We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"We Did Not Want To Leave"”
Review of Cliff’s Edge Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Westcliffe
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cliff’s Edge Inn
Ranked #3 of 3 Westcliffe B&B and Inns
Woodland Park CO
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“"We Did Not Want To Leave"”
Reviewed July 10, 2011

There are not enough words to describe the fabulous time we had at "Over The Brim".
The grounds are beautiful, the Inn is just gorgeous, the Inn Keepers (Kathy and Bob) are just spectacular. Kathy is a fabulous cook from the gourmet breakfast and early morning pastries to the afternoon baked goods. There is not one touch that has been overlooked by this couple. The rooms are beautifully decorated with every amenity you could want.
We were there for a Bluegrass Festival and location was within walking distance.
We can not wait to stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MFGWoodlandParkCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
11
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 20, 2011

I stayed at the Brim for an overnight stay while I was doing some work in Westcliffe recently and absolutely loved it! The room was quiet and peaceful, and the Inn Keeper, Kathy, made me feel immediately at home. Fresh water in my room, homemade muffins, and a chocolate on my bed at night was a real treat. Will definitely recommend this place to my friends and family!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rebeccasta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, NC
1 review
Reviewed June 20, 2011

Kathy and Bob are great hosts. We very much enjoyed visiting with Kathy over wine and appetizers and the entire stay was so comfortable. Breakfast on the deck was a real treat. Westcliffe is a great little town and this inn is within walking distance of the best of Westcliffe.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doemery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 15, 2011

We stayed the weekend before the start of the season and although they might not appeared to be ready you would never know it. The lodge and the rooms were terrific but it was the cooking and attention given by the owners that we have not experienced before. You must give them a try.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rallyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2011

Perfect hosts & excellent Breakfast. Will stay again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trips1152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westcliffe
23.9 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#6 of 13 in Canon City
134 reviews
22.9 mi away
Cutty's Hayden Creek Resort - A Cruise Inn Park
23.8 mi away
Parkview Inn Motel
Parkview Inn Motel
#2 of 13 in Canon City
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cliff’s Edge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cliff’s Edge Inn

Property: Cliff’s Edge Inn
Address: 103 Main St, Westcliffe, CO 81252-9527 (Formerly Over the Brim Inn)
Location: United States > Colorado > Westcliffe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Westcliffe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing