We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't Stay here! Third floor is infested with Bed Bugs!!! Past it on.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Denver Westminster
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Westminster
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Don't Stay here! Third floor is infested with Bed Bugs!!! Past it on.”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Do not stay here under any circumstances! The third floor is infested with bed bugs. I saw three rooms placed out of service for bed bug issues. I even overheard another guest talking with his younger kids that were in visiting him. One of the youngest, asked "Can we see the bed bugs Daddy?" And he tried to quiet them down. I am not on Facebook, or any of those sites, so if you see this, please pass it on.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmcomfort_11, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Denver Westminster, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
We apologize for your stay with us. The hotel is currently under new management and will be going under renovation. We hope you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    42
    28
    15
    12
See reviews for
48
22
15
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
glastonbury, ct
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

This place is in need of a facelift and new comforters just to begin with. Staff was friendly and helpful, breakfast adequate. AC worked well in the second room I moved too, but was loud. I was above the pool and it was noisy on Sat. night--maybe a party going on?? ( not that I would have gone in the pool--yuck!)

Room Tip: Convenient location to highway but there are other , nicer places to stay for a little bit more mon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TrishGlastonbury_Ct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Comfortable hotel with a warm and helpful staff. Kids enjoyed playing in the pool. Good location- easy to get to and good restaurants close by. Rooms have microwave and refrigerator. We even used the laundry.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KaraRogers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmcomfort_11, General Manager at Quality Inn Denver Westminster, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Ms. Rogers, I am very pleased that you had a good stay with us. We hope that you will come back and see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Nice place to stay for the night or just passing through. Didn't use any facilities such as the fitness area or the pool. Breakfast was surprisingly varied and tasty. Check out was quick and easy and we were on our way to Broomfield just few minutes away. There is construction on RT 36 at this time.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmcomfort_11, Manager at Quality Inn Denver Westminster, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for your feed back, We the staff are very happy that you had a good stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, South Dakota, United States
Level 6 Contributor
229 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

The room is well equipped with refrigerator, microwave, Direct-tv service. The wi-fi works fine. The side closer to the highway is noisy from the traffic. The bed was too firm for me, but I am sure it was fine for other people. Staff was helpful. The parking lot is a bit small and it appears they have plenty of people staying here.

Room Tip: Avoid the interstate side if possible, it is a bit noisy. Traffic wasn't loud, but constant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kyle_SD_308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greer, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

This place is showing it's age, never mind they seem to be renovating some rooms or just replacing tile: dirty halls food in the elevators, rank smells like a dirty diaper pale in the main hall next to the vending, not too appealing.. Forget getting customer service at night, hate to interrupt the front desk people standing right out front smoking , then coming in smelling like that. Furniture in the rooms looks out of place, markers were used on the tops of dressers etc...TV seems floor level also....If I would have know better, there are other places closer by corporate that have a better class of hotel...Not worth the $$$$$$...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madbeacher2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Otis, CO
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Hotel what expected for price. Could hear the conversation/tv in next room. Easy to get to and easy access to major highway and shopping areas. Breakfast typical continental style. Was given handicapped accessible room (not requested) and did not have countertop in bathroom so that was inconvenient. Staff friendly, was given late check out when requested with no problem.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank i911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Westminster hotels
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Broomfield Westminster
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Denver Westminster
2.8 mi away
The Westin Westminster
The Westin Westminster
#4 of 19 in Westminster
934 reviews
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Denver North/Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Denver Westminster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Denver Westminster

Property: Quality Inn Denver Westminster
Address: 8500 Turnpike Dr, Westminster, CO 80031-4344 (Formerly Comfort Inn Northwest)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Westminster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Westminster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Denver Westminster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Denver Westminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Northwest Hotel Westminster
Comfort Inn Westminster
Westminster Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing