We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food; odd atmosphere”
Review of Walsenburg Pizza

Walsenburg Pizza
Ranked #5 of 33 Restaurants in Walsenburg
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stopped here on a Friday night while traveling. There were four of us; 2 kids and 2 adults. Pros: Very friendly waiter (who was also the cook and the cashier), and delicious food with fresh ingredients. Cons: We ordered 3 medium pizzas and the last one was ready 10-15 minutes after the others were brought out. Not a huge problem, but something to be aware of if you have a large group. (We were the only people in the restaurant that evening, so it wasn't busy.) I've worked in food service, so I understand that they were probably short staffed and doing the best they could, but I also want to leave an honest review.

Note: The restroom is shared with the adjacent bar/tavern and was really gross. Also, while we waited for our food, two men from the bar got into a fight and were throwing punches and shouting obscenities until the police arrived. The restaurant and the bar (Rosa's Cantina, I think) share a large, interior arched doorway and the front doors are only a few feet apart, so our kids got quite an education that night as the fight started in the bar and spilled out onto the sidewalk. I understand this was not the fault of the restaurant, but it affected our overall experience. If we ever pass this way again, I'd eat here again...but we'll place a to-go order or eat there during the day.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AZHappyGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (12)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Pizza is Great. The service is fast and friendly. I don't eat pizza to much. Thank You Pizza Planet

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank YeseniaMartinez1218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2019 via mobile

Friendly Staff, good pizza, has outdoor setting. Located on Main Street. Nice place to to go when visiting Walsenburg.

Date of visit: July 2019
1  Thank valeriewO7224QV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2019 via mobile

We are very fortunate to have awesome pizza in the valley again. Walsenburg Pizza is located downtown, with plenty of parking. This is Walsenburgs standard bearer for its grass roots recovery fro the Nazi slum lords!

It features handmade crusts, marinara sauce, fresh veggies, and a beautiful beer garden to enjoy it in. If you’re a deadhead, this is a happening place with real-lifelong and we’re talking sixties here and now, “Grateful Dead” fan owned and operated! The tunes are obviously awesome! Check them out for live entertainment as well. Descent people right. This establishment and families are welcome too!

Date of visit: July 2019
1  Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2019

The food was great, so was the service. It is now connected to a bar, so you can have cold one while you wait for your pizza. But you can sit in the restaurant if y want.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank bilbo410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Walsenburg Pizza also viewed

 
 

Been to Walsenburg Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing