We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit dissappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Westminster
Syracuse, United States
2 reviews
“A bit dissappointed”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Any other time I have been in a Double Tree, it has been a very enjoyable and productive experience. This trip was not as positive, but may have been due in part to the absence of the company I kept on other trips. Please know there is room for improvement, but overall was ok.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Joseph G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elyse L, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us, your review will be shared with all hotel staff. I apologize for any inconveniences you expereinced during your stay with us. I do hope you choose to stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

825 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    344
    196
    135
    102
    48
See reviews for
267
104
46
357
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Redwood City, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2013

The staff at Westminster Doubletree is very nice and accommodating. When we went to our room it smelled of smoke so they moved us to another room with no problems. The chocolate chip cookies are fabulous!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank FDFenFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elyse L, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us, your compliments will be passed along to the hotel staff. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Everything is fine, good location, good service, good rooms, good internet, clean and quiet. My friends recommended it and I agree. I wish I'd had the time to use their pool. What more could you want?!Everything is fine, good location, good service, good rooms, good internet. What more could you want?!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Henry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elyse L, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us, your compliments will be passed along to the hotel staff. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

An excellent hotel. An excellent staff. A banquet staff second to none. We have had meetings there for several years but this was by far the best service ever. They went above and beyond to provide that service. I recommend this hotel without reservation.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elyse L, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us, your compliments will be passed along to the hotel staff. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to your next stay and meeting with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferdinand, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2013

The hotel was ok. The people were nice to work with. Beds were too soft and hurt my back. It seemed like the springs were worn out and I actually almost rolled out of bed and into the floor because of the way the springs were worn. Power outlets were hard to access. I had to drag the table closer to an open power outlet without going so far that it caused the light to get pulled off the table.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Bruce P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elyse L, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us, your compliments will be passed along to the hotel staff. I apologize for the inconviences you experienced during your stay, I will be sure to pass this along to the appropriate department managers. I look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, NY, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 29, 2013

This review pertains to a recent 6 day, business related, stay at the Denver North Double Tree. Arriving at approximately 1:30 AM on a Monday morning after a Sunday evening red-eye from JFK, my 2 colleagues and I found an alert and helpful staff who quickly wrapped up the check-in formalities and sent us to our rooms with the traditional warm cookie. The room was nice and had a typical mid sized flat screen TV, Wifi connectivity (need to upgrade, at extra cost, to get netflix to run), 2 comfortable Queen sized beds, and a clean though somewhat worn looking bathroom. Typical breakfast buffet was not included and added about $15.00/day to the bill. An OK lunch was included with the program and trade show which we attended, saved from mediocrity by a very attentive & friendly staff. We did not have dinner at the hotel as we wanted to try some of Denver's local flavor. (Our big hit was "Marco's coal fired pizza" near the ballpark - have you ever heard of or had Limoncello wings? Add a superb pizza and a local brew...) All in all a very good experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Albert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elyse L, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us, your compliments will be passed along to the hotel staff. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

The Doubletree Westminster is a fine hotel for business or personal stays. It has been well maintained and refreshed in recent years. Location on US36 in the growing Denver - Boulder corridor is convenient for either city, Rocky Mountain Airport, and the suburbs between. Bus service across the road. Shopping, good restaurants, fast food and services nearby. What really makes this hotel shine is the staff, all of whom seem motivated to provide a personal touch to guests. Several remember names and faces from previous visits. They all strive to fill personal requests. Linda at the front desk, Joseph the maintenance man, and JJ in the restaurant stand out.

Room Tip: West facing rooms offer a great view of the Front Range.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjsAustin_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elyse L, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us, your compliments will be passed along to the hotel staff. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Westminster hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster
2.5 mi away
The Westin Westminster
The Westin Westminster
#4 of 19 in Westminster
934 reviews
2.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Denver Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Denver North/Westminster
2.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Denver North/Westminster
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Denver Westminster
Quality Inn Denver Westminster
#14 of 19 in Westminster
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster
Address: 8773 Yates Dr, Westminster, CO 80031-3678
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Westminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Westminster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal full-service hotel and restaurant location between Denver and Boulder, directly off of Highway 36 and adjacent to major public transportation hub. Hotel features an upgraded Executive Level, free and premium high speed internet, indoor heated pool, hot tub, and fitness center. All 180 rooms offer free wireless internet and Sweet Dream bedding. Full-service Lafitte's New Orleans Restaurant and lounge on-site. We proudly serve Starbucks. Local shuttle within 6 miles. Walking distance to shopping, restaurants and Westminster bell tower and outdoor art display. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Denver - Westminster Hotel Westminster
Doubletree Denver North
Doubletree Hotel Westminster
Doubletree Westminster
Westminster Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing