We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Denver North/Westminster
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Westminster
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 31, 2012

This was a wonderful experience. Stayed two nights. As mentioned previously, this place has an awesome staff. There wasn't a time we were not acknowledged by staff with a friendly face or comment. The facility is new, clean and quiet. Morning breakfast had a wide variety and was constantly replenished. The eating area was large and accommodating. We will never hesitate to stay at a Residence Inn again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank path731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (208)
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Denver North/Westminster
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

158 - 164 of 208 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2012

This was an outstanding hotel experience. The two-bedroom suite was perfect for us, and the price was incredibly reasonable. Comfortable in all ways. But probably the most outstanding part of the stay was that EVERY staff person we came in contact with, from the guy cleaning the parking area, to the front desk, to the delightful young woman preparing the breakfast--were so friendly and personable. They seemed very happy to do what ever would make our stay better, with a smile--and happy to be working there. This reflects so well on the management. Thanks to you all!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adamae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

These newly remodeled rooms where great. We had large king suites at the end of the hall by the stairs. The bed was amazingly comfortable; the vanity area was well lit with lots of storage and mirrors. The kitchen had new refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher and full size coffeemaker stocked with coffee. The breakfast buffet could use help. It was the usual fare. We went down one hour after the buffet started and many of the items where depleted, cold or just looked unappetizing. The oat meal was so hard I couldn’t scoop it. They did make new oat meal when asked.
The front desk staff was friendly and extremely helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

I booked this hotel through Orbitz in a package. This hotel is currently renovating so everything is misplaced (including the front desk). No worries though, the staff were very accommodating and friendly. I had no idea that the room I booked was equal to a one bedroom apartment. This room was newly updated with stainless steel appliances (including a dishwasher) and fully furnished with kitchen ware, a full-size hair dryer, a few days worth of coffee and microwavable popcorn. I was not bothered by the renovating as the wing I stayed in was completed.
The free breakfast was an unexpected delight. I was expecting bagels, croissants, and other sugary, carb laden foods. The chef had breakfast burritos (with a vegetarian option), eggs, potatoes, and several choices of beverages. She also had some great music playing and was cheerful and friendly!
This hotel is close to a mall, Walmart, Whole Foods, the Boulder Turnpike and many restaurants.

Room Tip: The pictures below are of room 212
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissBowtie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012 via mobile

The hotel was a mess and very loud due to renovations. Half of their services didn't work or were shut down. They also charged us a normal rate for the room. Not worth it until the renovations are done. We were woken up multiple mornings by the noise, has to step around painter and just deal with mess.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akrsouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

This is the second time I stayed at this hotel, the previous time being in 2007.
They were busy remodelling the 2nd floor while I was there but I was not bothered by any loud noises or anything because of the workers.

The staff was very friendly and the rooms are spacious and have all the necessities you can wish for during any extended stay.

At one point there was a problem with my room and they had to move me to another room. This was one of the newly remodelled rooms. They had replaced all the carpet, wallpaper, furniture etc.

I can highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a place to stay in the area!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdbeckers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

This must have been built in the seventies. I did hear they were working on refurbishing the hotel but not where they put me. The King bed was soft and bedding linens were "Kmart" quality. The matress pad continually slid all over throughout the night. On the upside the breakfast was good and many offerings were very good.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LarryN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Will A, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver North/Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2012

Dear LarryN,

Thank you for your comments, they are greatly appreciated. I apologize that your stay was not what you expected. We are moving along with our full renovation and we are moving quickly and all of our room will be completed soon.

I am sorry that we did not have one of our newly remodeled rooms to accommodate you this past stay, We will be posting pictures soon on our web page and I know that it will show the type of room that you are expecting.

I would like to invite you to stay with us when you return to the Denver area. We would love the chance to accommodate you to offer type of facility and of course service that you expect from the Residence Inn by Marriott Westminster.

Thank you, Will Adkins, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Westminster hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster
2.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Denver Westminster
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Westin Westminster
The Westin Westminster
#4 of 19 in Westminster
956 reviews
2.1 mi away
Denver Marriott Westminster
Denver Marriott Westminster
#2 of 19 in Westminster
291 reviews
2.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Denver North/Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Denver North/Westminster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Denver North/Westminster

Address: 5010 W 88th Pl, Westminster, CO 80031-3412
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Westminster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Westminster
#5 Business Hotel in Westminster
#5 Romantic Hotel in Westminster
Price Range: $137 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Denver North/Westminster 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thrive on Long StaysThis Newly Renovated Denver North Westminster Residence Inn by Marriott Hotel provides easy access to Water World, Butterfly Pavilion, Arvada Center, Denver Mint, Denver Zoo, FirstBank Event Center, Flatiron Crossings, Denver Coliseum, Coors Field, Pepsi Center, Sports Authority Field at Mile High, and Regis University. There are great Westminster restaurants within walking distance. Area businesses include Ball, MWH, Lockheed Martin, Trimble, Oracle, Avaya, Corporate Express and Level 3. Additionally, we are located near the Chateaux at Fox Meadows and Event Center at Church Ranch. All of the suites feature a king bed, full kitchen with stove top, refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave, plus dishes and pots and pans. The hotel has two-bedroom suites with fireplaces, one-bedroom suites with separate living/bedroom areas, and studio suites. A complimentary hot breakfast buffet is served daily. We also host an evening social event Monday-Thursday which includes a light dinner and beverage ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Residence Inn Denver North/Westminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Denver North/Westminster Hotel Westminster
Residence Inn Westminster
Westminster Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing