We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice as always.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Westminster
Certificate of Excellence
St. George, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice as always.”
Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here one night as I was passing through to East Coast. Very clean, good breakfast, only low score was the location because it was so far away from I-70 for us. We were hauling a trailer and would have preferred to not have traveled on so many surface streets.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kypaige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    135
    39
    18
    7
See reviews for
209
117
32
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
86 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Spent one night here in April, 2014.

My GPS broke the day before, and due to very heavy and complicated freeway construction nearby, nearly couldn't find the hotel.

Everything about the rooms was excellent. Clean. Modern.

There is only one elevator, and it is very small. The parking lot fills up and had to park in back, but there is a side door entrance (key card).

Very helpful staff.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LostinTransit10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014

The entire guest experience was fantastic. We spent a Saturday night here and found the hotel was just what we needed. We will come back to stay next time we need to stay in the area. All the font desk staff, breakfast staff, and housekeeping were very welcoming, friendly, and clearly they enhanced our stay. The breakfast was hot and welcoming. Always fresh eggs, and well stocked items for every taste. The rooms were sparkling clean and comfortable. Obviously the hospitality of the entire staff is the key and this hotels staff never failed; good job! We recommend you stay here as well.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank ChiefRagnar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Falls, Montana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2014

We have stayed here before and wanted to stay again. I's a little off the beaten path, but is quiet and near a Joe's Crab Shack'' Quiet, clean and a wonderful staff. We had been visiting relatives and this was the first time we reserved a hotel. My husband spent the best night of the whole trip here.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank ALW88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed April 24, 2014

accommodating and amazing. We asked for an extremely early check-in and they were nothing but gentile and accommodating to our request. And delivered! The room was quiet and we were able to enjoy our coffee every morning!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Allie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel close to 20 times in the last 5 years. I have always enjoyed my stay. The new updates are nice. I am disappointed in how I call to see if they are willing to give me a better deal on my rate since I found a better rate myself. I am a Hilton member and AAA member. The manager wouldn't budge. What is the point of being loyal if it is not reciprocated?

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Dee F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Dee F,
Thank you for your review and continued business. I'm glad to hear that you enjoy the updates we've made here at the Hampton Inn Denver Northwest Westminster. I'm terribly sorry that we were unable to match the rates that another hotel was offering. We certainly value our guests and never want to see one dissatisfied. We offer AAA members a 10% discount from our normal prices and we continually monitor our rates to ensure they are competitive with other hotels in our area. We also offer many amenities and our 100% Hampton guarantee. Plus you earn Hilton rewards with every stay. We hope that you'll reconsider and allow us to continue to host you.

Sincerely,
Mark B.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We enjoyed every bit of our stay! Family friendly for a great price! Everything was clean and beds were perfectly comfortably! The pool even had swim toys for the kids! The staff was extremely helpful and kind.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Emily G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Westminster hotels
2.0 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Denver Westminster
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster
2.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Denver North/Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Westin Westminster
The Westin Westminster
#4 of 19 in Westminster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 907 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Denver North/Westminster
2.0 mi away
Denver Marriott Westminster
Denver Marriott Westminster
#3 of 19 in Westminster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster

Property: Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster
Address: 5030 W 88th Pl, Westminster, CO 80031-3412
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Westminster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Westminster
#2 Family Hotel in Westminster
#4 Business Hotel in Westminster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When looking for hotels in Westminster, CO, that offer ease of access to downtown Denver and Boulder; choose the Hampton Inn Denver-Northwest Westminster. We are located off of Highway 36 and only 30 miles away from the Denver International Airport. Enjoy being close to outdoor recreation, sporting events and cultural attractions when staying at our hotel. Ride a water coaster at Water World Water Park. Learn about invertebrates and conservation at the Butterfly Pavilion. Go for a walk on the promenade and then shop at the 16th Street Mall. See the Denver Nuggets live and in action at the Pepsi Center. Go out to a Colorado Rockies’ ball game at Coors Field. Shop nearby at Flat Irons Crossing Mall or Westminster Mall. The University of Colorado at Boulder and Lucent Tech are both 10 miles away. Feel at home in a guest room or accessible room with thoughtful amenities for work and relaxation. Get to work at the desk with free high-speed internet access or work as you watch the 32-inch flat screen TV with the handy lap desk. Heat up snacks in the microwave and keep beverages cold in the refrigerator. Wake up each morning to Hampton’s free hot breakfast. Even if you're in a rush, grab one of our free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bags, available M-Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster Hotel Westminster
Hampton Inn Westminster
Westminster Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing