We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Denver Westminster
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Westminster
Reviewed November 9, 2010

Stayed here for three days, didn't have any trouble at all. Room was good. Breakfast was typical carb loaded breakfast. Tv had a bunch of channels. Felt safe the whole time, but that doesn't mean stop being aware of your surroundings. Perkins Pancake at the end of the street that I could walk during daylight.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikeandwife91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (133)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Denver Westminster
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

121 - 127 of 133 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2010

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and it was a nice place. It took a bit of back road wandering to get from the highway to their lobby. The rooms were spacious and in good shape. The bathroom was really small, would have loved to have more countertop space. But, everything was clean. The man at the front desk was helpful and friendly. He even arranged our tickets to Waterworld for us. They were discounted from the front gate purchase and saved us lines! It was close to Waterworld, Joe's Crabshack and many other places to eat and shop. It was a good place to stay!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunshyne_rust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2010

We were at this hotel for less than 5 hours and our vehicle and another guests vehicle were broken into. Not only does this hotel have no security cameras or security of any kind on premises but the staff didn't seem to care one bit about what happened. No one ever came out to check on our situation and after 2 hours the hotel never alerted the other guest that their vehicle had been broken in to. Definitely do not recommend this hotel based on the safety of the area and lack of help from the staff.

Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
1  Thank DenverMusicFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2010

nice stay quieter if you stay in the back of hotel because it faces the freeway.
free coffee and breakfast every morning.....

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank marge s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2008

Good price. Clean, comfortable room. Close to Water World. Minifridge, microwave, coffee pot. Continental breakfast with fruit, waffles, boiled eggs, cereals, muffins, danishes, juice, & coffee. Friendly staff. There were signs posted everywhere about not stealing their stuff though. If you take towels, etc. you will be charged, so I'm guessing this is an issue with them. Can't believe someone would carry off the TV! We didn't use the indoor pool, but it looked clean. Nothing smelled like smoke, which is a good sign. Everything was very updated and clean. Nice hotel for the price!

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank cnzsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2008

The price was right, only about $76/night. Pets are allowed which is not a plus in my opinion. There is a continental breakfast which was not too bed - toast, bagels, waffles, boiled eggs, cereal and fruit.

The elevator and hallways smelled of smoke. The carpets needed to be cleaned or replaced, I'm not sure which and the bathroom floor could have been cleaned better. There was hair in the corners. Beds were nice, pillows large and uncomfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank timbuck2mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2007

For the money it's fine. There are other hotels in the area but at a much higher price. I had a nice size room with wireless, double beds, 3' kitchenette (sink/microwave/refrig/coffee maker), small table.New carpet and bedspreads. Pool area and hot tub. Basic free breakfast. Very convenient to highway 36, tons of restaurants and the mall. Only downside is the noise from the road and no room with computer and printer. They would probably print something for you at the desk if needed.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank lhs1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Westminster hotels
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Broomfield Westminster
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Denver Westminster
5.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Denver North -Westminster
2.8 mi away
The Westin Westminster
The Westin Westminster
#4 of 19 in Westminster
956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Denver Westminster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Denver Westminster

Address: 8500 Turnpike Dr, Westminster, CO 80031-4344 (Formerly Comfort Inn Northwest)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Westminster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Westminster
Price Range: $92 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Denver Westminster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Denver Westminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Northwest Hotel Westminster
Comfort Inn Westminster
Westminster Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing