We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cinnamon rolls the size of your HEAD!”

Sugar and Spice Mountain Bakery
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Westcliffe
Restaurant details
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cinnamon rolls the size of your HEAD!”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

We always get a couple of cinnamon rolls when we visit Westcliffe. They are TO DIE FOR and HUGE! You definitely get your 2 bucks worth.

Tried the PB brownie last time and it was meh.....kinda tasteless, not very chocolatey.

But, we will always go back for the cinnamon rolls. Our favorite Westcliffe treat!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    6
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
237 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Tempting Treats”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We stopped here on our way out of town and purchased a whole apple pie and cream cheese frosted pumpkin bread. Unfortunately, the icing lacked cream cheese and tasted like powdered sugar, but the pumpkin bread was moist and delicious. The apple pie filling was over cooked and the pie ended up being tossed. There were many other choices and all looked delicious. I will just have to go back and do more taste testing!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mysugarpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Get there early for mouth-watering baked goods!”
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Mennonites run this bakery that's fill with pure, delicious goodness. On different days I tried the pumpkin chip muffin and tbe blueberry sugar muffin. Someday I'll get me a fresh-made pie, several offered. Also fresh breads, donuts, cookies, and more. Check their hours before heading over.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Marilyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best thing in Westcliffe besides the mountains”
Reviewed February 28, 2014

What a gem! I just moved here and this bakery is amazing! Big fan of the ham, egg, and cheese croissant. So far I've tried that, the creme pies, peanut butter brownie, cinnamon rolls bigger than your face, and the sausage biscuit. Everything has been exceptional! Easily one of the best bakeries I've stumbled across in 35 years on this planet. Drop in and prepare to be blown away!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank willdebeast78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“always a treat”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

They sell Wheat Montana flour here. The best flour you can get. So that is a huge draw. The cookies are melt in your mouth amazing, the pies look great, you can't go wrong with anything you buy here and you can order whole cakes.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank lovingdreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sugar and Spice Mountain Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Sugar and Spice Mountain Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing