We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel - But Expensive!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Westminster
Colorado Springs, Colorado, USA
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Hotel - But Expensive!”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

A friend decided we should have a mini-vacation and booked a suite at the DoubleTree Hotel in Westminster and it was greatL Large King bed, super thick robes, large jacuzzi (one person), big flat screens.

The cons: Could have stayed three/four nights at LaQuinta across the highway for the cost of one night here. Could only access the upper floors with the room key card - so when someone came to visit you had to go down to get them. The food from room service was not up to the quality I expected and expensive.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Houston H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elyse L, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the hotel, your feedback will be shared with the hotel staff. I apologize that your room service experience was not what you expected. We just hired a new Food and Beverage Director, I will make sure he addresses this with his staff. Thank you again and I hope to see you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

830 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    345
    199
    135
    102
    49
See reviews for
268
105
46
360
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle Washington
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

I feel pretty fortunate that I am able to stay at Doubletree Hotels when I travel. Although I have had few clunkers, many had been very good.

During my most recent trip, I spent a few nights at this Doubletree and my overall experience was very good. The staff was by far the best I have experienced to date. Friendly, customer service focused and proactive. The free (at least for me) breakfast buffet was so good, I would have easily paid for it if asked to do so. The only gotcha was the smaller than average and expected room that did not have a frig or microwave. This was my first room at a Doubletree Hotel that did not have those.

Overall, this is a great place to stay if you are in this area!

Room Tip: Please try the breakfast buffet! Beware of the expensive taxi fares from DEN airport to this hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NWCN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elyse L, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a a great review of the hotel! Your feedback is greatly appreciated and shared with the hotel staff. I'm glad to hear that your stay was comfortable and our staff delivered excellent service. We do have microwaves and fridges available at the hotel, plus we are in the process of purchasing microwave/fridge sets for all of our guest rooms. Thank you again for the review and I hope to see you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

The room we got has the old stench of cigarette smoke and the bathroom is badly in need of renovation, with cracks in the walls and stains in the bathtub. The hotel is situated next to a busy freeway, so don't expect a quiet & peaceful night. Save your money and stay elsewhere!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunshinestatedoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elyse L, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you for commenting on your recent stay. We take all of our guest comments very seriously. We apologize that your stay was anything but perfect. We are in the process of converting to a totally non-smoking property, as required by DoubleTree by Hilton. We invite you to reach out directly to our General Manager, Jay Dikeman at jay.dikeman@hilton and he will ensure you are satisfied.
Again, thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermitage, PA
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

My husband, son, and I stayed here one night while visiting nearby Regis University. Hotel was very clean and well maintained. Beds were extremely comfortable! The made to order breakfast was a nice touch, as was the business center. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. I would recommend staying here!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mustangsally685
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elyse L, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thank you for writing a review of the hotel; I'm glad to hear that your stay with us was comfortable and just what you were looking for! If you stay with us again while visiting Regis university, be sure to use our complimentary shuttle to goes back and forth to Regis. Hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Check in was OK. My profile says, hi floor, away from elevator. And my room was next to the elevator, so at a 10 PM check in, I stayed with it. The micro wave and mini fridge were disgusting. There was some old wine bottle, in the filthy fridge. The in room coffe maker did not work. Room was stuffy, HVAC system is marginal, the cold air return vents were filthy.
Carpet was had stains, bathroom was clean apprearing. Coffee in the restaurant, waited for several minutes and was served cool coffee. Finally got a hot cup to go, I think they used the micro wave to heat it. For a hotel in the Hilton chain, certainly not worth the $$ charged for the room, and not up to their standards. Writing this in a Hilton Garden Inn, also in Denver and it is a huge improvement over this property. Will not stay here again, unless it has a complete renovation.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 3WINDOW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elyse L, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the hotel! I will be sure to share your comments and experience with the hotel staff. We are currently in the process of replacing all of our refrigerators and microwaves. I apologize that your restaurant experience was not up to Hilton standards, I will be sure to address this with the Restaurant supervisors. I do hope that you give us another try!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Older hotel, very well maintained. Good location on US 36 midway between Denver and Boulder. Close to Broomfield Airport. Rooms clean, beds comfortable. Full hot breakfast, made to order omelets, a chef very willing to accommodate special dietary requests. Evening executive lounge presided over by a very gracious and efficient hostess, serving wine, beer and hot snacks. Staff from GM to servers to maintenance to front desk go out of their way to make guests feel welcome.

Room Tip: West facing rooms offer fine view of Front Range and pretty sunsets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mjsAustin_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elyse L, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Thank you for writing such a great review of the hotel! Your feedback is very appreciated and will be shared with the hotel staff. I hope to see you here again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Overall quiet rooms and service was very good, good morning breakfest, great shuttle service took us where ever we needed to go. Easy check in for being my first time to Denver.

meeting rooms were plenty big enough for 200 plus people

Room Tip: The 5 th floor rooms are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 101Dan_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elyse L, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the hotel, your feedback is appreciated! I'm glad to hear that your stay was comfortable and the service we provided was great. I will be sure to pass along your comments to the hotel staff. I hope to see you here in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Westminster hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster
2.5 mi away
The Westin Westminster
The Westin Westminster
#4 of 19 in Westminster
936 reviews
2.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Denver Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Denver North/Westminster
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Denver North/Westminster
2.3 mi away
Denver Marriott Westminster
Denver Marriott Westminster
#2 of 19 in Westminster
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster
Address: 8773 Yates Dr, Westminster, CO 80031-3678
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Westminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Westminster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal full-service hotel and restaurant location between Denver and Boulder, directly off of Highway 36 and adjacent to major public transportation hub. Hotel features an upgraded Executive Level, free and premium high speed internet, indoor heated pool, hot tub, and fitness center. All 180 rooms offer free wireless internet and Sweet Dream bedding. Full-service Lafitte's New Orleans Restaurant and lounge on-site. We proudly serve Starbucks. Local shuttle within 6 miles. Walking distance to shopping, restaurants and Westminster bell tower and outdoor art display. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Denver - Westminster Hotel Westminster
Doubletree Denver North
Doubletree Hotel Westminster
Doubletree Westminster
Westminster Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing