We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disappointed” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Westminster
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel close to 20 times in the last 5 years. I have always enjoyed my stay. The new updates are nice. I am disappointed in how I call to see if they are willing to give me a better deal on my rate since I found a better rate myself. I am a Hilton member and AAA member. The manager wouldn't budge. What is the point of being loyal if it is not reciprocated?

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Dee F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Dee F,
Thank you for your review and continued business. I'm glad to hear that you enjoy the updates we've made here at the Hampton Inn Denver Northwest Westminster. I'm terribly sorry that we were unable to match the rates that another hotel was offering. We certainly value our guests and never want to see one dissatisfied. We offer AAA members a 10% discount from our normal prices and we continually monitor our rates to ensure they are competitive with other hotels in our area. We also offer many amenities and our 100% Hampton guarantee. Plus you earn Hilton rewards with every stay. We hope that you'll reconsider and allow us to continue to host you.

Sincerely,
Mark B.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    130
    39
    18
    5
See reviews for
201
113
32
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

We enjoyed every bit of our stay! Family friendly for a great price! Everything was clean and beds were perfectly comfortably! The pool even had swim toys for the kids! The staff was extremely helpful and kind.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Emily G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

We enjoyed our 5 day stay. The hotel offers smoking rooms, which were nice rooms, not the old outdated rooms that smokers are usually put in. The breakfast was good. Staff was friendly, & helpful. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tanya G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa, Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a couple of days. Room was nice and staff was super friendly. Breakfast was average but at least they offer something. Decent price as well. It was my first time to CO and won't be my last!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank puttsey1030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havre de Grace, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

For the most part, this is a typical Hampton Inn. The staff is very accommodating and competent. the property itself is not what I am used to from other HI hotels. The elevator is really tiny and very slow. the fitness area is really not very good. The other features such as the carpeting in the hallways could also use some sprucing up. In fairness, the room itself was totally up to spec.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear Michael M,
Thank you for reviewing the Hampton Inn Denver North Westminster. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your room and you found my staff to be accommodating. Please accept my apologies that the rest of our hotel did not meet your expectations. We take great pride in being able to offer our guests a clean and comfortable stay, and I'm sorry if we didn't reach that goal. Please allow us another opportunity to exceed your expectations on your next visit to the area.

Sincerely,
Mark B.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

This hotel is perfectly located for my customer visits and conveniently located in a very safe area (near police station) and some restaurants. I choose Hamptons for the value: free internet, free morning breakfast and free parking. It was convenient to the freeways and centrally located for my needs.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Wanderlust H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thermopolis, WY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

Hampton Inns are always the best motels to stay in and this one was no exception. I have no complaints at all. The motel was spotless, comfortable, quiet, great breakfast, great location and the staff was friendly, efficient and courteous.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Westminster hotels
2.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Denver Westminster
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster
2.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Denver North/Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Westin Westminster
The Westin Westminster
#4 of 19 in Westminster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 883 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Denver North/Westminster
2.1 mi away
Denver Marriott Westminster
Denver Marriott Westminster
#3 of 19 in Westminster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster

Property: Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster
Address: 5030 W 88th Pl, Westminster, CO 80031-3412
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Westminster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Westminster
#2 Romantic Hotel in Westminster
#4 Business Hotel in Westminster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When looking for hotels in Westminster, CO, that offer ease of access to downtown Denver and Boulder; choose the Hampton Inn Denver-Northwest Westminster. We are located off of Highway 36 and only 30 miles away from the Denver International Airport. Enjoy being close to outdoor recreation, sporting events and cultural attractions when staying at our hotel. Ride a water coaster at Water World Water Park. Learn about invertebrates and conservation at the Butterfly Pavilion. Go for a walk on the promenade and then shop at the 16th Street Mall. See the Denver Nuggets live and in action at the Pepsi Center. Go out to a Colorado Rockies’ ball game at Coors Field. Shop nearby at Flat Irons Crossing Mall or Westminster Mall. The University of Colorado at Boulder and Lucent Tech are both 10 miles away. Feel at home in a guest room or accessible room with thoughtful amenities for work and relaxation. Get to work at the desk with free high-speed internet access or work as you watch the 32-inch flat screen TV with the handy lap desk. Heat up snacks in the microwave and keep beverages cold in the refrigerator. Wake up each morning to Hampton’s free hot breakfast. Even if you're in a rush, grab one of our free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bags, available M-Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster Hotel Westminster
Hampton Inn Westminster
Westminster Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing