site. We proudly serve Starbucks. Local shuttle within 6 miles. Walking distance to shopping, restaurants and Westminster bell tower and outdoor art display. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Denver - Westminster Hotel Westminster
Doubletree Denver North
Doubletree Hotel Westminster
Doubletree Westminster
Westminster Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing