We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely Delicious Food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chappy's

Chappy's
Ranked #1 of 22 Restaurants in Westcliffe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Colorado Springs
Level Contributor
698 reviews
468 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 272 helpful votes
“Absolutely Delicious Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

The food here is absolutely fantastic!

The red wine stew was delicious, my steak sandwich tender and piping hot, the salad crisp, the beer cold.

The waitstaff mentioned they are getting a cooling system installed (swamp cooler). It's much needed. The dining area is insanely hot in the summer.

I can't wait to visit again!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank COLadyRoadWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    35
    13
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Skip Chappy's”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

The huge open fire is not a plus when it is 85 degrees outside and even hotter inside!! They had the doors open but unfortunately there was no breeze. It was lunch time and the place was fairly busy. There was only 1 waitress. She was very nice and apologized for our wait but we never got everything we ordered and most of what we did get wasn't that great. The pepper poppers were good.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaRue, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“GREAT Food & Atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

Passing through on a recent trip to Colorado, we enjoyed finding a gem of a place like Chappy's. With an open fire grill, the place smelled great as soon as you walked in the door. I enjoyed watching the cook as much as I did eating my great burger. He seemed to be loving what he was doing and by the taste of my burger, he also knew what he was doing. Be sure to get the side of macaroni and cheese...YUM! The food was fresh and good, the staff was great. Just wish I lived a little closer.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ziplines08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo, Colorado
Level Contributor
152 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Warm and inviting ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

A real surprise. Did not look like much from the outside, but the inside was warm friendly actually, service very good Old West saloon but also California style restaurant rustic very inviting highly recommended

Helpful?
Thank JackMBSelway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clawson, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“THE BEST!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

We own "The Jewel of the Canyons B&B" in Canon City, CO and tell all our guests about Chappy's if they are heading to Westcliffe. They have THE BEST food!! Atmosphere is warm and cozy, smells delicious, wait staff is awesome. We are an hours drive from Westcliffe and don't ever think twice about getting in the car for an hour just to eat at Chappy's. We won't anywhere else when we frequent Westcliffe, which is alot! Don't miss this jem!!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank foursport43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chappy's also viewed

 

Been to Chappy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing