We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service and friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Westminster
Orlando, FL
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good service and friendly staff”
Reviewed November 6, 2011

Very good hotel. The staff is helpful. They have good breakfast and shuttle transportation around the area.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe_Hern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJDeVoe, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster, responded to this review, November 21, 2011
Thank you so much for your great response to Trip Advisor! We always appreciate our guest’s feedback and hope that the Doubletree by Hilton Denver Westminster continues to be your "home away from home". Thank you once again and if there's anything else we can do to make your stays more enjoyable please do not hesitate to contact us directly and we look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

841 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    347
    201
    138
    104
    51
See reviews for
274
107
46
363
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
texas
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2011

This is a beautiful hotel with warm and friendly people who treat you as if you were a celebrity. They called me by my name and were so kind. We were here with our hockey team. I can't believe the deal we received on the rooms for booking a group in advance. They even gave our team a pizza party for being first to book! They also included breakfast each morning and a room for the boys to gather in every day with the wonderful cookies ever present! The best "extra" was the room dedicated for the boys hockey bags. That is something I have never heard of before and it was so appreciated! I love the Doubletree rooms, pools, workout facilities and business center. We utilized it all. This is a great hotel with great Hilton Honors benefits as well.

Room Tip: Higher floors are quiet with great views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kecktfh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJDeVoe, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster, responded to this review, November 21, 2011
Thank you so much for your great response to Trip Advisor! We always appreciate our guest’s feedback and hope that the Doubletree by Hilton Denver Westminster continues to be your "home away from home". We truly understand that when traveling, especially with a little league team the costs can add up very quickly. We try to create a value and a service that make it much easier for the parents and teams and we are so happy that you enjoyed yourselves- hopefully your team won as well! Thank you once again and if there's anything else we can do to make your stays more enjoyable please do not hesitate to contact us directly and we look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2011

This hotel is in dire need of updating, but was reasonably comfortable and relatively inexpensive. Fitness center was ok and they had complimentary passes avaiable to nearby full service health club.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jsl630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJDeVoe, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster, responded to this review, November 21, 2011
Thank you sharing your experience at the Doubletree by Hilton Denver Westminster on TripAdvisor. We always appreciate all feedback from our guests as this allows us the opportunity to utilize this information to further enhance our services and products. We are currently in the process of updating some areas throughout the hotel as this is an ongoing process. Trust me when I say your business is valuable to us and we want to make your experience nothing short of spectacular. If you have any further questions or thoughts please feel free to contact us directly at the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvada, CO
2 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2011

My husband and I chose the Doubletree by Hilton as our venue for our wedding on October 14th, 2011 and it was one of our best decisions. The staff made our day spectacular not only with all the set up but with the personal attention they gave us as well as our wedding party and guests. The food was very good, our guests all agreed, and the set up of the ceremony and reception. We truly felt like royalty!!!! Thank you Doubletree staff!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank franandtom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJDeVoe, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster, responded to this review, November 21, 2011
Thank you so much for your great response to Trip Advisor! We truly enjoyed having the opportunity to share your special day with you and are so happy that you felt like royalty my majesty. Please keep in touch and if there is anything we can do, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2011

My husband said,"I think this bed is a double." Me: "No, it must be a quenn. No one give a couple a double bed any more." Well, the Doubletree is Westminster did! Too small for those used to something bigger, so poor sleep. All else seems irrelevant!

Room Tip: pass on this place!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank highway-blues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJDeVoe, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster, responded to this review, November 21, 2011
Thank you sharing your experience at the Doubletree by Hilton Denver Westminster on TripAdvisor. We always appreciate all feedback from our guests as this allows us the opportunity to utilize this information to further enhance our services and products. We only have two types of beds in our guest rooms, Queens and Kings. I apologize that we unable to give you the best night’s sleep while you were here and want you to know that we try to accommodate every guests room type, however some room types are more popular than others. The next time you are in the area, we would love to have you stay again with us and during the reservation process, please request a king bed and we will do everything in our powers to accommodate your request. I hope that I have addressed all of your concerns and I look forward to being able to assist you further in the future. If you have any further questions or thoughts please feel free to contact us directly at the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 19, 2011

On 10/09/2011 my new wife and I were married and set up a group block of rooms at the Doubletree by Hilton in Westminster, CO. Amanda Snead had assisted us in setting this up and throughout the process. She was very helpful through emails and phone conversations throughout the process. We checked in on 10/09/2011 into the Honeymoon Suite at a discounted rate. We walked in to Champagne and chocolate covered strawberries. After a very busy day and weekend the room was beautiful and my wife finally were able to enjoy a moment alone. After relaxing for a few minutes we then proceeded to the lobby bar to enjoy cocktails with friends and Shannon, the bartender wa extremely helpful and polite as our bartender through the night. My wife and I then enjoyed the amazing breakfast buffet the following morning and enjoyed the relaxation of our room all day. We then stayed another night in the Honeymoon Suite and it was just as perfect as the previous night. Overall I would like to recommend this hotel to anyone that needs a hospitible place to stay with terrific ammenities and friendly and helpful staff. My family and friends that also stayed there raved about their stay. It started with the helpful assistance with Amanda Snead and then proceeded with the very helpful front desk staff and amazing breakfast buffet staff. Everyone there should be proud to work there and knowthat they are very uch appreciated in my eyes as well as my entire family's eyes as well! Well done Doubletree Westminster....I will definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: The Honeymoon Suite is beautiful and one heck of a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thadd A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJDeVoe, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster, responded to this review, November 21, 2011
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at the Doubletree by Hilton Denver Westminster on TripAdvisor. I have shared your comments with the team to include the Amanda and the restaurant/bar staff. We are so happy that you enjoyed yourselves, here at the hotel and once again may we congratulate you and wish you both a lot of happiness. We always appreciate our guest’s feedback and hope that the Doubletree by Hilton Denver Westminster continues to be your "home away from home". If there's anything else we can do to make your stays more enjoyable please do not hesitate to contact me directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed October 17, 2011

I love this hotel for many reasons

Convient to the RMCC practices
Excellent rooms
Room service has an excellent menu Onlly request is a backed chicken menu
The front desk is never without an answer

Loved to HOT COOKIE

Room Tip: I would book for the 6th and 7th floor excellent meals in am and evening
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hasheeb A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJDeVoe, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster, responded to this review, November 21, 2011
Thank you so much for your great response to Trip Advisor! We always appreciate our guest’s feedback and hope that the Doubletree by Hilton Denver Westminster continues to be your "home away from home". We take great pride in exceeding our guest’s expectations every time they stay with us and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future. I also would like to let you know that we are very flexible and can create many different menu items or selections, and blackened chicken is one of them. T he next time you stay with us, please just ask your server and they would be happy to have the kitchen prepare any chicken entree to your liking. Thank you once again and if there's anything else we can do to make your stays more enjoyable please do not hesitate to contact us directly and we look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Westminster hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster
2.5 mi away
The Westin Westminster
The Westin Westminster
#4 of 19 in Westminster
946 reviews
2.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Denver Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Broomfield Westminster
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Denver North/Westminster
2.3 mi away
Denver Marriott Westminster
Denver Marriott Westminster
#2 of 19 in Westminster
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster
Address: 8773 Yates Dr, Westminster, CO 80031-3678
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Westminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Westminster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal full-service hotel and restaurant location between Denver and Boulder, directly off of Highway 36 and adjacent to major public transportation hub. Hotel features an upgraded Executive Level, free and premium high speed internet, indoor heated pool, hot tub, and fitness center. All 180 rooms offer free wireless internet and Sweet Dream bedding. Full-service Lafitte's New Orleans Restaurant and lounge on-site. We proudly serve Starbucks. Local shuttle within 6 miles. Walking distance to shopping, restaurants and Westminster bell tower and outdoor art display. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Denver - Westminster Hotel Westminster
Doubletree Denver North
Doubletree Hotel Westminster
Doubletree Westminster
Westminster Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing