We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel to Stay In”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Westminster
Dewey, Arizona
Level Contributor
322 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“Great Hotel to Stay In”
Reviewed December 30, 2011

We stayed at the Doubletree during Xmas of 2011 for 6 days. Upon arriving we received our 2 warm cookies that Doubletree is noted for. Since we are Gold members of the Hilton Honors, they had our room filled with 12 bottles of water. The people who worked there were very polite and helpful. The breakfasts were free due to our Gold honors. The breakfasts included eggs any way you wanted them, omlettes, pancakes, waffles, french toast, bacon, sausage, potatoes, cerials, outmeal, fruits, bagels, bakery goods, fruit juices, coffee, milk, and water. The breakfast was great. We wanted more baked cookies and asked the waitress how to get them. They said they have a round tin that holds 10 cookies for $10 and they could be baked up will we ate. We received a fresh tin of cookies and brought them to my wife's parents house. They were a hit.

The room was divided into two areas. The first area had a couch, chairs, TV, a closet, refrig and microwave, and a working area for my PC. It had free internet. The second area had the bed, TV, dressers, toilet and shower, along with a large closet. The bed was very comfortable.

This hotel is right off the freeway. Easy on and off.

Room Tip: Ask for a freeway view - you can also see the beautiful mountains as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJDeVoe, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster, responded to this review, January 12, 2012
Good morning Larry M,

Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor and we are very happy to hear that your experience was pleasurable. I also want to thank you for your business and your loyalty to Hilton. The next time you travel back to the area, we would love the opportunity for you to stay with us again and from everyone here, we wish you a happy 2012.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

813 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    341
    193
    134
    99
    46
See reviews for
263
103
45
352
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Junction, Colorado, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 19, 2011

My family and I had a lovely stay and were made to feel comfortable and appreciated. Thank you!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJDeVoe, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster, responded to this review, December 21, 2011
Dear Jimmy G,

We are glad to hear that you had an excellent experience at the Doubletree by Hilton Denver Westminster. We hope with you and your family and Merry Christmas and Happy New Year! If there is anything we can do to make your next stays more enjoyable, please do not hesitate to contact the hotel directly. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Mirada, CA
1 review
Reviewed December 17, 2011

My dad had surgery at a nearby hospital in Dec. 2011 and this is the only hotel in the area that offered shuttle service. When I told them the purpose for my visit, they gave me a terrific rate (they have a special holiday rate @ $52 and, trust me, it can't be beat!) and comped my request for a microwave and refrigerator - they even threw in breakfast, which was delicious, but I had to take it to the hospital most days. The entire staff was wonderful. I had to extend my stay and I was very upset about it and they brought me an ice cream sunday from the restaurant and the next day I had flowers and a card. I was deeply touched by such personal service; everyone seemed concerned about my dad.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJDeVoe, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster, responded to this review, December 19, 2011
Dear Lisa R,

I am so happy to hear that you had a great experience at the Doubletree by Hilton Denver Westminster and that we were able to help you out with your reservation needs. People and their compassion or hear is what truly make the difference and what we want our guests to experience. We hope everything went well with your father's surgery and we look forward to having you stay with us again. Thanks again and if there is ever anything we can do to make your stays more enjoyable, please do not hesitate to contact the hotel directly. We hope you have a great holiday!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon, Colorado
Level Contributor
160 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2011

Doubletree participates with the Festival of Lights in Mile High, and will charge $52.80 for the night's stay. Rooms are neat and clean, and it's in a good location in Westminster, close to great shopping. Warm cookie at check in; free on site parking; indoor pool; and nice restaurant/bar. I think they provide shuttle service within about 7 miles of the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LevtyVail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJDeVoe, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster, responded to this review, December 16, 2011
Dear Leftyvail,

The Festival of Lights in Mile High deal that we offer is such a great deal and we are glad you were able to join us during this time. Thanks so much for staying with us and we are so happy to hear that your stay was a pleasurable one. If there is anything we can do to make your stays more enjoyable, please do not hesitate to give us a call directly. Thanks you once again and have a great holiday!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
2 reviews
Reviewed December 12, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Doubletree in early December. Through small talk during check-in, the young woman at the desk learned from my husband the reason for our stay was that I was taking a very important test the next morning. A few minutes after we reached our room, we received a call from her letting us know that there was going to be a holiday party underneath our room and so she was moving us to the executive floor so that I could have quiet while I studied and slept before my test. I couldn't have been more grateful and appreciative!! Additionally, when we awoke the next morning to snow, someone from the hotel cleaned off our vehicle when my husband went to go get it. The bed was comfortable, the room was quiet, the people were friendly and thoughtful, the cookies were delicious. I couldn't have asked for a better place to stay for any reason!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamtam700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJDeVoe, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster, responded to this review, December 16, 2011
Dear Tamtam700,

Thank you for such kind words and sharing your feedback regarding your experience. How did you do on your test, hopefully you aced it! I am so happy to hear that the staff went above and beyond and were caring to your needs. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future and hope Doubletree by Hilton Denver Westminster continues to be your home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado
Level Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2011

Great stay! Shopping in Denver.........we had 3 rooms and 7 of us for a overnight stay. Pool was great.........hot tub great........beds very comfortable! We had the breakfast buffett. Excellent service and really good food. We will be back!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beatle15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJDeVoe, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster, responded to this review, December 16, 2011
Dear Beatle15,

On behalf of my entire team, I thank you for your great feedback on TripAdvisor and are really happy that your entire group enjoyed themselves. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future and certainly keep in mind that we do offer other services for meeting, events, birthdays, and weddings if you are ever in the need. Thank you once again and we hope you have a great holiday!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2011

The engineering dept. got up early and scraped snow and ice from everyones windows at 7:30 am in 20 degree temps with 15 mile per hour winds. Over and above for most properties. Standard service for Hilton Brands it seems. Room was comfortable, beds were AMAZING. Food super, staff engaging and polite, pool warm, hot tub hot, cocktails cold. Thank you HILTON !!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luxurybroker7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJDeVoe, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster, responded to this review, December 16, 2011
Dear Luxurybroker7,

Thank you so much for your great feedback on Tripadvisor. We feel that the little things make the greatest impact. Especially when you are traveling, who really want to go out into the cold and scrape off their cars. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future. Thank you once again and have a very happy holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Westminster hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster
2.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Denver Westminster
2.5 mi away
The Westin Westminster
The Westin Westminster
#4 of 19 in Westminster
922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Denver North/Westminster
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Denver North/Westminster
2.3 mi away
Denver Marriott Westminster
Denver Marriott Westminster
#2 of 19 in Westminster
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster
Address: 8773 Yates Dr, Westminster, CO 80031-3678
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Westminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Westminster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal full-service hotel and restaurant location between Denver and Boulder, directly off of Highway 36 and adjacent to major public transportation hub. Hotel features an upgraded Executive Level, free and premium high speed internet, indoor heated pool, hot tub, and fitness center. All 180 rooms offer free wireless internet and Sweet Dream bedding. Full-service Lafitte's New Orleans Restaurant and lounge on-site. We proudly serve Starbucks. Local shuttle within 6 miles. Walking distance to shopping, restaurants and Westminster bell tower and outdoor art display. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Denver - Westminster Hotel Westminster
Doubletree Denver North
Doubletree Hotel Westminster
Doubletree Westminster
Westminster Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing