We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Westcliffe
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Dazzlers Best Casita
Ranked #1 of 3 Westcliffe B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Private, quiet, comfortable, great food and welcoming but non-intrusive hosts. Bonus - full moon setting behind the Sangre de Cristo mountains just before sunrise. If there's a b&b this nice anywhere else in Custer County, I don't know about it.

Room Tip: this one is easy - there is one room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (28)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 28 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2014

We found this gem on Trip Advisor on our travel to South Fork. We stayed here for two nights and wish we could have stayed longer. Everything was GREAT. Allie and Phil are excellent hosts and built a beautiful home and Casita right in the valley of the Sangre De Cristo mountains. The views are absolutely breathtaking and provided an excellent backdrop for photos.

The Casita was spotless and lovely with all the comforts of home - Coffees and Teas- Frig- Microwave - Flat Screen TV- Comfy Bed - Beautiful tiled bathroom with large shower and any toiletry item you might need. A delicious homemade breakfast was provided each morning at our desired time. When we returned from a morning of sight seeing, shopping or visiting Phil, the Alpacas and other animals in their barn, welcoming afternoon snacks were found in the Casita along with a jar of yummy homemade cookies.

We will always remember the hospitality of Allie and Phil and hope to return again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mysugarpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

This is a gem of a B&B just outside of Westcliffe. The casita is it's own structure just off of the main house. The furnishings are western in tone and the bedroom/sitting area is very comfortable along with a well-equipped mini kitchen and luxurious bathroom (with two-person shower). You can enjoy marvelous sunsets and sunrises on the Sangre de Christo mountains. We saw quite a few deer on the property. Wifi is available in the casita.

We enjoyed walking down to the barn in the morning; Phil gave us a tour of the facility and introduced us to all the animals (dogs, cats, and beautiful alpacas).

Allie and Phil are very gracious, friendly, and welcoming. When we arrived in early evening, Allie asked if we would like some cheese and crackers. In the morning, she provided a delicious homemade breakfast of egg frittata, banana bread, and fresh fruit at the time that we preferred. Everything was presented with appeal.

Allie and Phil are very warm people who extend a gracious welcome to guests. My husband and I hope that we will be able to visit again in the future, and for more than just one night.

Room Tip: Only one casita; it is lovely and private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laneybelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We have stayed here three more times since our last review so we can say we have been here for every season. The food is still excellent. The afternoon snacks were great and varied. Allie is an excellent cook and everything is made to your request (no onions in our case). The breakfast portions were big so sometimes we ended up eating them again for dinner (there is a microwave and refrigerator). When we were there in the winter (see picture) it did not get cold inside the room. And it was not too hot in the summer. The bed is just right. It has internet, if you want it.

Room Tip: There is only one room but it is a great one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bssc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Dazzlers Best for one night. This is by far the best B&B we have stayed at. Upon arrival we were greeted with a refreshing snack, yummy cookies and a breathtaking view of the Sangre De Cristo mountains. The private accommodations were comfortable and quiet with a delicious breakfast served in the morning. The hosts, Allie and Phil, made us feel right at home. We have found a real "dazzler!!!!"

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Heather H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

The Dazzler's Best Casita exceeded any other B&B in its price range, in my experience. It's really not even close. This is a beautiful, spacious, well-appointed separate room that's separated from the main house by a breezeway of about 25 feet. There are no other rooms around. There is a highly functional kitchen alcove with a microwave, sink, small fridge, and lots of clean cabinet space. Everything is well appointed especially the bathroom, with an embossed copper sink and a walk in tile shower. There is a small patio out back where you can gaze at the Rocky Mountains while eating the magnifecent breakfasts prepared from scratch by the hostess, Allie Neas. Our first day we had beautiful, ample fritatas with lots of other stuff. Always home baked goodies (even daily supplied to the cookie jar). The host, Phil Neas, is full of lots of info about how to get wherever you're going and what sights you might want to see. The casita is on an alpaca farm. The barn is about 1/4 of a miile away, so the animals are no bother, just an interesting feature of the place. The highway is also about 1/4 mile away, also no bother. What qualifies as a highway in rural Colorado would be a back road in many places. We didn't have a chance to explore much around Westcliffe, and I'm not sure how much there is to do there, but you couldn't ever ask for nicer accommodations.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hopeforthefuture3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Dazzlers was another TripAdvisor find. We were visiting Westcliffe and needed a place to stay. The casita was a perfect fit for us. The accommodations were a bedroom, bath and kitchenette attached to the main house. It is on a working alpaca ranch, we went down to the barn to see the animals. The barn is about a half a mile away so you have to drive to get to the barn. The porch offers great views of the Sangre de Cristo mountain range for both sunrise and sunset photos.

Everything about the room was top notch. The king bed was among the most comfortable we slept on in the entire trip (rivaled only by the Limelight Hotel in Aspen). There is a TV, internet access, bench, dresser, chair and ottoman. The room is big and comfy. The kitchette has a refrigerator, freezer, sink, microwave, dishes and small table. The bathroom is big with a walk in shower.

To call this a bed and breakfast would be an understatement since Allie, the hostess, also provided an afternoon snack every day we were here. Breakfast was filling with a different offering every day. We got an egg casserole, fruit and bread. Our hosts were very accommodating, while we don't have any dietary restrictions they would work with you. Afternoon included snacks like chips, fruit and popcorn. There also was a bottom less cookie jar plus chocolate and mints. There were different cookies every day we were there and all were good. Allie gave us a bag for the road, she clearly enjoys taking care of her guests.

One thing to be aware of is that there is only one room available. If you were in a group, put the rest of your party in town and stay here. Also the heating is radiant so leave your clothing on the floor for the next morning. They will be warm. The price was excellent compared to the other Westcliffe offerings. Overall, Dazzlers Best is excellent in all categories. We would go back without hesitation.

Room Tip: Book early since there is only one room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bssc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Dazzlers Best Casita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dazzlers Best Casita

Address: 5001 State Highway 96, Westcliffe, CO 81252-9429
Location: United States > Colorado > Westcliffe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Westcliffe
Price Range: $100 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax and enjoy pure, clean mountain air in our completely private guest Casita in Westcliffe, Colorado. Separate from our house, the Casita is one bedroom, 3/4 bath plus a kitchenette with microwave, sink, coffee maker and under counter refrigerator. A breakfast consisting of homemade goodies and fruit can be enjoyed on your private portal or in your guest quarters. When staying with us, you are our only guests. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing