We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful B&B, Great Service”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Polgooth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hunter's Moon Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Polgooth B&B and Inns
cheshire
Level Contributor
73 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Beautiful B&B, Great Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2009

We found the B&B on line as we wanted somewhere quiet and close to Eden Project. Stayed for 2 nights May 09. On arrival we were greeted by Richard who helped us to our room and showed us round. The house and garden were beautiful, room was really well appointed, clean & well furnished and we had a great peaceful nights sleep after a good meal in local pub. Richard arranged for an early breakfast for us ahead of our visit to Eden, & he and Pauline looked after us very well, excellent food, beautifully presented down to the baby chicken condiments set!. We have stayed in B&B's all over the country and many in other countries too, and we think this is the best we have experienced. So if you are planning a trip to Eden, or Carlyon Bay area, or just want a quiet break together, Hunters Moon is a MUST!.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank velademar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    6
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
14
44
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kent UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2009

We found the B&B on line, booked & travelled down from Kent on 3rd May 2009 for a total of 5 nights. On arrival we were greeted by Richard in the garden, who assisted us with our bags & showed us to our room. This was beautifully appointed, clean & we furnished. Linen was brilliant white as were the towels in the bathroom. Dinner on the first night was at a local hostelry recommended in Richards well thumbed guide, which we both enjoyed. After a very good nights sleep in the peace & quiet of the location. Breakfast time had been arranged the evening before & both Pauline & Richard were on hand to see this went without hitch. Food was plentiful & of excellent quality. My wife & I have stayed in many B&B's but we both agree this is the best - keep up the good work & hope to return soon.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wrightyKentUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2008

Stayed at Hunters Moon B&B August 2008. Had a lovely warm welcome from Richard who showed us our room and couldn't do enough for us to make our stay very comfortable. The rooms are very well equipped with tea/coffee making facilities, hair dryer, lovely fluffy white towels, tv. The room and bathroom were very very clean and cleaned every day. Richards wife, Pauline, cooked the breakfast every day with Richard serving. Breakfast was really nice and you had a great choice from either continental breakfast to a full blown English breakfast. Every morning Richard would ask where we were going and would provide us with full information plus lamenated leaflets with full information on how to get to our destinations. Richard has a great knowledge of information both of locations and of the quality food establishments in the area. One being the old Polgooth Inn with its fab food, just a 5 min walk down the hill from Hunters Moon. The food is excellent but beware, the normal size plates are huge! We tended to have the lite bites as they were more than big enough for our needs. My friend and I were very impressed with Hunters Moon, Richard and Pauline and wish them the very best for the future. Keep up the fabulous standards. Sue B and David Boyd 25th-30th August 2008

Stayed August 2008
Helpful?
Thank DREAMBABY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hunter's Moon Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hunter's Moon Bed & Breakfast

Property: Hunter's Moon Bed & Breakfast
Address: Hunters Moon Chapel Hill, Polgooth, St Austell PL26 7BU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Austell > Polgooth
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Polgooth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its central location and being close to Eden and Heligan, Hunter's Moon is the perfect choice for your visit to Cornwall. Four star AA Highly Commended and ETB Silver Award. All four bedrooms are en suite and two of the rooms have super king-size beds, which can be converted into twin beds. The Polgooth Inn is just five minutes' walk away, with other restaurants within easy reach. Quiet location, lovely views, ample private parking. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing