We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice Hotel and Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Wellington Fort Collins Area
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wellington
Certificate of Excellence
Cantonment, Florida
Level Contributor
185 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Very Nice Hotel and Staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2011

Good price and very clean hotel. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Russell34550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    81
    53
    17
    14
See reviews for
125
40
20
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2011

Nice clean room, comfy bed, internet, close proximity to 25.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aiet22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2009

We spent the month of August in Days Inn Wellington while visiting our family. Our room was very clean and comfortable. The continental breakfast offered the usual - hot and cold cereal, sweet rolls, fruit - but also included waffles, yogurt, and hard boiled eggs each morning. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We plan to visit this property again.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank califtraveler12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2009

We took the scenic route from Yellowstone toward the Denver airport, intending on staying in Cheyenne. Arriving at Days Inn Cheyenne at ~9:30 pm, we found it booked due to a convention that completely filled all the town's lodging. The Front Desk associate was very helpful, suggesting Wellington and its new hotel. We followed the suggestion and were completely satisfied. The room was large, incredibly clean, and comfortable, much more than we expected. It even had constant heat, an upgrade from our previous Inn. The continental breakfast wasn't huge, but it was certainly good enough. Its location was cleaner and seemed safer than the establishment in Cheyenne. It actually turned out to be the best place we stayed among four lodges/inns/etc. on our trip.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2EastCoasters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Dakota
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2008

When I first called the Comfort Inn to make a reservation, they put me on hold--or so they thought. They hung up on me, so I called back and they asked if they could call me back. I said no, because they'd just hung up on me. I asked for a suite because there were going to be 4 of us in the room. I later found out they had my reservation under a different name, so I had to call and confirm they still had a reservation for me. They did.

When we arrived, it was very late, but the front desk guy was very nice. We went up to our room, which was not a suite. I did ask the guy at the front desk, "This room is a suite, right?" He said yes. I didn't complain about the room not being a suite because there was only three of us in the room. I think they call all of their rooms suites.

The bathroom did not have an exhaust fan that we could operate when needed. The walls of the hotel are pretty thin. They did have a nice continental breakfast, and the room prices were decent. However, we did reserve under a wedding party.

Overall it was clean and the staff was nice.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2007

The Comfort Inn is the only hotel in Wellington, so we had no choice to pick this location for our stay. It was a bit over-priced ($80.99 for 2 queen beds) considering it was mid-week travel. The hotel was full the night we were there, and the parking spaces available was still ample for when we got back at 10pm. The parking lot was well lit, and we felt secure the whole time we were there. The room itself was very clean, pillows a little stiff, but the bathroom was extrememly huge. The breakfast area was well kept up and there was a lot of variety for you to choose from (fruit, cereal, waffles, danishes, toast, oatmeal, bagels, coffee, juice, milk, etc.). Nice, new hotel to stay at and we will stay there again if we are ever in the area.

  • Liked — Location right off the Interstate
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trvlagent45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, D.C.
Level Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2006

(If you've seen my earlier post, please disregard it. I got two different Comfort Inn's confused.)

This was a great place to stay on our budget family vacation. We needed a place to stay when transitting from Denver to Cheyenne, and a rival motel in a neighboring town referred us to this one. The front desk was EXCEEDINGLY helpful and accommodating. The room was spotless, and my kids enjoyed a very clean pool. We highly recommend this place!

  • Liked — Staff
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Leneal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wellington
8.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#12 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
12.4 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#1 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
8.3 mi away
Days Inn Fort Collins
Days Inn Fort Collins
#18 of 30 in Fort Collins
3.5 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Collins
8.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Fort Collins East / I-25
7.5 mi away
Budget Host Inn Fort Collins
Budget Host Inn Fort Collins
#21 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Wellington Fort Collins Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Wellington Fort Collins Area

Property: Days Inn Wellington Fort Collins Area
Address: 7860 6th Street, P.O. Box 404, Wellington, CO 80545
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Wellington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wellington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Wellington Fort Collins Area 2*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Wellington Fort Collins Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Wellington Hotel Wellington
Comfort Inn Wellington
Wellington Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing