We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very cool comfortable welcoming and manager Brian does a well job taking care of this hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Westminster
Level Contributor
52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very cool comfortable welcoming and manager Brian does a well job taking care of this hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2012

i love it here. The staff is nice and helpful. Very accommodating manager there always ready to be there for whatever you need. Hotels need more managers like Brian who really care about the place and want to make sure you are happy with everything here. I just think housekeeping could have done a better job in cleaning my room during my stay which i let the manager know and he even had the housekeeping supervisor call me to have them re-clean my room. He was really concerned and actually cared. I really appreciate that. Other than that they have alot of special little things here to make you feel special like the evening snacks. Punch in the lobby with tiny cute cookies. The elevator has a special place to put your key in if you are on top floors. Everyone here is very friendly. I thought it was cool that the hotel had a manager for first impressions. The room i was in had high ceilings. Indoor pool. Cool gym. Cool business center with a little arcade game for kids in front of it that kept my daughter entertained while i used the business center. I left pretty happy here thanks to great staff but i give alot of credit to Brian for his great performance. Its always good when i get my moneys worth. This place was definitely worth it. I will come back here and i recommend this place to everyone

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mrskerns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elyse L, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster, responded to this review, March 23, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a great review about our hotel as well as our staff! Your comments will definitely be passed along. We hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

773 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    321
    184
    129
    96
    43
See reviews for
249
100
42
336
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2012

This hotel is incredible! Apart from the quality of the rooms, services and detail to attention, the staff will go to any length to please guests...to the point of offering a limo service on a complimentary service. How many hotels offer that...including 5 star hotels?

Room Tip: Just speak to reservations...they will do the rest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rami K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo, Colorado
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2012

Our hockey team stayed here. We had a wonderful experience. They gave us a welcome reception with cookies and punch, a room for gear and a room for the kids to play games in. The breakfast was good and the cookies were wonderful.

Room Tip: mountain view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sac2130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elyse L, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster, responded to this review, March 19, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! We enjoyed having your team here at the hotel and are glad we were able to accomodate your needs. We hope to see you here in the near future and good luck with the rest of your season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uznach, Glarus, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2012

Very nice hotel; we stayed in a suite on the club floor with a jacuzzi/bath. Very nice, beautiful entrance to room and nice view from the huge south/west facing window.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FreqTravlr999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elyse L, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster, responded to this review, March 19, 2012
Thank you very mcuh for taking the time to review our hotel, it means so much to us! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, thev iew from the jacuzzi suite just can't be beat! We hope you stay with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2012

great weekend rate through Expedia, close to shopping and walmars , yet
on quiet street with grassy areas to walk small pets. Great room service
and comfortable beds with great comforters and bedding. Clean and affordable,
enjoy the cookies!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jodi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elyse L, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster, responded to this review, March 19, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here and that we were able to accomodate your needs with your pet. We hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange Co. CA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2012

It's your normal, clean business/family hotel with a restaurant, room service and lounge and is centrally located to many local businesses, restaurants and shops. I was informed it is a franchised Doubletree and, while keeping with Hilton standards where appropriate, they definitely go above and beyond those standards when it comes to service and staff. Seriously - there wasn't a single area I went to where I wasn't impressed by their professionalism and willingness to help. A woman was sitting in the lobby and asked a staff member 'where's the trash?' While it was directly behind her, rather than pointing it out he extended his hand and took her trash from her. Very sweet. That's Taylor. I wasn't feeling well one of the days I stayed there and called room service to see if they could just put something together I could stomach. Ethan hooked me up with a kids grilled cheese, ginger ale and a little cup of fruit. It wasn't fine dining, but it was just what I needed! On a side note, while the shuttle service is great and runs within 6 miles of the hotel - you might consider renting a car. Taxi rates from DEN are $70 one way!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smontague2868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elyse L, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster, responded to this review, March 2, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on our hotel, it is greatly appreciated by our staff. We pride ourselve on providing great customer service for our guests. I will definitely pass along your comments to our staff as well as Ethan and Taylor. We hope to see you here again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iowa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 29, 2012

located next to many restaurants, and good buffet breakfast

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank xlpickle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elyse L, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster, responded to this review, March 1, 2012
Thank you very mcuh for taking the time to write a review of our hotel! We're glas that you had a great stay with us and hope to see you here again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Westminster hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster
2.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Denver Westminster
2.6 mi away
The Westin Westminster
The Westin Westminster
#4 of 19 in Westminster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Denver North/Westminster
2.3 mi away
Denver Marriott Westminster
Denver Marriott Westminster
#3 of 19 in Westminster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Denver North/Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster
Address: 8773 Yates Dr, Westminster, CO 80031-3678
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Westminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Westminster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal full-service hotel and restaurant location between Denver and Boulder, directly off of Highway 36 and adjacent to major public transportation hub. Hotel features an upgraded Executive Level, free and premium high speed internet, indoor heated pool, hot tub, and fitness center. All 180 rooms offer free wireless internet and Sweet Dream bedding. Full-service Lafitte's New Orleans Restaurant and lounge on-site. We proudly serve Starbucks. Local shuttle within 6 miles. Walking distance to shopping, restaurants and Westminster bell tower and outdoor art display. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Denver - Westminster Hotel Westminster
Doubletree Denver North
Doubletree Hotel Westminster
Doubletree Westminster
Westminster Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing