We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class Treatment”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Westminster
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 5, 2012

I was invited to participate in the Denver ,Colorado Memorial Parade ,so I decided to stay at the Hampton Inn in Westminster , Colorado .( A great choice I might add ) .The Hotel staff were wonderful from the time I checked in with Royce S. ,who made sure I received a great rate .for all 3 nights .
Kathleen , Patricia & Kristen assisted me in finding my way around the Denver area .
Maria & Inez who kept my room clean & believe me when I say ,I am very OCD when it comes to being in a clean enviroment , you ladies rock.
I need to recognize Becky who made sure that Breakfast was always plentiful , and she did this with a smile on her face every morning .She took the time to make sure that the guest had their fill of the good fresh food . Especially the freshed baked goods ,yummy ;>)
I recommend if you are in the Denver area that you book your room at the Hampton Inn @ Westminster ,Co. It's nice to see that there are still Hotels that really do care about their guest .
Thank you for making my stay wonderful . I will be sure to book my room for my next adventure there.. ~citygirlnhtown~

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank citygirlnhtown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (555)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

520 - 526 of 555 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2012

The hotel was undergoing renovations on the first floor during my stay. Should be a very nice property once the renovations are completed. I like the location, it's walking distance to a couple of restaurants and you have quick access to the freeway. I asked to be move rooms since I was located next to the stairwell which was noisy and the staff gladly complied. My only minor gripe was the breakfast quality was a little basic and the wifi was acting up the night I stayed there.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dbcoop2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestminsterHI_GM, Manager at Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2012

dbcoop2003,

Let me first say a great big Thank You. We really appreciate it when our guests take the time to let us know how we did. We are having a lot of fun during this renovation, but saying that we can't wait to have it completed would be an understatement. The rooms are just beautiful, and we can't wait to see the lobby.
I would love to have the opportunity to speak with you further about your breakfast experience to make sure we are providing the right options for our guests.

Sincerely,
Royce Stuart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2012

Just stayed there with my grandson, so we could have an adventure and swim during the cold.
The room was very nice and clean. Bed so comfy. The staff were all very friendly, from the front desk, housekeeping, and even the pool guy. And they all spoke with my grandson also, he is 3 and had a blast. Will definitely stay again. And the breakfast was great also.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wildkat0713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2012

The hotel is located North West of downtown Denver close to the highway that takes you to Boulder. Friendly staff greet you upon your arrival and they watch your every move to see how they can make your stay as pleasant as possible. If you stayed at any of the Hampton Inns, you know the routine. Clean rooms, comfortable beds covered in crispy sheets waiting to cuddle you and give you a great night sleep. When you awake, you can enjoy breakfast on the house. While you sip your hot coffee in the lounge, you can enjoy the beautiful view of the "Front Range". These mountains during winter time are snow capped and can be an inspiration to even those who are not winter sport fans. So get your skis or laptop or kids and head on to this hotel when you're in town. Enjoy the morning coffee, and the view and everything this hotel offers you!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kalandozopap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2011

We stay at Hampton Inns all over the U.S. approximately 3 times a month and this one is our least favorite. Although the front office staff was cordial and pleasant upon check-in, it has been downhill since that. Upon arrival in our room, we noticed the carpet hasn't been vacuumed beside the air conditioning unit (next to where we chose to set our suitcase and open it) in months, if not years, if ever. Our bed is the softest I have ever sat/slept in. It sinks like a pile of cotton balls. Cushy, comfy if it were a chair maybe. But not what we want to sleep on (or IN in this case). Breakfast has been pathetic. No eggs, no potatoes, no Cheerios, no waffle mix, dirty plates and cups all over the counter and tables....is no one working the breakfast area for the four days we are here? Then on for coffee and no bold coffee, no Splenda, no flavored creamer. UGH. When we returned tonight, although our bed had been made, our coffee, soap, shampoo was not replenished, trash not emptied, and dirty towels remained on the floor. Really? The facility is about the same as all other HIs which we are very familiar with, so no complaints there.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank danthatravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

I found this Hampton online and the location, reviews & good price helped me decide on this particular Hampton. It's an older/original Hampton Inn building (I've stayed at many Hampton's, but never one of the originals), so the main difference is the lower ceilings, and the lobby & dining area is smaller, but always clean, smells nice, & staff was friendly & helpful. The swimming pool is indoor, and since we stayed in July, I didn't understand why the climate control had the heat blasting inside the pool room. Just sitting there watching my kids play in pool, sort of felt like a sauna. I've never experienced that much heat in any other indoor pool room, for me it was uncomfortable, but maybe it's great for others. ? Otherwise, I have nothing to complain about at all, staff was always happy to help us with any questions or needs we had. Every morning was the typical Hampton Inn Complimentarty breakfast which works great for our family. Would I choose this location again? Based on our this first experience, for the price, Probably.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KuettelFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We were in town for a wedding, and this hotel was comfortable, friendly, and convenient. Free breakfast each day was just right, and friendly staff made it a nice part of a terrific weekend. Rooms were spacious, free parking outside, and close to places to eat made this a very good choice for us.

Room Tip: Park in the rear if you have an upper floor room and use the rear entrance to be right on your floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank linksrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestminsterHI, Manager at Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2011

linksrat,
Your comments are so appreciated. Thank you for your help in spreading the message about our hotel. You listed off some of my favorite things about our hotel and I am so glad it was us that had the opportunity to care for you while in town for such a joyous occasion. We look forward to impressing you again next time you're in our neck of the woods.

Sincerely,
Royce Stuart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Westminster hotels
2.0 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Denver Westminster
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster
2.2 mi away
The Westin Westminster
The Westin Westminster
#4 of 19 in Westminster
967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Denver North/Westminster
2.0 mi away
Denver Marriott Westminster
Denver Marriott Westminster
#2 of 19 in Westminster
300 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Denver North/Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster

Address: 5030 W 88th Pl, Westminster, CO 80031-3412
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Westminster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Westminster
#2 Family Hotel in Westminster
#4 Business Hotel in Westminster
Price Range: $107 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When looking for hotels in Westminster, CO, that offer ease of access to downtown Denver and Boulder; choose the Hampton Inn Denver-Northwest Westminster. We are located off of Highway 36 and only 30 miles away from the Denver International Airport. Enjoy being close to outdoor recreation, sporting events and cultural attractions when staying at our hotel. Ride a water coaster at Water World Water Park. Learn about invertebrates and conservation at the Butterfly Pavilion. Go for a walk on the promenade and then shop at the 16th Street Mall. See the Denver Nuggets live and in action at the Pepsi Center. Go out to a Colorado Rockies’ ball game at Coors Field. Shop nearby at Flat Irons Crossing Mall or Westminster Mall. The University of Colorado at Boulder and Lucent Tech are both 10 miles away. Feel at home in a guest room or accessible room with thoughtful amenities for work and relaxation. Get to work at the desk with free high-speed internet access or work as you watch the 32-inch flat screen TV with the handy lap desk. Heat up snacks in the microwave and keep beverages cold in the refrigerator. Wake up each morning to Hampton’s free hot breakfast. Even if you're in a rush, grab one of our free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bags, available M-Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster Hotel Westminster
Hampton Inn Westminster
Westminster Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing