We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just as Promised”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Westcliffe
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Courtyard Country Inn
Ranked #2 of 3 Westcliffe B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Very friendly place with a great location. It was quiet but exit thru the parking lot you had all the places in Westcliffe within a block or two. Besides the breakfast the wine/beer in the garden at the end of the day was a nice touch. Great value.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank gregIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (57)
There are newer reviews for The Courtyard Country Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 57 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2013

I have just spent three nights at John & Mo's place and had a lovely stay. Their courtyard was a peaceful oasis to spend the afternoon. There was a fire to sit by in the morning, while sipping great coffee (a very important part of my day) and a wonderful breakfast spread. I felt very welcome and very well taken care of. The two pooches are very sweet.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

It really feels like you're visiting friends when you stay at the Courtyard Country Inn. The rooms are comfy-cozy, the breakfast is out of this world, and it really doesn't get any better than hanging out by the fire in the courtyard with a cup of coffee (or glass of wine, depending on the time of day)! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

I've stayed here a few times over the past couple of years. The first time we got lost trying to find the sand dunes (yea....I know) and stumbled on this B&B and what a surprise! The owners are so nice and accommodating. The rooms are cozy and comfortable but the best part about it is the courtyard! It is so quaint and really makes you feel relaxed and removed from the chaos of the real world. Breakfast in the morning is AMAZING! My second stay we got over a foot of snow overnight and lost electricity so no hot breakfast but still delicious. If you're looking for a weekend getaway this is the spot!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mtngirl245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We just returned back to NC from a long weekend in Westcliffe for our friends' wedding. We really enjoyed our stay at The Courtyard Country Inn Bed & Breakfast. John and Mo are friendly and inviting and make you feel comfortable and at home. The garden is lovely and the perfect spot to really unwind and feel like you are on vacation. We enjoyed sipping coffee and having breakfast (both provided by the hosts included in the price) in front of the chiminea on the chilly mornings. Westcliffe is a gorgeous place to visit and if you find yourself there, you will not regret staying with John and Mo. Hope we'll be back!

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank rachel d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Come enter the court yard world of Mo & John, into their eclectic creation, so delightfully peaceful & stimulating to each & all of one's the senses, from flitting wild birds a-feedng & goldfish rising, bells tinckling & soft winds filtering through, & thence into your rooom, most accomodating without frills or fritters, where you'll sleep soundly & dreams are gentle, awakening in the light to as fine a gormet breakfast as you may wish for, all within the inobtrusive hosting of this grandly matched pair. We shall, must, return! Bests always, Roy & Earlin Farber

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Gracious hosts, beautiful coy pond, flowers, beer/wine in the evening and homeade cinnamon rolls and Italian roasted coffee plus homeade breakfast. Charming rooms with private bathrooms. Sweet dogs and cute stray tuxedo cats waiting in the parking lot in the morning for their handout (referred to as the terrorits - funny).

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Katie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westcliffe
24.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#6 of 13 in Canon City
136 reviews
22.4 mi away
Cutty's Hayden Creek Resort - A Cruise Inn Park
24.2 mi away
Parkview Inn Motel
Parkview Inn Motel
#2 of 13 in Canon City
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.7 mi away
Colorado Inn
Colorado Inn
#8 of 13 in Canon City
29 reviews
Show Prices

Been to The Courtyard Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Courtyard Country Inn

Address: 410 Main Street, Westcliffe, CO 81252
Location: United States > Colorado > Westcliffe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Westcliffe
Price Range: $100 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Colorado Country Inn providing Old World charm in a mountain setting. All rooms offer private baths, the comfort of European feather mattresses and the warmth of duvets. Complimentary coffee is available in the mornings. Wi-Fi access is available and our entire property is a wi-fi hot spot. Westcliffe's most popular and fun place to stay! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Country Inn Westcliffe
Courtyard Westcliffe
Westcliffe Country Inn
Westcliffe Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing