We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful place to stay in Westcliffe” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Courtyard Country Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Westcliffe
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Courtyard Country Inn
Ranked #2 of 3 Westcliffe B&B and Inns
Waukesha, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful place to stay in Westcliffe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

We were in the Westcliffe area for camping, but decided to spend the first night at the Courtyard Country Inn. What a great choice! John and Mo are wonderful hosts. The room was nicely decorated, very clean and comfortable. The courtyard provides a great place to light a fire in one of the chimmenas and enjoy a cup of coffee or to enjoy their evening social hour.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JourneyguySteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    14
    0
    1
    2
See reviews for
7
28
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Great location in town center, with a lovely garden, and pleasant and helpful owners. Nice hot morning breakfast and a glass of wine to start the evening. Simple rooms, but quiet, clean, and very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 650_KenN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
illinois
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

Very friendly place with a great location. It was quiet but exit thru the parking lot you had all the places in Westcliffe within a block or two. Besides the breakfast the wine/beer in the garden at the end of the day was a nice touch. Great value.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank gregIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Squamish, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

I have just spent three nights at John & Mo's place and had a lovely stay. Their courtyard was a peaceful oasis to spend the afternoon. There was a fire to sit by in the morning, while sipping great coffee (a very important part of my day) and a wonderful breakfast spread. I felt very welcome and very well taken care of. The two pooches are very sweet.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

It really feels like you're visiting friends when you stay at the Courtyard Country Inn. The rooms are comfy-cozy, the breakfast is out of this world, and it really doesn't get any better than hanging out by the fire in the courtyard with a cup of coffee (or glass of wine, depending on the time of day)! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edwards, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

I've stayed here a few times over the past couple of years. The first time we got lost trying to find the sand dunes (yea....I know) and stumbled on this B&B and what a surprise! The owners are so nice and accommodating. The rooms are cozy and comfortable but the best part about it is the courtyard! It is so quaint and really makes you feel relaxed and removed from the chaos of the real world. Breakfast in the morning is AMAZING! My second stay we got over a foot of snow overnight and lost electricity so no hot breakfast but still delicious. If you're looking for a weekend getaway this is the spot!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mtngirl245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrboro, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

We just returned back to NC from a long weekend in Westcliffe for our friends' wedding. We really enjoyed our stay at The Courtyard Country Inn Bed & Breakfast. John and Mo are friendly and inviting and make you feel comfortable and at home. The garden is lovely and the perfect spot to really unwind and feel like you are on vacation. We enjoyed sipping coffee and having breakfast (both provided by the hosts included in the price) in front of the chiminea on the chilly mornings. Westcliffe is a gorgeous place to visit and if you find yourself there, you will not regret staying with John and Mo. Hope we'll be back!

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank rachel d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westcliffe
22.4 mi away
Cutty's Hayden Creek Resort - A Cruise Inn Park
4.6 mi away
Cross D Bar Trout Ranch
Cross D Bar Trout Ranch
#3 of 3 in Westcliffe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Courtyard Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Courtyard Country Inn

Property: The Courtyard Country Inn
Address: 410 Main Street, Westcliffe, CO 81252
Location: United States > Colorado > Westcliffe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Westcliffe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Colorado Country Inn providing Old World charm in a mountain setting. All rooms offer private baths, the comfort of European feather mattresses and the warmth of duvets. Complimentary coffee is available in the mornings. Wi-Fi access is available and our entire property is a wi-fi hot spot. Westcliffe's most popular and fun place to stay! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Country Inn Westcliffe
Courtyard Westcliffe
Westcliffe Courtyard
Westcliffe Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing