We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Cottage everything you need on hand.”
other travelers have booked this property
Honeysuckle Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Honeysuckle Cottage
The Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Honeysuckle Cottage
The Kitchen
Dining/Family Room
Honeysuckle Cottage
Master Bedroom
Meadowview Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Polgooth, St Austell, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
J8327RHju...
Boston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely Cottage everything you need on hand.”
Reviewed August 26, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This is a 10 out 10 on everything, we loved the location and the pub just a 5 minute walk. We are hoping to go back again in the winter to get a full feel of the open fire. The owner have thought about everything here. the whole family would give this a big thumb up.Parking was great as you can get 3 car if you need to, off the road.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: king size bed , and lovely bath.
Liked least: Not anything
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WombatBou...
Wimborne Minster, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“2nd visit and Honeysuckle Cottage is still a delight”
Reviewed June 23, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

As the title of my review suggests this was our second stay in Honeysuckle Cottage, having previously visited last May, and it certainly didn't disappoint. Everything is simply perfect and we were all very sad to leave, including our 3 year old!

The weather this time was wonderful and unlike last year we were really able to take advantage of the beautiful garden. Very happy memories enjoying breakfast overlooking the fields from the top terrace. The quality of the furnishings and fittings is excellent and the owners really make an effort to ensure you have a happy stay. The setting is so tranquil you immediately start to re-charge. The location is perfect for exploring Cornwall. And having a great pub which is genuinely a gentle 5 min stroll away is of course an added bonus. Cant fault it... thanks again for a fabulous holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Truly feels like home from home - its just a gorgeous character cottage
Liked least: N/A - we love it.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EGH555
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful "home from home"”
Reviewed June 15, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

I stayed at Honeysuckle Cottage with my mother for a long weekend in early June 2014. I booked at very short notice and the owners were marvellous in arranging everything for us. As all the other reviews have stated the cottage is beautiful, immaculately clean with a very high standard of furnishings and equipment and a lovely garden. The location is superb, not overlooked, very quiet but it does not feel isolated. We had a wonderful time, sightseeing during the day and coming "home" to relaxing evenings and a good nights sleep in the comfy beds. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this cottage to anyone looking to stay in Cornwall.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall high quality
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
louieshro...
shropshire
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“fabulous cottage”
Reviewed April 28, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Stayed here over Easter and the cottage was beautiful. As mentioned in other reviews there really is nothing to fault. super clean beautifully presented throughout a real home from home.
Great pub just a few mins away serving good food and the village of pentewan about 2 miles away is definately worth a vist great beach and fab pub food at the Ship Inn
Would definately recommend this cottage and hope to return soon

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cleanliness
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah W
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
“Our 3rd stay at this fantastic cottage”
Reviewed January 7, 2014 for a stay in November 2013

We have now had two short breaks and a week last Easter staying as this lovely cottage. We so look forward to returning, it feels like a real home from home. The owners have gone to great lengths to consider every aspect of their guests stay, so everything you could possibly need to be comfortable and cosy is there. The location is perfect, quiet and not overlooked yet close enough to so many places, such as Eden and beautiful beaches for surfing. Even better, sainsbury's do online delivery so no need to go shopping! We will definitely be visiting again in 2014 and can thoroughly recommend it.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachael S
Brentwood, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely Stunning”
Reviewed June 13, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

My husband, daughter who is 16 and mother all stayed here May half term and absolutely loved it. Cottage is on its own, no neighbours and just a 4 minute walk down the lane is a lovely pub, good food and beautiful views. Cottage was immaculate, beautifully decorated, everything is thought of and provided. Two sitting rooms which was great as my daughter played on her X-box and watched TV in one room while we sat on lovely comfy sofas with our feet up and glass of wine in the evening in the other! All the beds were extremely comfortable. I really cannot recommend this beautiful cottage highly enough. The owners really want you to enjoy yourself, it had a lovely welcoming feeling the minute we walked in. It's in a great location, near to many attractions by car - we had busy days out and lovely relaxing peaceful nights at home. The garden is gorgeous as is the cottage. I can guarantee you will not be disappointed. We booked a week and none of us wanted to come home. Exceptional.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything, location, views, cottage.
Liked least: Nothing - enjoyed every single moment.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wimborne Minster, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was all perfect.
Liked least: The weather. We couldn't enjoy the garden fully.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing