We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Westminster CO Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Westminster
Certificate of Excellence
Chandler, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Westminster CO Hampton Inn”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

I really like it here. The staff is very friendly an available even late at night, even morning hours after midnight. The rooms, sheets and beds are always clean and made nicely. Fresh made cookies when you check in. Parking lot is always full which is a good sign.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Bill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestminsterHI_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for your great review! We strive to make every visit as friendly as possible. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    322
    139
    43
    19
    7
See reviews for
219
120
33
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 19, 2013

My wife and I attended grandson's graduation nearby. This hotel was outstanding and it had nice amenities nearby. I can't think of anything that was missing. Even the TV and the wifi were outstanding. Could not imagine this so convenient to Boulder or Denver.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestminsterHI_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
I am glad to hear we overshot your expectations. Please do come visit again, we like to think of our guests as family. Come home soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Wonderful hotel. Gave us an early check-in after driving all night. Accomodations are A-one. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in the Westminster, CO area. Will most definitely stay again when we return to the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Tammy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestminsterHI_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for your response, we look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niskayuna, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2013

I am a fan of Hampton Inns. You know what you're going to get, and although the complimentary breakfast may not be the finest meal in the country, it is substantial enough to get you on your way without a lot of hassle. The rooms were fresh with decent furnishings and was clean! Very reasonable.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestminsterHI_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. It is nice to hear what our guests think of their stay. We look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandeville, LA, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 12, 2013

My stay at the Westminster Hampton Inn was as good as it gets ... I am a frequent traveler for business and like all Hampton Inns it is a quality establishment. Its location was convenient (off the interstate and near many restaurants) and in a well developed area. You can't go wrong with Hampton properties and this one is no exception.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestminsterHI_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for your response, it is nice to hear that we have exceeded the expectations of frequent travelers. We are excited to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breckenridge, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2013

This is a newly remodeled hotel and it is wonderful. It is a bit tricky to find but worth it. The staff is friendly, rooms clean and nicely decorated. Breakfast is the great Hampton Inn selection. Will definitely return if in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Klkbreck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestminsterHI_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for your great response! We all try to make your stay with us as much like home as possible. We are looking forward to your next trip to the Dever area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I chose this hotel because of all the glowing Trip Advisor reviews and I was not disappointed. It is just outside of Denver so the drive into the city isn't difficult at all. The rooms are spotless and the staff is so friendly and helpful. We were on the 3rd floor which I highly recommend and it was wonderfully quiet (once we unplugged the refrigerator which was pretty noisy). Breakfast is served until 10am which was great for us since we had 2 sleepy teenagers who wandered down later in the morning than the rest of us. We were there for 3 days and it was perfectly located for all the things we wanted to do in and around the city. We will definitely choose the Hampton again on our next trip to the Denver area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ohiorocks3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestminsterHI_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for the glowing review. I have addressed the refigerator issue, thank you for letting me know. Without your comments and encouragement we would never make our hotel the best around. We stand ready to serve you on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Westminster hotels
2.0 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Denver Westminster
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster
2.2 mi away
The Westin Westminster
The Westin Westminster
#4 of 19 in Westminster
935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Denver North/Westminster
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Denver North/Westminster
2.0 mi away
Denver Marriott Westminster
Denver Marriott Westminster
#2 of 19 in Westminster
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster

Property: Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster
Address: 5030 W 88th Pl, Westminster, CO 80031-3412
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Westminster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Westminster
#2 Family Hotel in Westminster
#4 Business Hotel in Westminster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When looking for hotels in Westminster, CO, that offer ease of access to downtown Denver and Boulder; choose the Hampton Inn Denver-Northwest Westminster. We are located off of Highway 36 and only 30 miles away from the Denver International Airport. Enjoy being close to outdoor recreation, sporting events and cultural attractions when staying at our hotel. Ride a water coaster at Water World Water Park. Learn about invertebrates and conservation at the Butterfly Pavilion. Go for a walk on the promenade and then shop at the 16th Street Mall. See the Denver Nuggets live and in action at the Pepsi Center. Go out to a Colorado Rockies’ ball game at Coors Field. Shop nearby at Flat Irons Crossing Mall or Westminster Mall. The University of Colorado at Boulder and Lucent Tech are both 10 miles away. Feel at home in a guest room or accessible room with thoughtful amenities for work and relaxation. Get to work at the desk with free high-speed internet access or work as you watch the 32-inch flat screen TV with the handy lap desk. Heat up snacks in the microwave and keep beverages cold in the refrigerator. Wake up each morning to Hampton’s free hot breakfast. Even if you're in a rush, grab one of our free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bags, available M-Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster Hotel Westminster
Hampton Inn Westminster
Westminster Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing