We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Terrific & Friendly Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Denver Westminster

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn Denver Westminster
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Westminster
Lincoln, Nebraska
1 review
“Terrific & Friendly Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Stayed at the hotel because of distance to Westminster and Boulder. The hotel was going under some renovations, but you would not have known. The rooms were clean, comfortable, and actually smelled fresh from the moment you entered the room. The fitness center had more than just the standard treadmill and breakfast attendant served us fresh hot breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Neal E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    39
    26
    14
    12
See reviews for
42
21
14
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We traveled from Albuquerue and had a very smooth and fast check in. had adjoining rooms and we were extremely happy with this hotel. The rooms were clean, well stocked and extremely comfortable. Breakfast was plentiful and with a waffle maker as a bonus we weren't hungry. The kids loved the pool which was also clean.

The biggest shout has to go to the staff who were absolutely amazing; nothing was too much for them and everybody went out of their way to help. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Britinabq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

The property is in need of a remodel. The first thing I noticed is that the carpets were stained throughout the hallways. The room carpet also seemed old and poorly maintained. The room furnishings seemed cheap and out-dated. The breakfast was okay, but the dining room was very small and cramped.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sjohnspcoedu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed here two nights during a convention. We had a quick check in and walked into a
nice and cool air conditioned room. The amenities and staff were great and high speed internet was excellent. We were located on the second floor, but slept great not hearing anyone above or next to us. Nice stay for a business trip.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ajp2151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Do not stay here under any circumstances! The third floor is infested with bed bugs. I saw three rooms placed out of service for bed bug issues. I even overheard another guest talking with his younger kids that were in visiting him. One of the youngest, asked "Can we see the bed bugs Daddy?" And he tried to quiet them down. I am not on Facebook, or any of those sites, so if you see this, please pass it on.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmcomfort_11, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Denver Westminster, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
We apologize for your stay with us. The hotel is currently under new management and will be going under renovation. We hope you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glastonbury, ct
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

This place is in need of a facelift and new comforters just to begin with. Staff was friendly and helpful, breakfast adequate. AC worked well in the second room I moved too, but was loud. I was above the pool and it was noisy on Sat. night--maybe a party going on?? ( not that I would have gone in the pool--yuck!)

Room Tip: Convenient location to highway but there are other , nicer places to stay for a little bit more mon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TrishGlastonbury_Ct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, Georgia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Comfortable hotel with a warm and helpful staff. Kids enjoyed playing in the pool. Good location- easy to get to and good restaurants close by. Rooms have microwave and refrigerator. We even used the laundry.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KaraRogers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmcomfort_11, General Manager at Quality Inn Denver Westminster, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Ms. Rogers, I am very pleased that you had a good stay with us. We hope that you will come back and see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Westminster hotels
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster
2.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Denver Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Westminster Promenade
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Denver North/Westminster
5.1 mi away
Cottonwood Suites Westminster
Cottonwood Suites Westminster
#16 of 19 in Westminster
3.0 of 5 stars 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Denver Westminster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Denver Westminster

Property: Quality Inn Denver Westminster
Address: 8500 Turnpike Drive, Westminster, CO 80031 (Formerly Comfort Inn Northwest)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Westminster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Westminster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Denver Westminster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn Denver Westminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Northwest Hotel Westminster
Comfort Inn Westminster
Westminster Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing