We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price and great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Westminster
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Canveral, United States
1 review
“Great price and great hotel”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

I just needed an overnight accommodation for me and my family. The room was well kept and the internet, gym,and free breakfast were all very, very good. Hampton Inn has made a real effort to improve the quality of their hotels and this is a perfect example. It's close to restaurants, shopping and freeways so this particular location is very convenient.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    322
    139
    43
    19
    7
See reviews for
219
120
33
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Flagstaff, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Great hotel to stay. The rooms were very comfy, the staff was courteous and good breakfast daily. The only downfall was that construction on the highway off ramp which caused a detour in getting to the hotel. Once we figured out the new route, it was ok, but no construction noise and great restuarants nearby for dinner.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

This is a nice standard Hampton Inn but there were two things that made it average. First, there is a lot of Road Construction that makes it take longer than it should to get to the hotel and second the breakfast is very bland. Otherwise it is good

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Travelelmundo100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Travelelmundo100,
Thank you for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn Denver North Westminster. I'm glad to hear that your overall stay with us was enjoyable. Please accept my apologies that our breakfast was not to your liking. We will look into ways of improving it for future guests. We hope that if you find yourself back in the area, you will allow us another opportunity to host you.

Sincerely,
Mark B.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillette, Wyoming
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014

We have stayed here on more than one occasion and have not been disappointed. My husband and I visit family and stay here because of it being in the area. The price is more then fair and the place is very nice and clean. They have a nice hot breakfast in the morning with a lot of choices. There is a small pool and hot tub which we also took advantage of and it was very relaxing. I definitely would recommend this place to anyone at anytime. The staff are very professional and friendly.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mizztina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco, ca
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

I've stayed in this area for business once a month five times now. I've tried the Omni, both La Quintas, and Aloft. For this price range ($70-100), this Hampton Inn is by far the best value and quality. Service was fine; I didn't have any special needs or requests, except to be far from the elevator. I was told they'd renovated last year; my room looked nicer than at any of the above-mentioned hotels. Everything worked the way it was supposed to; linens not super plush + I would have appreciated a makeup mirror, but the hairdryer was strong and the shower pressure was great. Bed was comfortable; curtains blocked the light; no noise from adjoining rooms, just the hallway (which is impressive, considering there were several high school/college sports teams + their adult chaperone entourages also staying there that weekend). I didn't use the pool/hot tub exercise room, but they looked nice in passing. Free wi-fi (not super fast, but good enough for email/surfing) + parking. Free breakfast seemed huge to me: scrambled eggs; sausages; dry cereal; unsweetened oatmeal + sugar/raisins/almonds/etc.; english muffins; biscuits; bagels/muffins; juice from a machine; waffle maker (but no waffle mix). Not much fresh fruit, but I was happy with the oatmeal. Five minute drive from Sweet Tomatoes, a steak house, an H Mart (international grocery store), Whole Foods, Office Depot. I also saw a mall on the other side of the highway, but didn't check it out. A little tricky finding this place the first time (you can see it from the highway, but it's not obvious how to get there + google maps failed me), but once you figure it out, it's easy. I'm definitely staying here when I come back.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JVZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin Rapids, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Enjoyed my stay and the staff was most helpful when I was needing to get to some where in Denver and had no rental car. Staff went out of their way to find me transportation at a very reasonable cost. The staff was also very friendly and polite. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Everything was just right, enjoyed my vacation with no worries about the room. All the staff was very friendly, the breakfast was great and the beds were excellent. Very good restaurant within walking distance.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Westminster hotels
2.0 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Denver Westminster
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster
2.2 mi away
The Westin Westminster
The Westin Westminster
#4 of 19 in Westminster
934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Denver North/Westminster
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Denver North/Westminster
2.0 mi away
Denver Marriott Westminster
Denver Marriott Westminster
#2 of 19 in Westminster
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster

Property: Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster
Address: 5030 W 88th Pl, Westminster, CO 80031-3412
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Westminster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Westminster
#2 Family Hotel in Westminster
#4 Business Hotel in Westminster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When looking for hotels in Westminster, CO, that offer ease of access to downtown Denver and Boulder; choose the Hampton Inn Denver-Northwest Westminster. We are located off of Highway 36 and only 30 miles away from the Denver International Airport. Enjoy being close to outdoor recreation, sporting events and cultural attractions when staying at our hotel. Ride a water coaster at Water World Water Park. Learn about invertebrates and conservation at the Butterfly Pavilion. Go for a walk on the promenade and then shop at the 16th Street Mall. See the Denver Nuggets live and in action at the Pepsi Center. Go out to a Colorado Rockies’ ball game at Coors Field. Shop nearby at Flat Irons Crossing Mall or Westminster Mall. The University of Colorado at Boulder and Lucent Tech are both 10 miles away. Feel at home in a guest room or accessible room with thoughtful amenities for work and relaxation. Get to work at the desk with free high-speed internet access or work as you watch the 32-inch flat screen TV with the handy lap desk. Heat up snacks in the microwave and keep beverages cold in the refrigerator. Wake up each morning to Hampton’s free hot breakfast. Even if you're in a rush, grab one of our free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bags, available M-Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster Hotel Westminster
Hampton Inn Westminster
Westminster Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing