We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't go wrong”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Westminster
Certificate of Excellence
San Luis Obispo, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Can't go wrong”
Reviewed February 4, 2014

It's just like any other hotel, you can't go wrong getting a room. A quick and simple breakfast, coffee anytime, friendly staff. Not a great value, but everything costs about a hundred bucks a night if you want clean and quiet. They cranked the heat in the hotel while it was snowing outside, which is nice for people who are afraid of the cold, although I found it a bit stifling.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Kathryn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    328
    140
    44
    19
    7
See reviews for
224
120
33
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Council Bluffs, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014

I stayed at this Hampton Inn based on reviews and previous experiences with other Hampton Inns. From the moment I arrived to the time I left, the staff was incredibly friendly. Housekeeping respected our privacy and was quick to pick up the trash outside of our room after our first night. One thing that I really like about the hotel was the view of the mountains from the breakfast room. I arrived at night and did not realize how great the view was. If you are staying here, I would recommend getting an odd numbered room that faces the mountains also. Another draw for this hotel was the amount of nationally known restaurants within 2 miles of the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
3 Thank Aaron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Polk City, Iowa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Very nice place to stay. Walking distance to 4 great places to eat such as Joe's Crab Shack and Salt Grass. Clean rooms and comfortable beds mad this a great stay. Never did enjoy the free breakfast but I was only in town for a Broncos game. It will be great when the light rail is up and running.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank doyon12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 20, 2014

this was a great hotel, room was very nice. The breakfast and eating area was fantastic. Nicest beds we have found! I will always look for a Hampton first! Staff was very friendly and the breakfast crew worked hard and was always checking on us and the food.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014

My daughter & I stayed at this hotel for a long weekend in October because we were visiting the University of Colorado, Boulder. It was parent's weekend at the University and everything in Boulder was sold out. We chose the Hampton Inn - it was about 20 miles or so outside of Boulder but we had a rental car so it wasn't a problem.
The Hotel was super clean and the décor was very nice. The staff was wonderful and surprised us as a "special guest" with a little gift when we arrived. That was a really nice touch. Our room had a view of the mountains and I loved seeing them every time I looked out of the window.
The breakfast was awesome and they had coffee prepared in the lobby 24/7 which was much needed.
I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again when in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the mountains. Even though they didn't have balconies, it was a beautiful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daisylilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2014

The staff were very nice here, the room was spacious, quiet and clean, great for the price i payed! And i booked very last minute. The breakfast was good too. Will definitely stay here if i am in the area again. Thank you!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raquela333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steamboat Springs
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

The hotel is conveniently located at Highway 36 and Sheridan. It was clean and quiet with good service. The complimentary breakfast was the standard fare for this type of hotel. There are restaurants within walking/driving distance. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A_RAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Westminster hotels
2.0 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Denver Westminster
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster
2.2 mi away
The Westin Westminster
The Westin Westminster
#4 of 19 in Westminster
946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Denver Marriott Westminster
Denver Marriott Westminster
#2 of 19 in Westminster
278 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Denver North/Westminster
2.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Denver North/Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster

Property: Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster
Address: 5030 W 88th Pl, Westminster, CO 80031-3412
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Westminster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Westminster
#2 Family Hotel in Westminster
#4 Business Hotel in Westminster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When looking for hotels in Westminster, CO, that offer ease of access to downtown Denver and Boulder; choose the Hampton Inn Denver-Northwest Westminster. We are located off of Highway 36 and only 30 miles away from the Denver International Airport. Enjoy being close to outdoor recreation, sporting events and cultural attractions when staying at our hotel. Ride a water coaster at Water World Water Park. Learn about invertebrates and conservation at the Butterfly Pavilion. Go for a walk on the promenade and then shop at the 16th Street Mall. See the Denver Nuggets live and in action at the Pepsi Center. Go out to a Colorado Rockies’ ball game at Coors Field. Shop nearby at Flat Irons Crossing Mall or Westminster Mall. The University of Colorado at Boulder and Lucent Tech are both 10 miles away. Feel at home in a guest room or accessible room with thoughtful amenities for work and relaxation. Get to work at the desk with free high-speed internet access or work as you watch the 32-inch flat screen TV with the handy lap desk. Heat up snacks in the microwave and keep beverages cold in the refrigerator. Wake up each morning to Hampton’s free hot breakfast. Even if you're in a rush, grab one of our free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bags, available M-Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster Hotel Westminster
Hampton Inn Westminster
Westminster Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing